SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> #241 (2006) #17: dress Ag 

Viewed 1189 times 
Reviewed by:Lydia S
photo

 
 
About Lydia Sstar
RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Member since: 5/21/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/06 1:11 AM
Last Updated:8/16/06 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
48 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful dress with great fit. Thanks for reviewing... don't worry about your English. It is fine.
8/16/06 1:21 AM
Ingiepops said...
Lovely dress, I was just looking at this pattern last night and thinking of making it!
8/16/06 1:24 AM
brrmm said...
Beautiful dress and wonderful work.
8/16/06 3:07 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful dress Lydia. Very good fit. Thank you for the review. Lovely to hear from a sewing sister in Russia.
8/16/06 3:42 AM
ChrisK said...
What a gorgeous dress and it's a wonderful fit. I'm sure you will get lots of compliments when you wear it. Thanks for the review.
8/16/06 3:50 AM
Vonnevo said...
Thank you for reviewing your beautiful dress. It's wonderful to see you and your sewing here on PR. I am looking forward to more of your reviews....and your english is fine. Waving hello from Australia :)))
8/16/06 4:21 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Lovely dress, you look absolutely beautiful!
8/16/06 4:31 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful dress, so flattering and well fitting. Your english is fine, thanks for reviewing this.
8/16/06 4:32 AM
Linda F said...
Excellent workmanship, beautiful dress!
8/16/06 6:58 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Beautiful work!
8/16/06 7:06 AM
Riordan said...
Very pretty dress! (Your English is charming!)
8/16/06 7:18 AM
els said...
Beautiful dress.
8/16/06 7:27 AM
Lisette said...
Very beautiful dress. Thanks for the review.
8/16/06 7:30 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty!
8/16/06 7:48 AM
runnerchicki said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric!
8/16/06 8:36 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Absolutely lovely!
8/16/06 8:47 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Lydia, Elegant dress on an elegant woman! Love your fabric. Your English is fine. Thank you for sharing
8/16/06 8:58 AM
Stacy Sews said...
It's so beautiful! You did a great job - thanks for reviewing it.
8/16/06 9:02 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Gorgeous and it looks wonderful on you!
8/16/06 9:28 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The dress is lovely - and I understood every word of your review. Thank you for joining us.
8/16/06 9:40 AM
cindyann said...
Very beautiful. Great fit.
8/16/06 9:41 AM
mkhpaintsew said...
Very pretty dress!
8/16/06 10:00 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful dress.
8/16/06 10:04 AM
JaneH said...
Gorgeous dress!!
8/16/06 10:33 AM
Masha K. said...
Dear Lidia, as I am Russian too, I was able to understand that the "secret lightning" is actually "an invisible zipper" in English. Russian uses the same word for "zipper" and "lightning". I loved both dresses you reviewed so far. Very stylish! Thank you. Uspeha!
8/16/06 10:40 AM
Karen6790 said...
Lydia - it's a beautiful dress, and your review was great. Your English is fine. And Masha, thank you for translating "secret lightning" to "invisible zipper." I don't think I'll ever call it a zipper again, that's so much better!
8/16/06 10:48 AM
Moxie said...
Your dress looks beautiful on you, the fit is very good. You look ready for an upscale event.
8/16/06 11:51 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful dress Lydia, thanks so much for your review. I have it picked out to make in linen as well. Hope mine turns out as well as yours. Don't worry about your English, its so great to hear from another sewing sister so far away. And yes I'll call zippers lightnings too now ! :)
8/16/06 11:52 AM
luvzdogz said...
This dress is beautiful and I love the fabric. There's nothing wrong with your English - our language doesn't make much sense anyways. :^) Does anyone know how I can get my hands on some of these Patrones patterns? This dress is inspiring.
8/16/06 12:02 PM
Lydia S said...
Thanks for warm words! Masha K thanks for advice, in Russia there's 2 places for sewingcommunity season.ru and osinka.ru
8/16/06 4:20 PM
katyusha said...
Great work and beautiful on you -- molodyets!
8/16/06 4:58 PM
Tiner W said...
It's a beautiful dress!
8/16/06 6:26 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful!
8/16/06 6:29 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lydia, *Lightening* was a brand name for a zipper, many years ago here in Australia. They were sold in a cardboard packet with a clear front. I have seen the odd one around in charity shops.
8/16/06 6:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The dressed turned out beautifully! You look gorgeous with the matching shoes!
8/16/06 7:19 PM
AliceB said...
Very beautiful dress, worth all the effort you spent to achieve this outfit. Congratulations!
8/16/06 7:21 PM
LisaLS said...
Cute dress! This has been on my list of things to sew too. Glad to see that it looks so great.
8/16/06 9:05 PM
Masha K. said...
Lydia, thank you very much for the Russian sites - I did not know about them, spasibo
8/16/06 10:01 PM
mClones said...
Nice fit! Well done.
8/16/06 11:00 PM
Karla Kizer said...
"the "secret lightning" is actually "an invisible zipper" in English. Russian uses the same word for "zipper" and "lightning". I love this! Some company should jump on this translation and use it in their marketing.
8/16/06 11:33 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very!!! nice, thank you for the review. Marita
8/17/06 0:02 AM
patsijean said...
Your dress looks beautiful on you. Your entire outfit is very stylish. A job well done.
8/17/06 0:16 AM
Lusya said...
Lydia, великолепно получилось! Я вспомнила эту ткань. Мне она тогда показалась очень простенькой, а в платье смотрится очень красиво. Superb! The Fabric has changed!
8/17/06 1:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your dress is lovely! It looks very nice on you!
8/17/06 5:23 AM
BillieJean said...
Your dress is beautiful and your English is fine. I understood exactly what you meant. Thanks for the review. Billie
8/17/06 5:39 AM
BeckyC said...
You look beautiful in your dress! What a great fit!
8/17/06 7:59 AM
blue mooney said...
Lydia, you look fabulous in your dress! I look forward to seeing more of your creations! Don't worry about your English - please keep posting.
8/17/06 1:01 PM
SarahWeb said...
I love this dress. You did a beautiful job and you wear it so well.
8/21/06 7:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Marfy 2204

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now