Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7086 (Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 1751 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/06 10:37 AM
Last Updated:7/19/07 5:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cinsie said...
Pretty blouse and the color is wonderful on you. I always love the look of dupioni
8/8/06 11:00 AM
pbrenneraz said...
Thanks for a very timely review, I've been working on this very pattern! I really appreciated the neck edge binding - it looks very professional done that way. Your dupioni is a gorgeous color!
8/8/06 11:01 AM
Riordan said...
Lovely blouse! Great color, and your sleeves are beautifully sewn (as is the entire blouse)!!
8/8/06 11:11 AM
Mini said...
Elegant lovely blouse-I will have to try this in dupioni too!!! Good tips about the neck binding and basting in the sleeve.
8/8/06 11:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Smashing!
8/8/06 11:38 AM
Kay Y said...
What a lovely blouse - great marriage of fabric and pattern!
8/8/06 12:10 PM
KarenP said...
I have always been drawn to this pattern - it looks wonderful in silk dupioni!
8/8/06 12:57 PM
AliceB said...
You have a very elegant blouse there I love the dupioni which you paired just so with the lusterous pearly buttons. Congratulations.
8/8/06 1:06 PM
LoriB said...
Very lovely and elegant!
8/8/06 1:26 PM
BeckyC said...
Your blouse is so beautiful! The color is gorgeous on you. What a great fabric choice for this classic style blouse. Thanks for the great review.
8/8/06 2:26 PM
Enid E said...
The simplicity of the pattern allows your fabric choice to really stand out...the fabric color also suits you beautifully..really pretty on you!
8/8/06 3:07 PM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful color choice and nice fit.
8/8/06 4:48 PM
Rustybobn said...
That's beautiful, Martha!
8/9/06 8:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful blouse! I love the shiny look of dupioni silk in that fabulous color.
8/9/06 8:28 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
The combination of fabric and pattern are perfect. This looks like great on you. Thanks for review.
8/9/06 10:12 AM
countrybug said...
Absolutely beautiful!! I love the fabric and the shape. Nice job.
8/9/06 10:23 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Beautifully done! Did you change the sleeve bottom? Looks like it kind of flares out.
8/9/06 1:04 PM
Jane S said...
You look wonderful in this beautiful blouse. It was worth 2 muslins to get something so flattering and so elegant. Thanks for motivating me to get this pattern out of my stash. Of course, since you make the same alterations I do, perhaps I could just borrow it:-)
8/9/06 5:41 PM
marthamyers said...
dreamdesigner, I didn't exactly intend to change the sleeves but I lost the pattern piece for the sleeve facing! I don't think I changed the shape, as I just traced the lower sleeve pattern to create a facing, aming it about 6" deep. I did omit the vent in the sleeve and just roll it up a bit.
8/10/06 6:53 PM
RuthieSews said...
Martha you have written your review all in bold, any chance of editing so the titles are in bold but the rest is not, its easier for us to read like that:-) Lovely colour btw on the thumbnail
7/19/07 6:57 PM
zetor said...
Gorgeous blouse, that colour is really lovely.
7/20/07 5:30 AM
hndesign said...
What beautiful results! I love your chosen combination of silk and buttons. Looks fantastic on you!
1/26/08 10:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 9466 top and skirt
photo
Review by arianamani... on 6/13/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB021WT
photo
Review by Mary Nanna on 5/27/10
Read Review

10 inch Professional Shears
10 inch Professional Shears

Details
Price: $69.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us