Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: #241 (2006) #17: dress Ag - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1189 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Lydia S
photo
About Lydia Sstar
RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Member since: 5/21/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/06 1:11 AM
Last Updated:8/16/06 4:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
48 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful dress with great fit. Thanks for reviewing... don't worry about your English. It is fine.
8/16/06 1:21 AM
Ingiepops said...
Lovely dress, I was just looking at this pattern last night and thinking of making it!
8/16/06 1:24 AM
brrmm said...
Beautiful dress and wonderful work.
8/16/06 3:07 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful dress Lydia. Very good fit. Thank you for the review. Lovely to hear from a sewing sister in Russia.
8/16/06 3:42 AM
ChrisK said...
What a gorgeous dress and it's a wonderful fit. I'm sure you will get lots of compliments when you wear it. Thanks for the review.
8/16/06 3:50 AM
Vonnevo said...
Thank you for reviewing your beautiful dress. It's wonderful to see you and your sewing here on PR. I am looking forward to more of your reviews....and your english is fine. Waving hello from Australia :)))
8/16/06 4:21 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Lovely dress, you look absolutely beautiful!
8/16/06 4:31 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful dress, so flattering and well fitting. Your english is fine, thanks for reviewing this.
8/16/06 4:32 AM
Linda F said...
Excellent workmanship, beautiful dress!
8/16/06 6:58 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Beautiful work!
8/16/06 7:06 AM
Riordan said...
Very pretty dress! (Your English is charming!)
8/16/06 7:18 AM
els said...
Beautiful dress.
8/16/06 7:27 AM
Lisette said...
Very beautiful dress. Thanks for the review.
8/16/06 7:30 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty!
8/16/06 7:48 AM
runnerchicki said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric!
8/16/06 8:36 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Absolutely lovely!
8/16/06 8:47 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Lydia, Elegant dress on an elegant woman! Love your fabric. Your English is fine. Thank you for sharing
8/16/06 8:58 AM
Stacy Sews said...
It's so beautiful! You did a great job - thanks for reviewing it.
8/16/06 9:02 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Gorgeous and it looks wonderful on you!
8/16/06 9:28 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The dress is lovely - and I understood every word of your review. Thank you for joining us.
8/16/06 9:40 AM
cindyann said...
Very beautiful. Great fit.
8/16/06 9:41 AM
mkhpaintsew said...
Very pretty dress!
8/16/06 10:00 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful dress.
8/16/06 10:04 AM
JaneH said...
Gorgeous dress!!
8/16/06 10:33 AM
Masha K. said...
Dear Lidia, as I am Russian too, I was able to understand that the "secret lightning" is actually "an invisible zipper" in English. Russian uses the same word for "zipper" and "lightning". I loved both dresses you reviewed so far. Very stylish! Thank you. Uspeha!
8/16/06 10:40 AM
Karen6790 said...
Lydia - it's a beautiful dress, and your review was great. Your English is fine. And Masha, thank you for translating "secret lightning" to "invisible zipper." I don't think I'll ever call it a zipper again, that's so much better!
8/16/06 10:48 AM
Moxie said...
Your dress looks beautiful on you, the fit is very good. You look ready for an upscale event.
8/16/06 11:51 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful dress Lydia, thanks so much for your review. I have it picked out to make in linen as well. Hope mine turns out as well as yours. Don't worry about your English, its so great to hear from another sewing sister so far away. And yes I'll call zippers lightnings too now ! :)
8/16/06 11:52 AM
luvzdogz said...
This dress is beautiful and I love the fabric. There's nothing wrong with your English - our language doesn't make much sense anyways. :^) Does anyone know how I can get my hands on some of these Patrones patterns? This dress is inspiring.
8/16/06 12:02 PM
Lydia S said...
Thanks for warm words! Masha K thanks for advice, in Russia there's 2 places for sewingcommunity season.ru and osinka.ru
8/16/06 4:20 PM
katyusha said...
Great work and beautiful on you -- molodyets!
8/16/06 4:58 PM
Tiner W said...
It's a beautiful dress!
8/16/06 6:26 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful!
8/16/06 6:29 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lydia, *Lightening* was a brand name for a zipper, many years ago here in Australia. They were sold in a cardboard packet with a clear front. I have seen the odd one around in charity shops.
8/16/06 6:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The dressed turned out beautifully! You look gorgeous with the matching shoes!
8/16/06 7:19 PM
AliceB said...
Very beautiful dress, worth all the effort you spent to achieve this outfit. Congratulations!
8/16/06 7:21 PM
LisaLS said...
Cute dress! This has been on my list of things to sew too. Glad to see that it looks so great.
8/16/06 9:05 PM
Masha K. said...
Lydia, thank you very much for the Russian sites - I did not know about them, spasibo
8/16/06 10:01 PM
mClones said...
Nice fit! Well done.
8/16/06 11:00 PM
Karla Kizer said...
"the "secret lightning" is actually "an invisible zipper" in English. Russian uses the same word for "zipper" and "lightning". I love this! Some company should jump on this translation and use it in their marketing.
8/16/06 11:33 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very!!! nice, thank you for the review. Marita
8/17/06 0:02 AM
patsijean said...
Your dress looks beautiful on you. Your entire outfit is very stylish. A job well done.
8/17/06 0:16 AM
Lusya said...
Lydia, великолепно получилось! Я вспомнила эту ткань. Мне она тогда показалась очень простенькой, а в платье смотрится очень красиво. Superb! The Fabric has changed!
8/17/06 1:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your dress is lovely! It looks very nice on you!
8/17/06 5:23 AM
BillieJean said...
Your dress is beautiful and your English is fine. I understood exactly what you meant. Thanks for the review. Billie
8/17/06 5:39 AM
BeckyC said...
You look beautiful in your dress! What a great fit!
8/17/06 7:59 AM
blue mooney said...
Lydia, you look fabulous in your dress! I look forward to seeing more of your creations! Don't worry about your English - please keep posting.
8/17/06 1:01 PM
SarahWeb said...
I love this dress. You did a beautiful job and you wear it so well.
8/21/06 7:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1881
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3678
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 10/9/07
Read Review

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us