SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8129 (Skirts with Yoke)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1441 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/06 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lhan said...
I missed this when you put it up - I caught it on that handy side bar of reviews. I love this skirt and what you did with it. Great review, with lots of helpful points. I would never look at this skirt in the catalogue - it just goes to show that the way they present them is not always the most attractive. Your tulle flounce is very innovative - I bet you get lots of comments on it.
1/1/07 2:47 AM
minieme said...
I love how you did the flounce, beautiful!
8/16/06 3:55 AM
CherylStillSews said...
Wow! Love it - and the colours are fab.
8/16/06 1:36 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - great review!!
8/15/06 5:12 PM
KAB said...
You've really maximized this pattern; the skirt is gorgeous w/lining & 4 layers of tulle; beautiful instructions for fixes.
8/15/06 4:59 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful skirt, it's so unique, I love it!
8/15/06 4:12 PM
Terri Smith said...
Thank you for such a thorough review. Your skirt and top look great and you make it all sound so easy.
8/15/06 11:12 AM
Linda F said...
I love the way you combined the fabric to make this stunning skirt. I'm going to add this pattern to my list.
8/15/06 9:41 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful skirt. As always, you have improved on this pattern and let us in on how to do it. Thanks!
8/15/06 9:33 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Great skirt!
8/15/06 8:22 AM
SBanks said...
The skirt is lovely and you look beautiful in the outfit!
8/15/06 8:11 AM
busyozmum said...
What a fabulous review. It's like going to a sewing class. :o) Love the 2 coloured flounce! Beautiful!
8/15/06 7:45 AM
ladylola said...
Beautiful work!
8/15/06 7:13 AM
Lori V said...
Lovely skirt, thanks for the informative review.
8/15/06 7:08 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely outfit Belinda! Definitely the right move to line the skirt, and such a pretty lining too. The tulle in the flounce is a nice detail. Speaking of details ... thank you for all those you included in your review. Well done!
8/15/06 7:03 AM
LiZ said...
I love your skirt. Great review and love all the extra photos.
8/15/06 6:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a great looking skirt. Your information on the lining/facing is zipper was great and I will have to try this.
8/15/06 6:39 AM
Vonnevo said...
Belinda, your skirt is beautiful and stylish. As always I appreciate the extra details and photos.
8/15/06 6:33 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Great skirt! I also love your close up pictures.
8/15/06 5:43 AM
PatM said...
What a lovley skirt, the length is very flattering and the lining is so well co-ordinated with the skirt and tulle flounce.
8/15/06 3:14 AM
lynny said...
Thank-you, as always a very detailed review. Love the skirt and top.
8/15/06 0:08 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Belinda, love the skirt. The tuile is a good idea. And the lining is lovely! I will put this skirt on my wish list :)
8/14/06 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Marfy 2280

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
New Look 6115

photo
by: labbiegirl...

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now