SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> #241 (2006) #17: dress Ag 

Viewed 1189 times 
Reviewed by:Lydia S
photo

 
 
About Lydia Sstar
RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Member since: 5/21/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/06 1:11 AM
Last Updated:8/16/06 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
48 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SarahWeb said...
I love this dress. You did a beautiful job and you wear it so well.
8/21/06 7:30 PM
blue mooney said...
Lydia, you look fabulous in your dress! I look forward to seeing more of your creations! Don't worry about your English - please keep posting.
8/17/06 1:01 PM
BeckyC said...
You look beautiful in your dress! What a great fit!
8/17/06 7:59 AM
BillieJean said...
Your dress is beautiful and your English is fine. I understood exactly what you meant. Thanks for the review. Billie
8/17/06 5:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your dress is lovely! It looks very nice on you!
8/17/06 5:23 AM
Lusya said...
Lydia, великолепно получилось! Я вспомнила эту ткань. Мне она тогда показалась очень простенькой, а в платье смотрится очень красиво. Superb! The Fabric has changed!
8/17/06 1:18 AM
patsijean said...
Your dress looks beautiful on you. Your entire outfit is very stylish. A job well done.
8/17/06 0:16 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very!!! nice, thank you for the review. Marita
8/17/06 0:02 AM
Karla Kizer said...
"the "secret lightning" is actually "an invisible zipper" in English. Russian uses the same word for "zipper" and "lightning". I love this! Some company should jump on this translation and use it in their marketing.
8/16/06 11:33 PM
mClones said...
Nice fit! Well done.
8/16/06 11:00 PM
Masha K. said...
Lydia, thank you very much for the Russian sites - I did not know about them, spasibo
8/16/06 10:01 PM
LisaLS said...
Cute dress! This has been on my list of things to sew too. Glad to see that it looks so great.
8/16/06 9:05 PM
AliceB said...
Very beautiful dress, worth all the effort you spent to achieve this outfit. Congratulations!
8/16/06 7:21 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The dressed turned out beautifully! You look gorgeous with the matching shoes!
8/16/06 7:19 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lydia, *Lightening* was a brand name for a zipper, many years ago here in Australia. They were sold in a cardboard packet with a clear front. I have seen the odd one around in charity shops.
8/16/06 6:57 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful!
8/16/06 6:29 PM
Tiner W said...
It's a beautiful dress!
8/16/06 6:26 PM
katyusha said...
Great work and beautiful on you -- molodyets!
8/16/06 4:58 PM
Lydia S said...
Thanks for warm words! Masha K thanks for advice, in Russia there's 2 places for sewingcommunity season.ru and osinka.ru
8/16/06 4:20 PM
luvzdogz said...
This dress is beautiful and I love the fabric. There's nothing wrong with your English - our language doesn't make much sense anyways. :^) Does anyone know how I can get my hands on some of these Patrones patterns? This dress is inspiring.
8/16/06 12:02 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful dress Lydia, thanks so much for your review. I have it picked out to make in linen as well. Hope mine turns out as well as yours. Don't worry about your English, its so great to hear from another sewing sister so far away. And yes I'll call zippers lightnings too now ! :)
8/16/06 11:52 AM
Moxie said...
Your dress looks beautiful on you, the fit is very good. You look ready for an upscale event.
8/16/06 11:51 AM
Karen6790 said...
Lydia - it's a beautiful dress, and your review was great. Your English is fine. And Masha, thank you for translating "secret lightning" to "invisible zipper." I don't think I'll ever call it a zipper again, that's so much better!
8/16/06 10:48 AM
Masha K. said...
Dear Lidia, as I am Russian too, I was able to understand that the "secret lightning" is actually "an invisible zipper" in English. Russian uses the same word for "zipper" and "lightning". I loved both dresses you reviewed so far. Very stylish! Thank you. Uspeha!
8/16/06 10:40 AM
JaneH said...
Gorgeous dress!!
8/16/06 10:33 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful dress.
8/16/06 10:04 AM
mkhpaintsew said...
Very pretty dress!
8/16/06 10:00 AM
cindyann said...
Very beautiful. Great fit.
8/16/06 9:41 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The dress is lovely - and I understood every word of your review. Thank you for joining us.
8/16/06 9:40 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Gorgeous and it looks wonderful on you!
8/16/06 9:28 AM
Stacy Sews said...
It's so beautiful! You did a great job - thanks for reviewing it.
8/16/06 9:02 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Lydia, Elegant dress on an elegant woman! Love your fabric. Your English is fine. Thank you for sharing
8/16/06 8:58 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Absolutely lovely!
8/16/06 8:47 AM
runnerchicki said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric!
8/16/06 8:36 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty!
8/16/06 7:48 AM
Lisette said...
Very beautiful dress. Thanks for the review.
8/16/06 7:30 AM
els said...
Beautiful dress.
8/16/06 7:27 AM
Riordan said...
Very pretty dress! (Your English is charming!)
8/16/06 7:18 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Beautiful work!
8/16/06 7:06 AM
Linda F said...
Excellent workmanship, beautiful dress!
8/16/06 6:58 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful dress, so flattering and well fitting. Your english is fine, thanks for reviewing this.
8/16/06 4:32 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Lovely dress, you look absolutely beautiful!
8/16/06 4:31 AM
Vonnevo said...
Thank you for reviewing your beautiful dress. It's wonderful to see you and your sewing here on PR. I am looking forward to more of your reviews....and your english is fine. Waving hello from Australia :)))
8/16/06 4:21 AM
ChrisK said...
What a gorgeous dress and it's a wonderful fit. I'm sure you will get lots of compliments when you wear it. Thanks for the review.
8/16/06 3:50 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful dress Lydia. Very good fit. Thank you for the review. Lovely to hear from a sewing sister in Russia.
8/16/06 3:42 AM
brrmm said...
Beautiful dress and wonderful work.
8/16/06 3:07 AM
Ingiepops said...
Lovely dress, I was just looking at this pattern last night and thinking of making it!
8/16/06 1:24 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful dress with great fit. Thanks for reviewing... don't worry about your English. It is fine.
8/16/06 1:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1000

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info