SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2004-35 (Artificial leather/fur jacket)

Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:busyozmum
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About busyozmumstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/2/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/06 3:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CherylStillSews said...
Fabulous jacket - Ottobre has the best designs. Love the fabric as well - can I ask where you got it?
8/19/06 3:11 AM
busyozmum said...
I bought the fabric at Spotlight (Shepparton) last year when they were clearing a heap of their old stock. This was THE best sale. I've never seen one like it before. I bought this for lest than $5 a metre (can't remember exact price) and it's also VERY wide. What a bargain. ;o)
8/19/06 5:38 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket.
8/19/06 8:01 AM
mamakooz said...
Yourjacket turned out great!
8/19/06 8:32 AM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful jacket. DS should be modelling for the pattern!
8/19/06 12:01 PM
Wild Geese said...
Superb jacket. It's beautifully made and looks great on your little boy.
8/19/06 6:26 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fab jacket! Looks really smart! Can't see any zipper problems from here :)
8/19/06 7:51 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern marked to make for DS. Your's is beautiful. Love the fabric.
8/19/06 11:35 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a neat jaket on one lucky little guy!
8/20/06 1:34 AM
Vonnevo said...
fabulous jacket Dot. Lucky son. If I was sewing for children, I would also be subscribing to Ottobre. They have the coolest and stylish designs for kids.
8/20/06 6:18 AM
LiZ said...
Your DS"s jacket looks fabulous. The zip looks great to me.
8/21/06 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Butterick 8044

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review