SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 (Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1081 times 
Reviewed by:Melanie Herron
photo

 
 
About Melanie Herronstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/5/02
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/02 0:50 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
iSewQuiltArt said... (7/30/09 4:10 AM) Reply
Hi Melanie, I've just made this pattern so it must be popular! And with 11 reviews too. Its the first shirt I've made in two decades I actually love. The seventh button is for underneath the collar opposite where you make the button loop. Mind you I didn't bother making that as I have no plans to button this shirt up under my neck. But that accounts for the button count on the pattern sheet. Have you made it again?
Mel.J said... (11/22/02 9:47 PM) Reply
Hi Melanie, that is a nice shirt. I noticed you're an aussie, so I thought I'd mention there's an Aus/NZ thread on the discussion board under regional communities if you're interested.
KathleenS said... (11/22/02 8:31 PM) Reply
I am in the middle of making this and reading your review I thought "Shoulder pads? What shoulder pads?!" - shows how well I read the notions list (at least I bought thread!). I don't think I'm going to need them either as it seems to be fitting reasonably well apart from my normal issue (forward shoulders). Thanks for the review.
said... (11/5/02 12:45 PM) Reply
Melanie, Welcome to PR. Thanks for the review. I think I will add this to my wish list.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (11/5/02 10:13 AM) Reply
Melanie, I have this pattern and have been thinking about making it. Thanks for the helpful review.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (11/5/02 9:31 AM) Reply
Melanie, that looks like a nice shirt pattern. Thanks for the warning about the fabric quantity and about the buttons! :)
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-144

photo
by: guineveres...

Review