SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/06 9:16 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
apple annie said...
Ceceila, The dress looks fabulous---very comfortable, feminine and not too large a print for you. It's always nice to see my fabrics come to life in garments!!! Thanks for sharing...
8/17/06 2:22 PM
Austen said...
I like the way your dress turned out...beautiful fabric, and very flattering! I think I have this pattern in my stash, and will check it out. I love the idea that it goes together easily and quickly. Very nice work!
8/14/06 2:55 PM
OP Gal said...
I think the dress looks beautiful on you, and I don't think the pattern is too large. Thanks for the detailed review.
8/14/06 8:44 AM
cecelia said...
Gee, thanks for all the compliments and for letting me know about textile studio. I didn't know Loes used to work for them.
8/14/06 8:37 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress. Love that print. Billie
8/14/06 6:52 AM
patsijean said...
I love that fabric on you. The dress fits quite well and is flattering.
8/14/06 0:39 AM
MaryBeth said...
I hope you aren't insulted by this: you look shy in this dress. Hey, it's beautiful and soft and so are you! Wear it with pride!!! It's a double winner: the essence of your obvious sweetness and a great fit. (forgive me?)
8/13/06 1:29 PM
Elona said...
Cecelia, the dress looks really cute and comfortable on you. Very pretty.
8/13/06 1:15 PM
Enid E said...
Pretty dress and the print is lovely with your coloring.
8/13/06 1:07 PM
Mini said...
Cecelia, Loes used to design for Textile Studio, and this is one of the patterns she created under that brand name. As Catherine said, it is still available from www.textilestudiopatterns.com. This dress turned out so well, I am sure it will be a personal classic for you:).
8/13/06 9:56 AM
CatherineN said...
This looks lovely on you. I like the fabric and don't think the print is too large for you since it is soft colors. The pattern can be found on the textilestudios site.
8/13/06 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda 7828

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
McCall's 6638

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review