Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4072 (Thread's Collections dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1967 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Moooozilla
photo
About Moooozilla
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/06 11:22 AM
Last Updated:8/16/06 7:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda F said...
Now this is the version that I should be making. It is stunning, great job. I love the fabric. And I totally agree with your daughter about the sleeves.
8/15/06 11:49 AM
sewbehind said...
I really like what you've done with this pattern. Looks very stylish!
8/15/06 12:59 PM
jnamcd said...
I really like what you've done with the pattern, too! The bell sleeves are great, and the tie treatment I'm sure is a great finished improvement! Wonderful job!
8/15/06 1:43 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I'm sure your daughter will love her new dress, it's very fun!
8/15/06 2:00 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I like the changes you've made to this pattern. I just love seeing how different this dress looks each time it's made up!
8/15/06 2:36 PM
Carolyndh said...
I love your creation of the Duro dress. I am making this dress rights now and have made the same changes you made with attaching the skirt and the ties. Awesome dress!
8/15/06 3:18 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This is stunning! I love the trim, the fabric, everything. Great sewing/creating you did.
8/15/06 3:27 PM
Erica B. said...
beautiful, wonderful fabric selection and excellent changes!
8/15/06 3:48 PM
Annika said...
That is sooo groovy!
8/15/06 4:03 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful! I love your design changes and the trim.
8/15/06 4:08 PM
carolynw said...
Just love this dress - absolutely beautiful. Looks so much more "chique" than the pattern envelope !!
8/15/06 5:06 PM
OP Gal said...
Good review and great looking dress.
8/15/06 5:26 PM
mkhpaintsew said...
Nice dress! It's actually one of the few Duro type dresses that I've seen that I've actually liked. I might be the only one who doesn't really like the "it" dress.
8/15/06 9:24 PM
twistedangel said...
Totally lovin' it! Very cute
8/15/06 10:50 PM
runnerchicki said...
When these dresses started popping up everywhere, I was not an immediate fan. Seeing your version of this dress really has shown me how pretty this style can be. Great job, and thanks for this review!
8/15/06 10:57 PM
patsijean said...
Boy, this brings back a lot of good memories. I loved the 60's & 70's, my teens through twenties years. What a time that was. Thanks for showing us this great dress.
8/16/06 0:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
An interesting look and change in the pattern. Love the trim you added.
8/16/06 5:11 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful!!!
8/16/06 8:31 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Looks good!
8/16/06 9:24 AM
moushka said...
Perfect vintage boho look! Great fabric, great trims, great sewing :-) Every project should be this successful! Thanks for sharing your changes.
8/16/06 11:29 AM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely, just lovely!
8/16/06 2:26 PM
Pyrose said...
Gorgeous dress! I really like the style of it.
8/16/06 4:56 PM
Kitty Couture said...
You did such a wonderful job with that dress! It's amazing! Love the sleeves :)
9/29/06 3:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10 Bras
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 3/7/12
Read Review

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sachalsmom on 3/10/11
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us