SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2839 (Donna Karan)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1720 times 
Reviewed by:ACB
photo

 
 
About ACBstar
FL USA
Member since: 6/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/06 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
8/16/06 6:31 PM
AliceB said...
I have this pattern too, planning to make a dressy outfit for my daughter but she thinks the skirt is too much. We did make a top last year which fit well and was easy to put together. Congratulations on your elegant outfit. Wish you photo was bigger for more detail. :)
8/16/06 7:23 PM
OP Gal said...
I can't see your picture. Did you take it down? I'd love to see your outfit.
8/16/06 7:50 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOWOWOW!!!
8/16/06 8:14 PM
Marie_P. said...
WOW - you look gorgeous - beautiful dress too!
8/16/06 8:48 PM
MaryBeth said...
I could only see you pix when I clicked on it from the "reviews with comments" list and could only think, "My goodness, who is this beautiful person?"
8/16/06 9:00 PM
maryfrana said...
You look amazing. This is a beautiful outfit and you look like a model.
8/16/06 9:04 PM
Aixoise said...
Stunning! This pattern is made for you. Beautiful job.
8/16/06 9:39 PM
Karen Easter said...
A great dress for a beautiful person! And welcome to the group!
8/16/06 10:30 PM
mClones said...
Fabulous!
8/16/06 10:56 PM
PegL said...
Gorgeous! Very classy looking outfit!
8/16/06 11:14 PM
patsijean said...
Stunning dress. Wear it with pride.
8/17/06 0:24 AM
regine said...
You look absolutely marvellous in the dress, well done!!!
8/17/06 2:09 AM
lynny said...
Very elegant, you look stunning.
8/17/06 2:28 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very impressive! You're ready to MC the Oscars :-)
8/17/06 2:30 AM
deesdee said...
Stunning results...you look Fabulous!!!
8/17/06 3:40 AM
fiberfanatic said...
Wow! This is really gorgeous on you. You must have made a stunning MC.
8/17/06 4:24 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Stunning, both the outfit and the lady inside.-) Marita
8/17/06 4:38 AM
SBanks said...
You look ready for anything! Because of your height you look sophiscated and elegant in your gown. Congrats on a job well done.
8/17/06 4:58 AM
Kitty Couture said...
What a fabulous outfit! You look gorgeous :)
8/17/06 7:58 AM
Karen6790 said...
Good thing you were the MC, because everyone was going to be looking at you anyway in that dress. Beautiful job, it looks fantastic on you.
8/17/06 10:05 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
How beautiful the dress and you are. I'm sure the banquet attendees never saw a more stunning MC.
8/17/06 11:24 AM
squirrellypoo said...
That looks gorgeous on you, and I bet it's really comfortable, too!
8/17/06 12:10 PM
Dobedowawa said...
I have made this skirt (elastic waist) with the long sleeve top in an inexpensive stretch velvet. It was a quick sew for an evening out. I intend to resew it in a better fabric. The skirt is a fabulous basic to have "lying around" ... It is sooo flattering ... The seams curve around ... But you do look fabulous! You do the cut of this outfit justice!
8/17/06 12:11 PM
MarilynB said...
You were made for this dress or vice versa. Either way, WOW is the first thought that entered my head just like so many have said before me.
8/17/06 1:30 PM
carolynw said...
I looked at this photo and thought "You Rock Baby" if that's the mod term for "you look simply divine"!!
8/17/06 9:09 PM
CarolynD said...
Very good looking dress.
8/18/06 12:05 PM
Rocki said...
I saw the project photo and said, "Stunning!" aloud to the computer. Apparently I am not the only one who thinks so! You look marvelous in it!
8/18/06 3:32 PM
Erica B. said...
wow! that's beautiful and it looks great on you!
8/18/06 5:38 PM
carnelian said...
Awe-inspiring goddesswear!! Great choice and great knit handling.
8/18/06 5:53 PM
MrsCrumpet said...
This looks amazing on you! It would be an exc*****t outfit to pack for a business trip or cruise....no wrinkles and a high level of sophistication!
8/27/06 3:22 PM
AnneM said...
Great outfit! Both tops in the pattern have a great style, as does the skirt. Yours certainly came out nicely.
4/14/07 9:24 AM
AmyABQ said...
You should be so happy with the end result, the dress is just stunning on you
4/15/08 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Other Lily Bird Studio

photo
by: PostMuse

Review