SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ikina Jacket (Ikina Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:vwgrant
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About vwgrant
Member since: 10/28/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/06 4:28 PM
Last Updated:8/19/06 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful jacket. I am ready to cut mine out and you've convinced me not to do the wings. I loved your whole wardrobe, wonderful job.
8/23/07 2:31 PM
ACB said...
Great job, loved the mini fashion show!
8/21/06 7:20 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful jacket, excellent in that fabric. I have several pieces I want to use for this patttern. I will probably try the wings and eliminate them if they aren't flattering. I have made the SW Plaza Jacket and like it very much but this pattern has less fullness.
8/20/06 6:35 PM
CSM--Carla said...
vwgrant---what a a beautiful swap. Thanks for sharing! I especially liked the patterned jacket! Lovely! This grey silk jacket is elegant. Carla
8/19/06 10:49 PM
blue mooney said...
love the mens-wearish look this fabric has - looks great made up in this style! Good eye!
8/19/06 10:36 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great piece to add to a mini-swap wardrobe!
8/19/06 7:03 PM
AliceB said...
Vicky, Thanks for your review. You jacket is lovely and I especially like the contrast heming on the outside provided. I worry about SW top patterns because they seem to accentuate width.
8/19/06 6:48 PM
debra lee said...
Beautiful
8/19/06 6:25 PM
ZenOnWheels said...
Your finished jacket is lovely, but like you said, nothing like the pattern pic. They're really doing themselves a disservice, lol!
8/19/06 5:29 PM
Annie- oh said...
Your photos and slide show are delightful. Would you come sew with me? And where do you get your fabrics?
8/19/06 5:22 PM
moushka said...
Vicki, I enjoyed the link to the pictures of your two SWAPs. You did a lovely job. I love the jacket - wonderful neutral colour and lovely lines. Thanks for sharing.
8/19/06 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5975

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 36468-1004

photo
by: ryansmumAr...

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info