SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7845 (Girls dress and jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 945 times 
Reviewed by:SBanks
photo

 
 
About SBanksstar
NH USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/06 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mimsmommy said...
beautiful dress, beautiful daughter! I have been planning to make this for my daughter as well, and your tips were very insightful. thanks
3/31/10 11:19 AM
KathleenS said...
Lovely dress.
5/5/07 10:34 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Beautiful dress, daughter and tradition!!
8/21/06 4:41 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Awwwww, So sweet!
8/18/06 0:54 AM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful, she looks adorable!
8/17/06 9:12 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
8/17/06 9:17 AM
Monica G said...
Beautiful dress. I agree with everyone else--great tradition and love the fact that your daughter is so involved. I am hoping for the same some day with my daughter.
8/17/06 7:33 AM
jnamcd said...
Great dress! I hope one day my DD will be interested in picking out her own fabric and design for dresses, too!
8/16/06 5:00 PM
umjudis said...
Lovely dress. More importantly, what a great tradition to have with your daughter!
8/16/06 4:19 PM
wvsher said...
Lovely dress; thanks for the review and the tips! Very nice tradition to make a special birthday outfit, too.
8/16/06 1:23 PM
varga100 said...
So sweet! The dress and your daughter look lovely.
8/16/06 11:51 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Beautiful dress. Your daughter has wonderful taste :) What a wonderful mom you are, to let her make decisions and discuss them with her.
8/16/06 11:12 AM
sewbehind said...
Ah, how sweet! She looks very happy and proud. Wonderful tradition.
8/16/06 10:41 AM
mamakooz said...
Your dd is beautiful in her birthday dress! I love your wonderful tradition! I may have to start that around here!
8/16/06 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info