SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3455 (Misses Tops and Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1207 times 
Reviewed by:Frozzy
Friend of PR

About Frozzystar
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/06 8:51 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Frozzy said... (8/23/06 8:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of your great comments. This was my first review, and it was actually not too hard to figure out how to post it. The wrap around side seam does seem to give a nice smooth fit, but I don't know why exactly. I liked it just because its different.
MelissaB in WA said... (8/23/06 1:18 PM) Reply
Looks fantastic! I love to color too - glad it's a keeper of a pattern. Thanks for posting your review!
bunz said... (8/23/06 12:24 PM) Reply
you ended up w a terrific fit! Wow.
dreamdesigner said... (8/23/06 12:14 PM) Reply
I don't understand the reasoning for the "wrap around" side seam. Is it more comfortable? a Design feature?
Linda F said... (8/23/06 11:34 AM) Reply
Great top, I am just not ready to admit that I need to start my fall sewing. Thank you for subtle reminder. You did not even know that this top would do that!
sewbehind said... (8/23/06 10:38 AM) Reply
Very nice. Looks like RTW. Good job.
Seamingly Simple said... (8/23/06 10:20 AM) Reply
I like yours better than the one on the pattern envelope.
jnamcd said... (8/23/06 10:05 AM) Reply
Looks really nice!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 2979


Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details