Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1722 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/06 4:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Looks beautiful -- any chance we could see a larger pic?
8/12/06 4:52 PM
librarylady said...
It's lovely. Thanks for the info about lining and interfacing... very useful. I'll have to sign up for Shannon's next class.
8/12/06 5:09 PM
Ronda Rae said...
It's beautiful.
8/12/06 5:19 PM
carolynw said...
Looks beautiful -would love to see a larger picture. Must sign up for Shannon's class - have heard it is very worthwhile from many.
8/12/06 5:34 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful job!! This is the same pattern I made in this class. Great technique and I have used it on several other jackets.
8/12/06 6:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I agree that Shannon's classes are outstanding. I took SNF class and love the results with my jackets I have made using this technique. Your jacket looks great and love the coral color.
8/13/06 8:13 AM
Jane S said...
Your jacket looks wonderful. I think that what you added to the jacket makes it much more elegant than just following Loes' simple, unstructured instructions. Sometimes those simple lines need some suppport:-)
8/13/06 8:36 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful job! Glad to hear how much you loved Shannon's class too.
8/13/06 6:38 PM
jbsew said...
Thank you so much for your kind comments. In trying to enlarge the picture I have now shrunk it. I will try to enlist the help of some more computer savy family and hopefully have it back to at least where I started.
8/13/06 8:18 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Thanks for the helpful review JB. Your jacket is fantastic. You did such a lovely job with it. I am very impressed by the high quality of your work. I am planning to make this same jacket, in a loosly woven silk. I will keep your suggestions in mind. :)
2/6/07 1:54 AM
AnneM said...
Great job on your jacket. I'm looking at making this (finally - I've had it for a while), and appreciate the review.
9/9/07 5:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by jrbarham on 3/16/12
Read Review

New Look 6613 Pattern
New Look 6613 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other LL007 Padfolio
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 2/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us