SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2006-132 (Jean Jacket)

Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/06 6:33 PM
Last Updated:2/13/10 2:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Hip and chic at the same time!! I love your new creation!!!!
2/14/10 3:50 PM
Rhoda K said...
You did a beautiful job on your jacket.
2/14/10 9:33 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wouldn't show the picture of you in it for some reason but it looks great!
2/14/10 6:58 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
This reminds me why I should re-subscribe to Burda! Awesome jacket.
2/14/10 4:44 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! This is SOOOOO CUTE!!! I want one!! =)
2/14/10 0:27 AM
Christas said...
I love this! What an excellent review and great looking jacket!
2/13/10 11:45 PM
Beek said...
I love jean jackets. This one is especially adorable.
2/13/10 3:49 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Robyn, you are quite a talent! One rarely sees sewing at this level. Please tell us about your sewing/design background. I am just amazed at your ability - i looked through your flicker photos. I love your eye for detail - now you have me wanting to hemstitch! Can you tell me what a hemstitch is. I don't recall ever learning it in fashion design school - do you use a wing needle?
2/13/10 3:20 PM
jbsew said...
Great job on your jackets. From a fellow snf graduate
8/22/06 9:02 AM
ACB said...
Love both of your jackets!
8/21/06 7:42 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
I can't simply believe these jackets are home made, they look so prof! very nice.
8/21/06 5:37 PM
OP Gal said...
Greta jackets. The celadon one has a lovely shape.
8/21/06 2:00 PM
Levone said...
Wow, lovely jackets!
8/21/06 11:05 AM
BettyMike said...
Robyn, Very nice. I aspire to sew just like you!
8/21/06 10:45 AM
cmarie12 said...
Robyn ~ this is a really kewl jean type jacket! The celadon one is really pretty!
8/21/06 9:13 AM
tlmck3 said...
That celadon linen jacket is to die for. The last jacket pattern of yours I looked at the review for was simply stunning, too. (the McCall's retro jacket.) You are right: Great fit, great shaping and that stitch and flip lining is really, really nice looking.
8/21/06 3:47 AM
jnamcd said...
They look great--I especially love the green one!
8/20/06 10:56 PM
Lilibet said...
Lovely flattering fit.
8/20/06 10:23 PM
bunz said...
Oh wow, oh wow!! I can't believe you made 2. They both look really classy!
8/20/06 9:21 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Good job! The rest of us had better get our reviews done!
8/20/06 9:17 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Blue Mooney, Great jackets. I enjoyed your slide show. You do beautiful work. Thanks for sharing. Carla
8/20/06 9:10 PM
Seaspur said...
I love, love those jackets!
8/20/06 8:45 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Both jackets look fantastic.
8/20/06 8:33 PM
Peggy L said...
Robyn - they both look great! The SNF lining looks really nice. I am impressed that you did two.
8/20/06 8:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
I just can't wait to sign up for the next SNF class. Your jackets look shapely, smooth, and well-supported by the lining. Well done!
8/20/06 7:14 PM
touran said...
Very nice. And two to boot. I'm still working on my SNF jacket. It is indeed a lovely finish for a jean jacket.
8/20/06 7:11 PM
Riordan said...
Your jackets look great!! Do you have a favorite? Love the topstitching!
8/20/06 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6730

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

More Info