SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1758 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/06 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/9/07 5:55 PM) Reply
Great job on your jacket. I'm looking at making this (finally - I've had it for a while), and appreciate the review.
EleanorMcCarthy said... (2/6/07 1:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review JB. Your jacket is fantastic. You did such a lovely job with it. I am very impressed by the high quality of your work. I am planning to make this same jacket, in a loosly woven silk. I will keep your suggestions in mind. :)
jbsew said... (8/13/06 8:18 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your kind comments. In trying to enlarge the picture I have now shrunk it. I will try to enlist the help of some more computer savy family and hopefully have it back to at least where I started.
MelissaB in WA said... (8/13/06 6:38 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! Glad to hear how much you loved Shannon's class too.
Jane S said... (8/13/06 8:36 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks wonderful. I think that what you added to the jacket makes it much more elegant than just following Loes' simple, unstructured instructions. Sometimes those simple lines need some suppport:-)
Danvillegirl said... (8/13/06 8:13 AM) Reply
I agree that Shannon's classes are outstanding. I took SNF class and love the results with my jackets I have made using this technique. Your jacket looks great and love the coral color.
Peggy L said... (8/12/06 6:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful job!! This is the same pattern I made in this class. Great technique and I have used it on several other jackets.
carolynw said... (8/12/06 5:34 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful -would love to see a larger picture. Must sign up for Shannon's class - have heard it is very worthwhile from many.
Ronda Rae said... (8/12/06 5:19 PM) Reply
It's beautiful.
librarylady said... (8/12/06 5:09 PM) Reply
It's lovely. Thanks for the info about lining and interfacing... very useful. I'll have to sign up for Shannon's next class.
bunz said... (8/12/06 4:52 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful -- any chance we could see a larger pic?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 5668-Vintage

photo
by: thepegret

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Pink Sand Beach Designs 111

photo
by: Carol Till...

Review