SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1209 (Monaco Shell)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1113 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/06 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
Linda, I love this top too! That neckline finish is so simple. Your fabric is beautiful--very feminine. Thanks for sharing. Carla
8/14/06 8:47 PM
bunz said...
Wonderful colors on you!
8/14/06 10:41 PM
MaryBeth said...
This top is totally becoming to you. Using Solvy sounds like a pain but it the way to conquer all manner of nasty knits, including slinky. So, another UFO bits the dust!! Congrats.
8/15/06 1:05 AM
LiZ said...
Linda, your top is beautiful, thanks for the tip on using solvy, I have a top that I have been trying to CS and keep getting skipped stitches. I have tried everything else I can think of so will try out as soon as I get a chance.
8/15/06 6:55 AM
Linda F said...
Linda,I am glad you kept the fabric, it looks great on you. Thanks for the tip of using Solvy, I'll have to get some.
8/15/06 9:31 AM
cathy45 said...
Sometimes you just have to set back for a while. Then when you come back to it the solutions just seem to appear. The top looks fabulous--Love that fabric!
8/16/06 9:33 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Good thing you stuck with this because it turned out beautifully. Very pretty on you!
8/17/06 4:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now