SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2839 (Donna Karan)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1722 times 
Reviewed by:ACB
photo

 
 
About ACBstar
FL USA
Member since: 6/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/06 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AmyABQ said...
You should be so happy with the end result, the dress is just stunning on you
4/15/08 10:52 AM
AnneM said...
Great outfit! Both tops in the pattern have a great style, as does the skirt. Yours certainly came out nicely.
4/14/07 9:24 AM
MrsCrumpet said...
This looks amazing on you! It would be an exc*****t outfit to pack for a business trip or cruise....no wrinkles and a high level of sophistication!
8/27/06 3:22 PM
carnelian said...
Awe-inspiring goddesswear!! Great choice and great knit handling.
8/18/06 5:53 PM
Erica B. said...
wow! that's beautiful and it looks great on you!
8/18/06 5:38 PM
Rocki said...
I saw the project photo and said, "Stunning!" aloud to the computer. Apparently I am not the only one who thinks so! You look marvelous in it!
8/18/06 3:32 PM
CarolynD said...
Very good looking dress.
8/18/06 12:05 PM
carolynw said...
I looked at this photo and thought "You Rock Baby" if that's the mod term for "you look simply divine"!!
8/17/06 9:09 PM
MarilynB said...
You were made for this dress or vice versa. Either way, WOW is the first thought that entered my head just like so many have said before me.
8/17/06 1:30 PM
Dobedowawa said...
I have made this skirt (elastic waist) with the long sleeve top in an inexpensive stretch velvet. It was a quick sew for an evening out. I intend to resew it in a better fabric. The skirt is a fabulous basic to have "lying around" ... It is sooo flattering ... The seams curve around ... But you do look fabulous! You do the cut of this outfit justice!
8/17/06 12:11 PM
squirrellypoo said...
That looks gorgeous on you, and I bet it's really comfortable, too!
8/17/06 12:10 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
How beautiful the dress and you are. I'm sure the banquet attendees never saw a more stunning MC.
8/17/06 11:24 AM
Karen6790 said...
Good thing you were the MC, because everyone was going to be looking at you anyway in that dress. Beautiful job, it looks fantastic on you.
8/17/06 10:05 AM
Kitty Couture said...
What a fabulous outfit! You look gorgeous :)
8/17/06 7:58 AM
SBanks said...
You look ready for anything! Because of your height you look sophiscated and elegant in your gown. Congrats on a job well done.
8/17/06 4:58 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Stunning, both the outfit and the lady inside.-) Marita
8/17/06 4:38 AM
fiberfanatic said...
Wow! This is really gorgeous on you. You must have made a stunning MC.
8/17/06 4:24 AM
deesdee said...
Stunning results...you look Fabulous!!!
8/17/06 3:40 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very impressive! You're ready to MC the Oscars :-)
8/17/06 2:30 AM
lynny said...
Very elegant, you look stunning.
8/17/06 2:28 AM
regine said...
You look absolutely marvellous in the dress, well done!!!
8/17/06 2:09 AM
patsijean said...
Stunning dress. Wear it with pride.
8/17/06 0:24 AM
PegL said...
Gorgeous! Very classy looking outfit!
8/16/06 11:14 PM
mClones said...
Fabulous!
8/16/06 10:56 PM
Karen Easter said...
A great dress for a beautiful person! And welcome to the group!
8/16/06 10:30 PM
Aixoise said...
Stunning! This pattern is made for you. Beautiful job.
8/16/06 9:39 PM
maryfrana said...
You look amazing. This is a beautiful outfit and you look like a model.
8/16/06 9:04 PM
MaryBeth said...
I could only see you pix when I clicked on it from the "reviews with comments" list and could only think, "My goodness, who is this beautiful person?"
8/16/06 9:00 PM
Marie_P. said...
WOW - you look gorgeous - beautiful dress too!
8/16/06 8:48 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOWOWOW!!!
8/16/06 8:14 PM
OP Gal said...
I can't see your picture. Did you take it down? I'd love to see your outfit.
8/16/06 7:50 PM
AliceB said...
I have this pattern too, planning to make a dressy outfit for my daughter but she thinks the skirt is too much. We did make a top last year which fit well and was easy to put together. Congratulations on your elegant outfit. Wish you photo was bigger for more detail. :)
8/16/06 7:23 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
8/16/06 6:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1783

photo
by: CCcreative

Review