SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2006-132 (Jean Jacket)

Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/06 6:33 PM
Last Updated:2/13/10 2:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Your jackets look great!! Do you have a favorite? Love the topstitching!
8/20/06 7:02 PM
touran said...
Very nice. And two to boot. I'm still working on my SNF jacket. It is indeed a lovely finish for a jean jacket.
8/20/06 7:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
I just can't wait to sign up for the next SNF class. Your jackets look shapely, smooth, and well-supported by the lining. Well done!
8/20/06 7:14 PM
Peggy L said...
Robyn - they both look great! The SNF lining looks really nice. I am impressed that you did two.
8/20/06 8:20 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Both jackets look fantastic.
8/20/06 8:33 PM
Seaspur said...
I love, love those jackets!
8/20/06 8:45 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Blue Mooney, Great jackets. I enjoyed your slide show. You do beautiful work. Thanks for sharing. Carla
8/20/06 9:10 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Good job! The rest of us had better get our reviews done!
8/20/06 9:17 PM
bunz said...
Oh wow, oh wow!! I can't believe you made 2. They both look really classy!
8/20/06 9:21 PM
Lilibet said...
Lovely flattering fit.
8/20/06 10:23 PM
jnamcd said...
They look great--I especially love the green one!
8/20/06 10:56 PM
tlmck3 said...
That celadon linen jacket is to die for. The last jacket pattern of yours I looked at the review for was simply stunning, too. (the McCall's retro jacket.) You are right: Great fit, great shaping and that stitch and flip lining is really, really nice looking.
8/21/06 3:47 AM
cmarie12 said...
Robyn ~ this is a really kewl jean type jacket! The celadon one is really pretty!
8/21/06 9:13 AM
BettyMike said...
Robyn, Very nice. I aspire to sew just like you!
8/21/06 10:45 AM
Levone said...
Wow, lovely jackets!
8/21/06 11:05 AM
OP Gal said...
Greta jackets. The celadon one has a lovely shape.
8/21/06 2:00 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
I can't simply believe these jackets are home made, they look so prof! very nice.
8/21/06 5:37 PM
ACB said...
Love both of your jackets!
8/21/06 7:42 PM
jbsew said...
Great job on your jackets. From a fellow snf graduate
8/22/06 9:02 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Robyn, you are quite a talent! One rarely sees sewing at this level. Please tell us about your sewing/design background. I am just amazed at your ability - i looked through your flicker photos. I love your eye for detail - now you have me wanting to hemstitch! Can you tell me what a hemstitch is. I don't recall ever learning it in fashion design school - do you use a wing needle?
2/13/10 3:20 PM
Beek said...
I love jean jackets. This one is especially adorable.
2/13/10 3:49 PM
Christas said...
I love this! What an excellent review and great looking jacket!
2/13/10 11:45 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! This is SOOOOO CUTE!!! I want one!! =)
2/14/10 0:27 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
This reminds me why I should re-subscribe to Burda! Awesome jacket.
2/14/10 4:44 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wouldn't show the picture of you in it for some reason but it looks great!
2/14/10 6:58 AM
Rhoda K said...
You did a beautiful job on your jacket.
2/14/10 9:33 AM
marjenann said...
Hip and chic at the same time!! I love your new creation!!!!
2/14/10 3:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6353

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now