SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 4009 (Pants/trousers with wide legs)

Viewed 1460 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/06 11:33 AM
Last Updated:8/19/06 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Your pants are great, and you look wonderful in them!! (I seriously would give up buying fabric for five years if I could look like you do in pants--or skirts!!)
8/9/06 11:45 AM
bunz said...
Ditto what Riordan said!!!!
8/9/06 11:48 AM
Elona said...
Lovely pants, Maria! You got a perfect fit, with a gorgeous rear view. That fisheye dart is an amazing fitting technique.
8/9/06 11:51 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking pair of pants.
8/9/06 11:51 AM
marthamyers said...
Great job fitting these pants! They look fabulous on you.
8/9/06 12:00 PM
sew2little said...
Doesn't someone still make clips for your pant legs? People used them in the 70s when bell bottoms and bike riding went hand in hand! You look great in your pants!
8/9/06 12:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
These are so stylish and fit you perfectly.
8/9/06 12:22 PM
Linda F said...
Wow, what perfect pants! Beautiful work.
8/9/06 12:23 PM
jemgirlca said...
Wow, fantastic fit! Those look great!!
8/9/06 12:23 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Okay, I spin (a form of stationary bicycling, for those unfamiliar) and I don't look anything close to what you look like Maria! Sigh . . . .
8/9/06 12:51 PM
cindyann said...
Perfect fit, Maria. This is a great look on your wonderful figure.
8/9/06 1:07 PM
Annika said...
From the side view I can see how wide thos pants really are, but from the front, they don't hang like they're wide pants - cool! A pin striped skirt is doable, too. Another excellent job, Maria!
8/9/06 1:10 PM
Seaspur said...
Great fitting pants. You look fantastic in them!
8/9/06 1:48 PM
pterion said...
These look great on you. Very sharp!
8/9/06 2:56 PM
twistedangel said...
You are an Onion pusher! I really love the pants that you've made lately. The fit is fantastic!
8/9/06 4:18 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous pants Maria, you look fabulous!!
8/9/06 4:45 PM
kremmer said...
The pants look lovely. Well done. I don't think that you should crease them. They look great just as they are!
8/9/06 4:54 PM
Erica B. said...
great looking pants, your stripes lined up perfectly!
8/9/06 5:36 PM
drsue said...
Great fit and very flattering!
8/9/06 6:53 PM
blue mooney said...
oh, yes. those fit you nicely.
8/9/06 7:05 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your pants turned out so beautifully! They look fantastic on you. Thank you for your great review.
8/9/06 8:37 PM
AliceB said...
Your pants are terrific, fabric, and especially fit. WOW I vote for no crease.
8/9/06 8:57 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Wow !! What perfect fitting pants. You've got it down ! I thought fabric was stretch , it fits so well !
8/9/06 9:01 PM
Liana said...
Great pants, and you look so cute, as always!
8/9/06 10:18 PM
Deepika said...
Wow those are really wide, but what a beautiful fit. Love the fabric too.
8/9/06 10:22 PM
appleC said...
The pants look wonderful. I like the fabric too. Of course you can make a skirt with pinstripes, even a tiered skirt! I won't crease the pants because I prefer the casual look. :)
8/10/06 2:04 AM
Tini said...
I like the trousers ( wearing kind of similar model today ) Re: navy blue & brown model. Cut them at the same time and crease the navy blue one :) that way you make sure, that you don't move on to another pattern :) I mostly place my zipper at the center back but I'm a lot more curveous, so that is easier to fit. Next time you could baste the zipper to the back ( wondertape) and baste the waistband to the top of the trousers. The length of the waistband shouldn't change :) After fitting, you just move the zipper to the side and change the "opening" of the waistband to the sideseam too. From the leftoverfabric I would make a short skirt, maybe with godets :)
8/10/06 3:01 AM
Mlle Laura said...
great trousers!
8/10/06 4:36 AM
lindrix said...
Maria, Great fit and thanks for the excellent pics! --lin
8/10/06 11:29 AM
Winifred said...
I havn't ever commented before, but these pants look lovely. What are ' Onion ' patterns please ?
8/10/06 8:14 PM
maryfrana said...
These pants are so beautiful and fit so well. No, I wouldn't crease them. The flow is what makes them so fashionable.
8/19/06 1:04 PM
AliceB said...
Grrrrreat suggestion about using shorter facings on stretch fabric pants. I always end up with too big waist inspite of interfacing and using stay tape. Thanks and your pants look wonderful.
8/19/06 2:22 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Both of these look fantastic on you!
8/19/06 2:25 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great style for your slim figure.
8/19/06 4:37 PM
JulieR said...
Maria your pants are very flattering, I'd definitely make more. As for creasing, I think wide legged pants are more flattering when creased. I crease mine before sewing, to the crotchline in the front and three inches above in back.
8/19/06 5:29 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nice fitting pants Maria :))
8/19/06 7:41 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Pants fit you beautifully!
10/6/06 8:07 PM
AnneM said...
Great pants!
3/16/07 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
New Look 6143

photo
by: mnitts

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now