SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8129 (Skirts with Yoke)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1440 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/06 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Belinda, love the skirt. The tuile is a good idea. And the lining is lovely! I will put this skirt on my wish list :)
8/14/06 11:22 PM
lynny said...
Thank-you, as always a very detailed review. Love the skirt and top.
8/15/06 0:08 AM
PatM said...
What a lovley skirt, the length is very flattering and the lining is so well co-ordinated with the skirt and tulle flounce.
8/15/06 3:14 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Great skirt! I also love your close up pictures.
8/15/06 5:43 AM
Vonnevo said...
Belinda, your skirt is beautiful and stylish. As always I appreciate the extra details and photos.
8/15/06 6:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a great looking skirt. Your information on the lining/facing is zipper was great and I will have to try this.
8/15/06 6:39 AM
LiZ said...
I love your skirt. Great review and love all the extra photos.
8/15/06 6:39 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely outfit Belinda! Definitely the right move to line the skirt, and such a pretty lining too. The tulle in the flounce is a nice detail. Speaking of details ... thank you for all those you included in your review. Well done!
8/15/06 7:03 AM
Lori V said...
Lovely skirt, thanks for the informative review.
8/15/06 7:08 AM
ladylola said...
Beautiful work!
8/15/06 7:13 AM
busyozmum said...
What a fabulous review. It's like going to a sewing class. :o) Love the 2 coloured flounce! Beautiful!
8/15/06 7:45 AM
SBanks said...
The skirt is lovely and you look beautiful in the outfit!
8/15/06 8:11 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Great skirt!
8/15/06 8:22 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful skirt. As always, you have improved on this pattern and let us in on how to do it. Thanks!
8/15/06 9:33 AM
Linda F said...
I love the way you combined the fabric to make this stunning skirt. I'm going to add this pattern to my list.
8/15/06 9:41 AM
Terri Smith said...
Thank you for such a thorough review. Your skirt and top look great and you make it all sound so easy.
8/15/06 11:12 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful skirt, it's so unique, I love it!
8/15/06 4:12 PM
KAB said...
You've really maximized this pattern; the skirt is gorgeous w/lining & 4 layers of tulle; beautiful instructions for fixes.
8/15/06 4:59 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - great review!!
8/15/06 5:12 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Wow! Love it - and the colours are fab.
8/16/06 1:36 AM
minieme said...
I love how you did the flounce, beautiful!
8/16/06 3:55 AM
Lhan said...
I missed this when you put it up - I caught it on that handy side bar of reviews. I love this skirt and what you did with it. Great review, with lots of helpful points. I would never look at this skirt in the catalogue - it just goes to show that the way they present them is not always the most attractive. Your tulle flounce is very innovative - I bet you get lots of comments on it.
1/1/07 2:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: fisheggs

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1005

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review