SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2004-35 (Artificial leather/fur jacket)

Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:busyozmum
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About busyozmumstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/2/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/06 3:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said... (8/21/06 4:40 PM) Reply
Your DS"s jacket looks fabulous. The zip looks great to me.
Vonnevo said... (8/20/06 6:18 AM) Reply
fabulous jacket Dot. Lucky son. If I was sewing for children, I would also be subscribing to Ottobre. They have the coolest and stylish designs for kids.
Katharine in BXL said... (8/20/06 1:34 AM) Reply
What a neat jaket on one lucky little guy!
lmg said... (8/19/06 11:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern marked to make for DS. Your's is beautiful. Love the fabric.
hongkongshopper said... (8/19/06 7:51 PM) Reply
Fab jacket! Looks really smart! Can't see any zipper problems from here :)
Wild Geese said... (8/19/06 6:26 PM) Reply
Superb jacket. It's beautifully made and looks great on your little boy.
Irene Q said... (8/19/06 12:01 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. DS should be modelling for the pattern!
mamakooz said... (8/19/06 8:32 AM) Reply
Yourjacket turned out great!
Lori V said... (8/19/06 8:01 AM) Reply
Fantastic jacket.
busyozmum said... (8/19/06 5:38 AM) Reply
I bought the fabric at Spotlight (Shepparton) last year when they were clearing a heap of their old stock. This was THE best sale. I've never seen one like it before. I bought this for lest than $5 a metre (can't remember exact price) and it's also VERY wide. What a bargain. ;o)
CherylStillSews said... (8/19/06 3:11 AM) Reply
Fabulous jacket - Ottobre has the best designs. Love the fabric as well - can I ask where you got it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details