Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Flared leg pant)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/06 4:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said... (9/2/06 7:36 AM) Reply
Here is a link to a Threads video of the Betzina method of inserting a zipper fly front: http://www.taunton.com/threads/pages/tvt008.asp
Barbara R said... (8/16/06 12:03 PM) Reply

Barbara R said... (8/16/06 12:02 PM) Reply
I would love to see a picture! Front and back, please. I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet. The pocket stay really interests me. BTW, I recently read something about denim for jeans. If you preshrink it only once, then after you make the jeans, when you wash them they will shrink a bit more to get you that snug jean fit. The jeans I made (reviewed here) before I learned this tip indeed bag out pretty quickly after 1/2 day of wearing or so.
martinanne said... (8/16/06 5:24 AM) Reply
Great review! I'm itching to make these pants. I think the pattern has aged in my stash long enough.
elizajo said... (8/15/06 6:24 PM) Reply
I used the wider waistband, which hit me slightly below my waist, which is as low as I dare. Good luck!
Peggy L said... (8/15/06 5:41 PM) Reply
Funny you should review this today. I just got some new pant fabric and was trying to decide whether I should try this pattern for me (DD loves it!). Which view did you use - the wider or narrower one? Would love to see a picture of your new pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Elita

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B5559

photo
by: Nancy T

Review