SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4221 (Misses Top & Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1089 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/06 9:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
claudia64 said... (11/15/11 3:04 PM) Reply
I know I'm adding this comment years after you completed it but I wanted to tell you I think the blouse is very pretty. I'm making the skirt and same blouse as you but with a light-to-medium weight polyester and is it every a pain doing the narrow hem. I would imagine your rayon fabric is much easier since it presses more easily. Good job!
KaySews said... (7/18/08 11:06 AM) Reply
I think you did a great job - I'm going to make this soon so appreciate your tips. I, too, like the pink ~ try adding a taupe or brown bottom and accessorize with that color jewelry.
crazygrad said... (11/16/07 2:29 PM) Reply
Really pretty top, and the funniest review I've read yet!
meanjean said... (9/13/06 11:42 PM) Reply
This is very pretty. You did a nice job.
AliceB said... (8/20/06 11:46 AM) Reply
Lovely, very feminine blouse. Thanks for sharing :)
jbrewer said... (8/20/06 10:17 AM) Reply
I really like the color! The top looks very feminine.
Heatherrique said... (8/19/06 9:20 PM) Reply
Not only the color is gorgeous, but so is the style. Great job. Flounces are tricky, aren't they? Wish I could see the top on you!
Heatherrique said... (8/19/06 9:18 PM) Reply
Not only the color is gorgeous (pepto pink, in my opinion, is not a bad color) but so is the style. Great job. Flounces are tricky, aren't they? Wish I could see the top on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-124

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Butterick 5522

photo
by: jadesabre9

Review