Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 4009 (Pants/trousers with wide legs) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1459 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/06 11:33 AM
Last Updated:8/19/06 12:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Your pants are great, and you look wonderful in them!! (I seriously would give up buying fabric for five years if I could look like you do in pants--or skirts!!)
8/9/06 11:45 AM
bunz said...
Ditto what Riordan said!!!!
8/9/06 11:48 AM
Elona said...
Lovely pants, Maria! You got a perfect fit, with a gorgeous rear view. That fisheye dart is an amazing fitting technique.
8/9/06 11:51 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking pair of pants.
8/9/06 11:51 AM
marthamyers said...
Great job fitting these pants! They look fabulous on you.
8/9/06 12:00 PM
sew2little said...
Doesn't someone still make clips for your pant legs? People used them in the 70s when bell bottoms and bike riding went hand in hand! You look great in your pants!
8/9/06 12:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
These are so stylish and fit you perfectly.
8/9/06 12:22 PM
Linda F said...
Wow, what perfect pants! Beautiful work.
8/9/06 12:23 PM
jemgirlca said...
Wow, fantastic fit! Those look great!!
8/9/06 12:23 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Okay, I spin (a form of stationary bicycling, for those unfamiliar) and I don't look anything close to what you look like Maria! Sigh . . . .
8/9/06 12:51 PM
cindyann said...
Perfect fit, Maria. This is a great look on your wonderful figure.
8/9/06 1:07 PM
Annika said...
From the side view I can see how wide thos pants really are, but from the front, they don't hang like they're wide pants - cool! A pin striped skirt is doable, too. Another excellent job, Maria!
8/9/06 1:10 PM
Seaspur said...
Great fitting pants. You look fantastic in them!
8/9/06 1:48 PM
pterion said...
These look great on you. Very sharp!
8/9/06 2:56 PM
twistedangel said...
You are an Onion pusher! I really love the pants that you've made lately. The fit is fantastic!
8/9/06 4:18 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous pants Maria, you look fabulous!!
8/9/06 4:45 PM
kremmer said...
The pants look lovely. Well done. I don't think that you should crease them. They look great just as they are!
8/9/06 4:54 PM
Erica B. said...
great looking pants, your stripes lined up perfectly!
8/9/06 5:36 PM
drsue said...
Great fit and very flattering!
8/9/06 6:53 PM
blue mooney said...
oh, yes. those fit you nicely.
8/9/06 7:05 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your pants turned out so beautifully! They look fantastic on you. Thank you for your great review.
8/9/06 8:37 PM
AliceB said...
Your pants are terrific, fabric, and especially fit. WOW I vote for no crease.
8/9/06 8:57 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Wow !! What perfect fitting pants. You've got it down ! I thought fabric was stretch , it fits so well !
8/9/06 9:01 PM
Liana said...
Great pants, and you look so cute, as always!
8/9/06 10:18 PM
Deepika said...
Wow those are really wide, but what a beautiful fit. Love the fabric too.
8/9/06 10:22 PM
appleC said...
The pants look wonderful. I like the fabric too. Of course you can make a skirt with pinstripes, even a tiered skirt! I won't crease the pants because I prefer the casual look. :)
8/10/06 2:04 AM
Tini said...
I like the trousers ( wearing kind of similar model today ) Re: navy blue & brown model. Cut them at the same time and crease the navy blue one :) that way you make sure, that you don't move on to another pattern :) I mostly place my zipper at the center back but I'm a lot more curveous, so that is easier to fit. Next time you could baste the zipper to the back ( wondertape) and baste the waistband to the top of the trousers. The length of the waistband shouldn't change :) After fitting, you just move the zipper to the side and change the "opening" of the waistband to the sideseam too. From the leftoverfabric I would make a short skirt, maybe with godets :)
8/10/06 3:01 AM
Mlle Laura said...
great trousers!
8/10/06 4:36 AM
lindrix said...
Maria, Great fit and thanks for the excellent pics! --lin
8/10/06 11:29 AM
Winifred said...
I havn't ever commented before, but these pants look lovely. What are ' Onion ' patterns please ?
8/10/06 8:14 PM
maryfrana said...
These pants are so beautiful and fit so well. No, I wouldn't crease them. The flow is what makes them so fashionable.
8/19/06 1:04 PM
AliceB said...
Grrrrreat suggestion about using shorter facings on stretch fabric pants. I always end up with too big waist inspite of interfacing and using stay tape. Thanks and your pants look wonderful.
8/19/06 2:22 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Both of these look fantastic on you!
8/19/06 2:25 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great style for your slim figure.
8/19/06 4:37 PM
JulieR said...
Maria your pants are very flattering, I'd definitely make more. As for creasing, I think wide legged pants are more flattering when creased. I crease mine before sewing, to the crotchline in the front and three inches above in back.
8/19/06 5:29 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nice fitting pants Maria :))
8/19/06 7:41 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Pants fit you beautifully!
10/6/06 8:07 PM
AnneM said...
Great pants!
3/16/07 12:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 7998
photo
Review by Tallahasse... on 11/23/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB025FB Frenchy Bags
photo
Review by SarahSM on 9/3/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2160 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2160 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1564 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1564 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us