SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Flared leg pant)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1194 times 
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/06 4:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Funny you should review this today. I just got some new pant fabric and was trying to decide whether I should try this pattern for me (DD loves it!). Which view did you use - the wider or narrower one? Would love to see a picture of your new pants.
8/15/06 5:41 PM
elizajo said...
I used the wider waistband, which hit me slightly below my waist, which is as low as I dare. Good luck!
8/15/06 6:24 PM
martinanne said...
Great review! I'm itching to make these pants. I think the pattern has aged in my stash long enough.
8/16/06 5:24 AM
Barbara R said...
I would love to see a picture! Front and back, please. I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet. The pocket stay really interests me. BTW, I recently read something about denim for jeans. If you preshrink it only once, then after you make the jeans, when you wash them they will shrink a bit more to get you that snug jean fit. The jeans I made (reviewed here) before I learned this tip indeed bag out pretty quickly after 1/2 day of wearing or so.
8/16/06 12:02 PM
Barbara R said...

8/16/06 12:03 PM
j222b said...
Here is a link to a Threads video of the Betzina method of inserting a zipper fly front: http://www.taunton.com/threads/pages/tvt008.asp
9/2/06 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 2945

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now