SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1755 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/06 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great job on your jacket. I'm looking at making this (finally - I've had it for a while), and appreciate the review.
9/9/07 5:55 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Thanks for the helpful review JB. Your jacket is fantastic. You did such a lovely job with it. I am very impressed by the high quality of your work. I am planning to make this same jacket, in a loosly woven silk. I will keep your suggestions in mind. :)
2/6/07 1:54 AM
jbsew said...
Thank you so much for your kind comments. In trying to enlarge the picture I have now shrunk it. I will try to enlist the help of some more computer savy family and hopefully have it back to at least where I started.
8/13/06 8:18 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful job! Glad to hear how much you loved Shannon's class too.
8/13/06 6:38 PM
Jane S said...
Your jacket looks wonderful. I think that what you added to the jacket makes it much more elegant than just following Loes' simple, unstructured instructions. Sometimes those simple lines need some suppport:-)
8/13/06 8:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I agree that Shannon's classes are outstanding. I took SNF class and love the results with my jackets I have made using this technique. Your jacket looks great and love the coral color.
8/13/06 8:13 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful job!! This is the same pattern I made in this class. Great technique and I have used it on several other jackets.
8/12/06 6:44 PM
carolynw said...
Looks beautiful -would love to see a larger picture. Must sign up for Shannon's class - have heard it is very worthwhile from many.
8/12/06 5:34 PM
Ronda Rae said...
It's beautiful.
8/12/06 5:19 PM
librarylady said...
It's lovely. Thanks for the info about lining and interfacing... very useful. I'll have to sign up for Shannon's next class.
8/12/06 5:09 PM
bunz said...
Looks beautiful -- any chance we could see a larger pic?
8/12/06 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Amy Butler AB021WT

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now