SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 (Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1073 times 
Reviewed by:Melanie Herron
photo

 
 
About Melanie Herron
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/5/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/02 0:50 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Melanie, that looks like a nice shirt pattern. Thanks for the warning about the fabric quantity and about the buttons! :)
11/5/02 9:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Melanie, I have this pattern and have been thinking about making it. Thanks for the helpful review.
11/5/02 10:13 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Melanie, Welcome to PR. Thanks for the review. I think I will add this to my wish list.
11/5/02 12:45 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
KathleenS said...
I am in the middle of making this and reading your review I thought "Shoulder pads? What shoulder pads?!" - shows how well I read the notions list (at least I bought thread!). I don't think I'm going to need them either as it seems to be fitting reasonably well apart from my normal issue (forward shoulders). Thanks for the review.
11/22/02 8:31 PM
Mel.J said...
Hi Melanie, that is a nice shirt. I noticed you're an aussie, so I thought I'd mention there's an Aus/NZ thread on the discussion board under regional communities if you're interested.
11/22/02 9:47 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Hi Melanie, I've just made this pattern so it must be popular! And with 11 reviews too. Its the first shirt I've made in two decades I actually love. The seventh button is for underneath the collar opposite where you make the button loop. Mind you I didn't bother making that as I have no plans to button this shirt up under my neck. But that accounts for the button count on the pattern sheet. Have you made it again?
7/30/09 4:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: annie11

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now