SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4221 (Misses Top & Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1082 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/06 9:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
claudia64 said...
I know I'm adding this comment years after you completed it but I wanted to tell you I think the blouse is very pretty. I'm making the skirt and same blouse as you but with a light-to-medium weight polyester and is it every a pain doing the narrow hem. I would imagine your rayon fabric is much easier since it presses more easily. Good job!
11/15/11 3:04 PM
KaySews said...
I think you did a great job - I'm going to make this soon so appreciate your tips. I, too, like the pink ~ try adding a taupe or brown bottom and accessorize with that color jewelry.
7/18/08 11:06 AM
crazygrad said...
Really pretty top, and the funniest review I've read yet!
11/16/07 2:29 PM
meanjean said...
This is very pretty. You did a nice job.
9/13/06 11:42 PM
AliceB said...
Lovely, very feminine blouse. Thanks for sharing :)
8/20/06 11:46 AM
jbrewer said...
I really like the color! The top looks very feminine.
8/20/06 10:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
Not only the color is gorgeous, but so is the style. Great job. Flounces are tricky, aren't they? Wish I could see the top on you!
8/19/06 9:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Not only the color is gorgeous (pepto pink, in my opinion, is not a bad color) but so is the style. Great job. Flounces are tricky, aren't they? Wish I could see the top on you!
8/19/06 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now