SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1273 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/06 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Sory it didnt work for you. You write such great informative reviews. Grading down so much may have thrown drafting off.
8/15/06 5:04 PM
OP Gal said...
Too bad this didn't work for you. You did a great job of explaining why, though.
8/15/06 5:17 PM
touran said...
At least now you've tried the company's tops. I've read elsewhere about how the criss-cross line falls at an odd bust area for some others who've tried this one.
8/15/06 6:07 PM
slanden99 said...
I would hope that grading down only one size wouldn't throw off the drafting.
8/15/06 6:33 PM
Mini said...
I gave this one the toss too. My experience was pretty much the same, and it isn't worth adjusting this pattern when you already have ones that fit. I did like the neck treatment and will use it on other patterns-the ones that fit:).
8/15/06 7:13 PM
maryfrana said...
Sorry it doesn't do what you want but this is a great review. I find her tops are very long and have very narrow armholes, which actually work for me. But you are right not to struggle with this when other patterns are available.
8/15/06 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6119

photo
by: jadesabre9

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now