SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4072 (Thread's Collections dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1967 times 
Reviewed by:Moooozilla
photo

 
 
About Moooozilla
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/06 11:22 AM
Last Updated:8/16/06 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kitty Couture said...
You did such a wonderful job with that dress! It's amazing! Love the sleeves :)
9/29/06 3:28 AM
Pyrose said...
Gorgeous dress! I really like the style of it.
8/16/06 4:56 PM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely, just lovely!
8/16/06 2:26 PM
moushka said...
Perfect vintage boho look! Great fabric, great trims, great sewing :-) Every project should be this successful! Thanks for sharing your changes.
8/16/06 11:29 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Looks good!
8/16/06 9:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful!!!
8/16/06 8:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
An interesting look and change in the pattern. Love the trim you added.
8/16/06 5:11 AM
patsijean said...
Boy, this brings back a lot of good memories. I loved the 60's & 70's, my teens through twenties years. What a time that was. Thanks for showing us this great dress.
8/16/06 0:36 AM
runnerchicki said...
When these dresses started popping up everywhere, I was not an immediate fan. Seeing your version of this dress really has shown me how pretty this style can be. Great job, and thanks for this review!
8/15/06 10:57 PM
twistedangel said...
Totally lovin' it! Very cute
8/15/06 10:50 PM
mkhpaintsew said...
Nice dress! It's actually one of the few Duro type dresses that I've seen that I've actually liked. I might be the only one who doesn't really like the "it" dress.
8/15/06 9:24 PM
OP Gal said...
Good review and great looking dress.
8/15/06 5:26 PM
carolynw said...
Just love this dress - absolutely beautiful. Looks so much more "chique" than the pattern envelope !!
8/15/06 5:06 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful! I love your design changes and the trim.
8/15/06 4:08 PM
Annika said...
That is sooo groovy!
8/15/06 4:03 PM
Erica B. said...
beautiful, wonderful fabric selection and excellent changes!
8/15/06 3:48 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This is stunning! I love the trim, the fabric, everything. Great sewing/creating you did.
8/15/06 3:27 PM
Carolyndh said...
I love your creation of the Duro dress. I am making this dress rights now and have made the same changes you made with attaching the skirt and the ties. Awesome dress!
8/15/06 3:18 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I like the changes you've made to this pattern. I just love seeing how different this dress looks each time it's made up!
8/15/06 2:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I'm sure your daughter will love her new dress, it's very fun!
8/15/06 2:00 PM
jnamcd said...
I really like what you've done with the pattern, too! The bell sleeves are great, and the tie treatment I'm sure is a great finished improvement! Wonderful job!
8/15/06 1:43 PM
sewbehind said...
I really like what you've done with this pattern. Looks very stylish!
8/15/06 12:59 PM
Linda F said...
Now this is the version that I should be making. It is stunning, great job. I love the fabric. And I totally agree with your daughter about the sleeves.
8/15/06 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-32

photo
by: myraminx

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now