Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2006-132 (Jean Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1183 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/06 6:33 PM
Last Updated:2/13/10 2:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Your jackets look great!! Do you have a favorite? Love the topstitching!
8/20/06 7:02 PM
touran said...
Very nice. And two to boot. I'm still working on my SNF jacket. It is indeed a lovely finish for a jean jacket.
8/20/06 7:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
I just can't wait to sign up for the next SNF class. Your jackets look shapely, smooth, and well-supported by the lining. Well done!
8/20/06 7:14 PM
Peggy L said...
Robyn - they both look great! The SNF lining looks really nice. I am impressed that you did two.
8/20/06 8:20 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Both jackets look fantastic.
8/20/06 8:33 PM
Seaspur said...
I love, love those jackets!
8/20/06 8:45 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Blue Mooney, Great jackets. I enjoyed your slide show. You do beautiful work. Thanks for sharing. Carla
8/20/06 9:10 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Good job! The rest of us had better get our reviews done!
8/20/06 9:17 PM
bunz said...
Oh wow, oh wow!! I can't believe you made 2. They both look really classy!
8/20/06 9:21 PM
Lilibet said...
Lovely flattering fit.
8/20/06 10:23 PM
jnamcd said...
They look great--I especially love the green one!
8/20/06 10:56 PM
tlmck3 said...
That celadon linen jacket is to die for. The last jacket pattern of yours I looked at the review for was simply stunning, too. (the McCall's retro jacket.) You are right: Great fit, great shaping and that stitch and flip lining is really, really nice looking.
8/21/06 3:47 AM
cmarie12 said...
Robyn ~ this is a really kewl jean type jacket! The celadon one is really pretty!
8/21/06 9:13 AM
BettyMike said...
Robyn, Very nice. I aspire to sew just like you!
8/21/06 10:45 AM
Levone said...
Wow, lovely jackets!
8/21/06 11:05 AM
OP Gal said...
Greta jackets. The celadon one has a lovely shape.
8/21/06 2:00 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
I can't simply believe these jackets are home made, they look so prof! very nice.
8/21/06 5:37 PM
ACB said...
Love both of your jackets!
8/21/06 7:42 PM
jbsew said...
Great job on your jackets. From a fellow snf graduate
8/22/06 9:02 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Robyn, you are quite a talent! One rarely sees sewing at this level. Please tell us about your sewing/design background. I am just amazed at your ability - i looked through your flicker photos. I love your eye for detail - now you have me wanting to hemstitch! Can you tell me what a hemstitch is. I don't recall ever learning it in fashion design school - do you use a wing needle?
2/13/10 3:20 PM
Beek said...
I love jean jackets. This one is especially adorable.
2/13/10 3:49 PM
Christas said...
I love this! What an excellent review and great looking jacket!
2/13/10 11:45 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! This is SOOOOO CUTE!!! I want one!! =)
2/14/10 0:27 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
This reminds me why I should re-subscribe to Burda! Awesome jacket.
2/14/10 4:44 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wouldn't show the picture of you in it for some reason but it looks great!
2/14/10 6:58 AM
Rhoda K said...
You did a beautiful job on your jacket.
2/14/10 9:33 AM
marjenann said...
Hip and chic at the same time!! I love your new creation!!!!
2/14/10 3:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 1020
photo
Review by Erica B. on 9/1/08
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6822
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Handcrafted PatternReview Mug
Handcrafted PatternReview Mug

Details
Price: $29.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us