Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8129 (Skirts with Yoke) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1440 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/06 10:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Belinda, love the skirt. The tuile is a good idea. And the lining is lovely! I will put this skirt on my wish list :)
8/14/06 11:22 PM
lynny said...
Thank-you, as always a very detailed review. Love the skirt and top.
8/15/06 0:08 AM
PatM said...
What a lovley skirt, the length is very flattering and the lining is so well co-ordinated with the skirt and tulle flounce.
8/15/06 3:14 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Great skirt! I also love your close up pictures.
8/15/06 5:43 AM
Vonnevo said...
Belinda, your skirt is beautiful and stylish. As always I appreciate the extra details and photos.
8/15/06 6:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a great looking skirt. Your information on the lining/facing is zipper was great and I will have to try this.
8/15/06 6:39 AM
LiZ said...
I love your skirt. Great review and love all the extra photos.
8/15/06 6:39 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely outfit Belinda! Definitely the right move to line the skirt, and such a pretty lining too. The tulle in the flounce is a nice detail. Speaking of details ... thank you for all those you included in your review. Well done!
8/15/06 7:03 AM
Lori V said...
Lovely skirt, thanks for the informative review.
8/15/06 7:08 AM
ladylola said...
Beautiful work!
8/15/06 7:13 AM
busyozmum said...
What a fabulous review. It's like going to a sewing class. :o) Love the 2 coloured flounce! Beautiful!
8/15/06 7:45 AM
SBanks said...
The skirt is lovely and you look beautiful in the outfit!
8/15/06 8:11 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Great skirt!
8/15/06 8:22 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful skirt. As always, you have improved on this pattern and let us in on how to do it. Thanks!
8/15/06 9:33 AM
Linda F said...
I love the way you combined the fabric to make this stunning skirt. I'm going to add this pattern to my list.
8/15/06 9:41 AM
Terri Smith said...
Thank you for such a thorough review. Your skirt and top look great and you make it all sound so easy.
8/15/06 11:12 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful skirt, it's so unique, I love it!
8/15/06 4:12 PM
KAB said...
You've really maximized this pattern; the skirt is gorgeous w/lining & 4 layers of tulle; beautiful instructions for fixes.
8/15/06 4:59 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - great review!!
8/15/06 5:12 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Wow! Love it - and the colours are fab.
8/16/06 1:36 AM
minieme said...
I love how you did the flounce, beautiful!
8/16/06 3:55 AM
Lhan said...
I missed this when you put it up - I caught it on that handy side bar of reviews. I love this skirt and what you did with it. Great review, with lots of helpful points. I would never look at this skirt in the catalogue - it just goes to show that the way they present them is not always the most attractive. Your tulle flounce is very innovative - I bet you get lots of comments on it.
1/1/07 2:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Contest Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009
photo
Review by samiroquai on 9/21/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-34: Glow worm top
photo
Review by hme75 on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us