SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1604 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/02 5:38 PM
Last Updated:1/7/03 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
your top looks great - I have made it several times and love it, too.
11/6/02 1:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great job!...On my way to buy it now, thanks for the review!
11/5/02 3:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mini, it cost me 75 cents!!
11/5/02 1:54 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I is very flattering. I have seen this style in local boutiques for $50 or more, and they were just ordinary cotton. So sewing your own is really a bargain.
11/5/02 1:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lou, it looks like you achieved a wonderful fit-- (plus, it looks great on you too!)
11/5/02 11:15 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I am looking for more fabric for this top as we speak, its so comfortable, flattering, and best of all I made it!!
11/5/02 11:04 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lou, this top looks great on you! On my last one I experimented with stitching the overlap shut and I have to admit I like it even better.
11/5/02 10:58 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lou, this is one of my favorite patterns! Hmm, maybe I need one in navy lycra too, now that you mention it. :)
11/5/02 9:55 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The translation was perfect Mel! I love that word!
11/3/02 1:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, I meant to say I found chuffed in The English-to-American online dictionary.
11/2/02 7:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I like this pattern too (and also reviewed it). Only problem is I used unshrunk CJ cotton/lycra without thinking and now it's a little on the tight side though still wearable. I look forward to seeing the photo. dictionary.
11/2/02 7:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, 'chuffed' is basically 'very pleased'. Lou, I'm glad it worked for you - I look forward to the photo.
11/2/02 7:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Glad that KS patterns work for you, Lou, and we'll look forward to the pics. I must spend too much time in my cave, so please, translate for me......."chuffed"?
11/2/02 6:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 4386

photo
by: spankachut...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

More Info