SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-108 (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1979 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/07 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
This is a lovely jacket. The tulip collar frames your face so beautifully. Congratulations on mastering the separating zipper.
8/20/06 8:02 PM
ribbit2jen said...
Thanks for the review on this jacket. I want to make one too, but I don't know when it will finally be cool enough to even wear anything with sleeves, let alone a jacket!! :)
8/20/06 8:20 PM
SBanks said...
Very Stylish and it you look great in it!
8/20/06 8:39 PM
Seaspur said...
The jacket looks as good with a skirt as I thought it would. Nice job!
8/20/06 8:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice mod-ern looking jacket!
8/21/06 7:56 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great! I was thinking of making this and it's nice to know the instructions were alright.
8/21/06 8:05 AM
ACB said...
Beautiful jacket, looks great on you!
8/21/06 7:44 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I really like this jacket! I would wear it a lot ... well, not a LOT because I live in FL, but during those 3 weeks of winter we have, I'd wear it every day. ;-) I'm going to have to add this one to my list. I really like the lines.
11/26/06 10:03 AM
AnneM said...
Beautiful jacket!
3/13/07 5:38 PM
Betsybobbin said...
You look lovely. What an excellent job!
10/28/07 4:43 PM
Nancywin said...
Both jackets look very nice. I can see why you love it so much! Nice job on the collar.
10/28/07 5:33 PM
Annette1 said...
How classy! Even your padstitching looks great. :o) This jacket is very flattering on you. And dang it all, I'm going to check out Thai Silks now. :o( Thanks for the great review!
10/28/07 6:04 PM
Fran G said...
This has been a favorite of mine since it appeared in the magazine and you have done a beautiful version.! Love the collar..was putting in the separating zipper easy? I have never put one in and am wondering if the Burda way makes it go in easily. Congratulations..really nice work and a wonderfully detailed review!
10/29/07 7:36 AM
MsMaryO said...
Wow! The jacket is fabulous. And your reviews are always so helpful. I've heard of the padstitching but didn't quite get it. I thought I had it wrong since the stitches would show on the right side of the fabric. Your explanation was very helpful; I guess they are supposed to show on the right side! I think I'll try that Kenneth King cd, too. Thanks so much. You're very talented.
10/29/07 8:20 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice jacket
10/29/07 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6498

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now