SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1209 (Monaco Shell)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1117 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 214 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/06 8:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Debbie Cook said... (8/17/06 4:59 PM) Reply
Good thing you stuck with this because it turned out beautifully. Very pretty on you!
cathy45 said... (8/16/06 9:33 AM) Reply
Sometimes you just have to set back for a while. Then when you come back to it the solutions just seem to appear. The top looks fabulous--Love that fabric!
Linda F said... (8/15/06 9:31 AM) Reply
Linda,I am glad you kept the fabric, it looks great on you. Thanks for the tip of using Solvy, I'll have to get some.
LiZ said... (8/15/06 6:55 AM) Reply
Linda, your top is beautiful, thanks for the tip on using solvy, I have a top that I have been trying to CS and keep getting skipped stitches. I have tried everything else I can think of so will try out as soon as I get a chance.
MaryBeth said... (8/15/06 1:05 AM) Reply
This top is totally becoming to you. Using Solvy sounds like a pain but it the way to conquer all manner of nasty knits, including slinky. So, another UFO bits the dust!! Congrats.
bunz said... (8/14/06 10:41 PM) Reply
Wonderful colors on you!
CSM--Carla said... (8/14/06 8:47 PM) Reply
Linda, I love this top too! That neckline finish is so simple. Your fabric is beautiful--very feminine. Thanks for sharing. Carla
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9968

photo
by: Graca

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1548

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review