Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5206 (Criss-Cross Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1274 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews: 186 (patterns: 162)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/06 4:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said... (8/15/06 8:19 PM) Reply
Sorry it doesn't do what you want but this is a great review. I find her tops are very long and have very narrow armholes, which actually work for me. But you are right not to struggle with this when other patterns are available.
Mini said... (8/15/06 7:13 PM) Reply
I gave this one the toss too. My experience was pretty much the same, and it isn't worth adjusting this pattern when you already have ones that fit. I did like the neck treatment and will use it on other patterns-the ones that fit:).
slanden99 said... (8/15/06 6:33 PM) Reply
I would hope that grading down only one size wouldn't throw off the drafting.
touran said... (8/15/06 6:07 PM) Reply
At least now you've tried the company's tops. I've read elsewhere about how the criss-cross line falls at an odd bust area for some others who've tried this one.
OP Gal said... (8/15/06 5:17 PM) Reply
Too bad this didn't work for you. You did a great job of explaining why, though.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (8/15/06 5:04 PM) Reply
Sory it didnt work for you. You write such great informative reviews. Grading down so much may have thrown drafting off.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9653

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review