SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2005-120 (pants with belt, no waistband)

Viewed 934 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/06 5:00 PM
Last Updated:9/2/12 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fiberfanatic said...
You look very chic in these. They look grat on you and seem to fit perfectly.
8/16/06 10:33 AM
pterion said...
The pants are terrific, very sharp looking! Your white collection is very impressive.
8/16/06 9:21 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Too cool for school! You have such a good eye for design. These would look good cropped into something like "straight leg" gauchos worn in fall with boots. M, what a stunning white collection. Holy cow!
8/16/06 8:22 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hi Miriam, I have to agree with you these pants are greatlooking, I made them for DD in black linen and been meaning to review them but we haven't managed to get a picture of her in them. Marita
8/16/06 0:08 AM
Vonnevo said...
Thanks for sharing your collection with us. It is beautiful as always. I enjoyed the slideshow. I have one or two of the patterns.
8/15/06 9:24 PM
drsue said...
I love those pants! your whole collection is terrific.
8/15/06 8:57 PM
twistedangel said...
Wow! you've been busy! I love the fit of these. They look great on you. The jacket is a perfect match.
8/15/06 7:54 PM
jemgirlca said...
It all looks great! What alot of work you've done!!
8/15/06 7:22 PM
busyozmum said...
Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Love not only the pants but the entire collection.
8/15/06 6:23 PM
touran said...
Beautiful fit on you. Your white collection is beautiful and it covers so many looks. Thanks for sharing.
8/15/06 6:05 PM
Moxie said...
Most excellent pant and jacket combination. You look really good in it. All I can say to your white collection is, Wow!
8/15/06 6:00 PM
Seaspur said...
Boy have you ever been busy! Love everything in your collection.
8/15/06 5:40 PM
Carolyndh said...
Love your white collection--very inspirational! I would like to make a black collection.
8/15/06 5:31 PM
jnamcd said...
Cool pants--that belt treatment is great! They fit nicely, too!
8/15/06 5:28 PM
mastdenman said...
Your white collection looks wonderful. Great work.
8/15/06 5:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6609

photo
by: trinicity

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2008-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info