SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1604 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/02 5:38 PM
Last Updated:1/7/03 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
your top looks great - I have made it several times and love it, too.
11/6/02 1:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great job!...On my way to buy it now, thanks for the review!
11/5/02 3:49 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mini, it cost me 75 cents!!
11/5/02 1:54 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I is very flattering. I have seen this style in local boutiques for $50 or more, and they were just ordinary cotton. So sewing your own is really a bargain.
11/5/02 1:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lou, it looks like you achieved a wonderful fit-- (plus, it looks great on you too!)
11/5/02 11:15 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I am looking for more fabric for this top as we speak, its so comfortable, flattering, and best of all I made it!!
11/5/02 11:04 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lou, this top looks great on you! On my last one I experimented with stitching the overlap shut and I have to admit I like it even better.
11/5/02 10:58 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lou, this is one of my favorite patterns! Hmm, maybe I need one in navy lycra too, now that you mention it. :)
11/5/02 9:55 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The translation was perfect Mel! I love that word!
11/3/02 1:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, I meant to say I found chuffed in The English-to-American online dictionary.
11/2/02 7:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I like this pattern too (and also reviewed it). Only problem is I used unshrunk CJ cotton/lycra without thinking and now it's a little on the tight side though still wearable. I look forward to seeing the photo. dictionary.
11/2/02 7:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, 'chuffed' is basically 'very pleased'. Lou, I'm glad it worked for you - I look forward to the photo.
11/2/02 7:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Glad that KS patterns work for you, Lou, and we'll look forward to the pics. I must spend too much time in my cave, so please, translate for me......."chuffed"?
11/2/02 6:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2401

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
New Look 6107

photo
by: charid daw...

Review