Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-108 (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1981 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/07 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said... (10/29/07 9:34 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket
MsMaryO said... (10/29/07 8:20 AM) Reply
Wow! The jacket is fabulous. And your reviews are always so helpful. I've heard of the padstitching but didn't quite get it. I thought I had it wrong since the stitches would show on the right side of the fabric. Your explanation was very helpful; I guess they are supposed to show on the right side! I think I'll try that Kenneth King cd, too. Thanks so much. You're very talented.
Fran G said... (10/29/07 7:36 AM) Reply
This has been a favorite of mine since it appeared in the magazine and you have done a beautiful version.! Love the collar..was putting in the separating zipper easy? I have never put one in and am wondering if the Burda way makes it go in easily. Congratulations..really nice work and a wonderfully detailed review!
Annette1 said... (10/28/07 6:04 PM) Reply
How classy! Even your padstitching looks great. :o) This jacket is very flattering on you. And dang it all, I'm going to check out Thai Silks now. :o( Thanks for the great review!
Nancywin said... (10/28/07 5:33 PM) Reply
Both jackets look very nice. I can see why you love it so much! Nice job on the collar.
Betsybobbin said... (10/28/07 4:43 PM) Reply
You look lovely. What an excellent job!
AnneM said... (3/13/07 5:38 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket!
Debbie Cook said... (11/26/06 10:03 AM) Reply
I really like this jacket! I would wear it a lot ... well, not a LOT because I live in FL, but during those 3 weeks of winter we have, I'd wear it every day. ;-) I'm going to have to add this one to my list. I really like the lines.
ACB said... (8/21/06 7:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, looks great on you!
squirrellypoo said... (8/21/06 8:05 AM) Reply
Looks great! I was thinking of making this and it's nice to know the instructions were alright.
Heatherrique said... (8/21/06 7:56 AM) Reply
Nice mod-ern looking jacket!
Seaspur said... (8/20/06 8:41 PM) Reply
The jacket looks as good with a skirt as I thought it would. Nice job!
SBanks said... (8/20/06 8:39 PM) Reply
Very Stylish and it you look great in it!
ribbit2jen said... (8/20/06 8:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review on this jacket. I want to make one too, but I don't know when it will finally be cool enough to even wear anything with sleeves, let alone a jacket!! :)
Seamingly Simple said... (8/20/06 8:02 PM) Reply
This is a lovely jacket. The tulip collar frames your face so beautifully. Congratulations on mastering the separating zipper.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review