Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Ikina Jacket (Ikina Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1048 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:vwgrant
photo
Friend of PR
About vwgrant
Member since: 10/28/02
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/06 4:28 PM
Last Updated:8/19/06 4:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Vicki, I enjoyed the link to the pictures of your two SWAPs. You did a lovely job. I love the jacket - wonderful neutral colour and lovely lines. Thanks for sharing.
8/19/06 4:53 PM
Annie- oh said...
Your photos and slide show are delightful. Would you come sew with me? And where do you get your fabrics?
8/19/06 5:22 PM
ZenOnWheels said...
Your finished jacket is lovely, but like you said, nothing like the pattern pic. They're really doing themselves a disservice, lol!
8/19/06 5:29 PM
debra lee said...
Beautiful
8/19/06 6:25 PM
AliceB said...
Vicky, Thanks for your review. You jacket is lovely and I especially like the contrast heming on the outside provided. I worry about SW top patterns because they seem to accentuate width.
8/19/06 6:48 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great piece to add to a mini-swap wardrobe!
8/19/06 7:03 PM
blue mooney said...
love the mens-wearish look this fabric has - looks great made up in this style! Good eye!
8/19/06 10:36 PM
CSM--Carla said...
vwgrant---what a a beautiful swap. Thanks for sharing! I especially liked the patterned jacket! Lovely! This grey silk jacket is elegant. Carla
8/19/06 10:49 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful jacket, excellent in that fabric. I have several pieces I want to use for this patttern. I will probably try the wings and eliminate them if they aren't flattering. I have made the SW Plaza Jacket and like it very much but this pattern has less fullness.
8/20/06 6:35 PM
ACB said...
Great job, loved the mini fashion show!
8/21/06 7:20 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful jacket. I am ready to cut mine out and you've convinced me not to do the wings. I loved your whole wardrobe, wonderful job.
8/23/07 2:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 2940
photo
Review by HanPanda on 12/27/13
Read Review

Burda 7645 Pattern
Burda 7645 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3320 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3320 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8323
photo
Review by MNBarb on 10/29/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us