Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4221 (Misses Top & Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1089 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/06 9:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
claudia64 said... (11/15/11 3:04 PM) Reply
I know I'm adding this comment years after you completed it but I wanted to tell you I think the blouse is very pretty. I'm making the skirt and same blouse as you but with a light-to-medium weight polyester and is it every a pain doing the narrow hem. I would imagine your rayon fabric is much easier since it presses more easily. Good job!
KaySews said... (7/18/08 11:06 AM) Reply
I think you did a great job - I'm going to make this soon so appreciate your tips. I, too, like the pink ~ try adding a taupe or brown bottom and accessorize with that color jewelry.
crazygrad said... (11/16/07 2:29 PM) Reply
Really pretty top, and the funniest review I've read yet!
meanjean said... (9/13/06 11:42 PM) Reply
This is very pretty. You did a nice job.
AliceB said... (8/20/06 11:46 AM) Reply
Lovely, very feminine blouse. Thanks for sharing :)
jbrewer said... (8/20/06 10:17 AM) Reply
I really like the color! The top looks very feminine.
Heatherrique said... (8/19/06 9:20 PM) Reply
Not only the color is gorgeous, but so is the style. Great job. Flounces are tricky, aren't they? Wish I could see the top on you!
Heatherrique said... (8/19/06 9:18 PM) Reply
Not only the color is gorgeous (pepto pink, in my opinion, is not a bad color) but so is the style. Great job. Flounces are tricky, aren't they? Wish I could see the top on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details