SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3455 (Misses Tops and Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1202 times 
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/06 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Looks really nice!
8/23/06 10:05 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
I like yours better than the one on the pattern envelope.
8/23/06 10:20 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. Looks like RTW. Good job.
8/23/06 10:38 AM
Linda F said...
Great top, I am just not ready to admit that I need to start my fall sewing. Thank you for subtle reminder. You did not even know that this top would do that!
8/23/06 11:34 AM
dreamdesigner said...
I don't understand the reasoning for the "wrap around" side seam. Is it more comfortable? a Design feature?
8/23/06 12:14 PM
bunz said...
you ended up w a terrific fit! Wow.
8/23/06 12:24 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks fantastic! I love to color too - glad it's a keeper of a pattern. Thanks for posting your review!
8/23/06 1:18 PM
Frozzy said...
Thanks for all of your great comments. This was my first review, and it was actually not too hard to figure out how to post it. The wrap around side seam does seem to give a nice smooth fit, but I don't know why exactly. I liked it just because its different.
8/23/06 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5606

photo
by: sewingform...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now