Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1209 (Monaco Shell)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1116 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 207 (patterns: 194)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/06 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said... (8/17/06 4:59 PM) Reply
Good thing you stuck with this because it turned out beautifully. Very pretty on you!
cathy45 said... (8/16/06 9:33 AM) Reply
Sometimes you just have to set back for a while. Then when you come back to it the solutions just seem to appear. The top looks fabulous--Love that fabric!
Linda F said... (8/15/06 9:31 AM) Reply
Linda,I am glad you kept the fabric, it looks great on you. Thanks for the tip of using Solvy, I'll have to get some.
LiZ said... (8/15/06 6:55 AM) Reply
Linda, your top is beautiful, thanks for the tip on using solvy, I have a top that I have been trying to CS and keep getting skipped stitches. I have tried everything else I can think of so will try out as soon as I get a chance.
MaryBeth said... (8/15/06 1:05 AM) Reply
This top is totally becoming to you. Using Solvy sounds like a pain but it the way to conquer all manner of nasty knits, including slinky. So, another UFO bits the dust!! Congrats.
bunz said... (8/14/06 10:41 PM) Reply
Wonderful colors on you!
CSM--Carla said... (8/14/06 8:47 PM) Reply
Linda, I love this top too! That neckline finish is so simple. Your fabric is beautiful--very feminine. Thanks for sharing. Carla
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details