SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7967 (Misses top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1041 times 
Reviewed by:Joni2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Joni2star
IN USA
Member since: 9/7/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/06 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mClones said...
Smashing!
8/28/06 8:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like your top. I truly love the fabric. I have purchased a knit fabric from the same source and found it to be very nice quality.
8/24/06 5:13 AM
MaryBeth said...
This top does look very nice, I like the rickrack alot with that fabulous fabric. I hadn't noticed this pattern before your review.
8/24/06 1:39 AM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful, you look fabulous, love the fabric.
8/23/06 5:30 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous top, I love the fabric too!
8/23/06 1:25 PM
Donna H said...
Beautiful.
8/23/06 12:14 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks lovely on you. Love the rick-rack and the choice of fabric.
8/23/06 10:49 AM
Joni2 said...
Thank you all, and Skye, for the suggestion which I'll try!
8/23/06 10:07 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous top. The fabric is great.
8/23/06 6:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nice job! Definitely you are a scene stealer!
8/23/06 2:57 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful ! I have this pattern and have yet to try it. You have inspired me to dig it out :)
8/22/06 7:42 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very pretty
8/22/06 6:59 PM
Skye said...
lovely top. Have you tried adding to the neckline edge I added an about 1" and cut the smaller sixe at the neckline - thhis has helped keep neckline managable on me - smae problem with sloping narrow shoulders
8/22/06 5:59 PM
Sewliz said...
It's beautiful! I'm thinking about this style for some workout wear so your review is inspiring.
8/22/06 5:34 PM
Ann Smith said...
This looks just great. I love the trim!
8/22/06 5:07 PM
touran said...
Your fabric is so eye-catching and the top is very attractive on you.
8/22/06 4:14 PM
kremmer said...
What a great top. It looks lovely on you. I really like the trim you have put on. Read your review and checked out Best Online Fabrics straight away.
8/22/06 3:25 PM
Austen said...
Love the fabric, and the top looks great on you. Good job! (And thanks for the tip about print knit fabric, too.)
8/22/06 3:18 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks really nice on you. I really like the trim and buttons. Chic! I ordered my first piece of fabric from Best Online Fabric yesterday.
8/22/06 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2008-103

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info