Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2694 (Wrap top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1604 times 106 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/02 5:38 PM
Last Updated:1/7/03 3:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Glad that KS patterns work for you, Lou, and we'll look forward to the pics. I must spend too much time in my cave, so please, translate for me......."chuffed"?
11/2/02 6:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, 'chuffed' is basically 'very pleased'. Lou, I'm glad it worked for you - I look forward to the photo.
11/2/02 7:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I like this pattern too (and also reviewed it). Only problem is I used unshrunk CJ cotton/lycra without thinking and now it's a little on the tight side though still wearable. I look forward to seeing the photo. dictionary.
11/2/02 7:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, I meant to say I found chuffed in The English-to-American online dictionary.
11/2/02 7:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The translation was perfect Mel! I love that word!
11/3/02 1:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lou, this is one of my favorite patterns! Hmm, maybe I need one in navy lycra too, now that you mention it. :)
11/5/02 9:55 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lou, this top looks great on you! On my last one I experimented with stitching the overlap shut and I have to admit I like it even better.
11/5/02 10:58 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I am looking for more fabric for this top as we speak, its so comfortable, flattering, and best of all I made it!!
11/5/02 11:04 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lou, it looks like you achieved a wonderful fit-- (plus, it looks great on you too!)
11/5/02 11:15 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I is very flattering. I have seen this style in local boutiques for $50 or more, and they were just ordinary cotton. So sewing your own is really a bargain.
11/5/02 1:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mini, it cost me 75 cents!!
11/5/02 1:54 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great job!...On my way to buy it now, thanks for the review!
11/5/02 3:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
your top looks great - I have made it several times and love it, too.
11/6/02 1:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 509-1016
photo
Review by Miss Fairc... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 03-2011-106 Pants
photo
Review by treefrog on 2/22/11
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us