SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1274 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/06 4:49 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
Sorry it doesn't do what you want but this is a great review. I find her tops are very long and have very narrow armholes, which actually work for me. But you are right not to struggle with this when other patterns are available.
8/15/06 8:19 PM
Mini said...
I gave this one the toss too. My experience was pretty much the same, and it isn't worth adjusting this pattern when you already have ones that fit. I did like the neck treatment and will use it on other patterns-the ones that fit:).
8/15/06 7:13 PM
slanden99 said...
I would hope that grading down only one size wouldn't throw off the drafting.
8/15/06 6:33 PM
touran said...
At least now you've tried the company's tops. I've read elsewhere about how the criss-cross line falls at an odd bust area for some others who've tried this one.
8/15/06 6:07 PM
OP Gal said...
Too bad this didn't work for you. You did a great job of explaining why, though.
8/15/06 5:17 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Sory it didnt work for you. You write such great informative reviews. Grading down so much may have thrown drafting off.
8/15/06 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 04-2012-118

photo
by: CierraP

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review