SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> Wrap Dress (Easy Fashion Spring Wrap Dress)

Viewed 1243 times 
Reviewed by:Lisette
photo

 
 
About Lisettestar
MD
Member since: 11/2/02
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/06 5:52 PM
Last Updated:8/22/06 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dena_R said...
Please pardon me if this is the site's dumbest question of the year but what pattern number is this? Thank you. G
9/3/06 10:45 AM
Lisette said...

8/25/06 9:34 AM
Lisette said...
Katharine thanks for the info, I will use it next time!
8/25/06 9:31 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
What beautiful colors on you! You look like the picture of fall elegance. The waist stay is really easy--stitch in the ditch on the RS a grosgrain ribbon around the waist, and at the closure fold the ribbon over and bartack, add hooks and eyes. You're right, it will make it hang better and it's under 10 minutes of work. HTH
8/24/06 3:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress! I like that it is woven also.
8/24/06 5:18 AM
Lisette said...
Thanks everyone!!!
8/23/06 7:06 PM
ACB said...
It's absolutely beautiful.
8/23/06 5:42 PM
Erica B. said...
What a beautiful dress!
8/23/06 1:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress! I made the wrap top this summer, but haven't posted my review yet. It went together very well; I'm glad to hear the dress went together easy too. Enjoy your new dress!
8/23/06 1:27 PM
Austen said...
(can't seem to delete this one...)
8/23/06 12:50 PM
Austen said...
I love this pattern, and your dress turned out to be exquisite! Love the fabric, as well.
8/23/06 12:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Definitely your style! The dress looks great on you and I love the fabric.
8/23/06 11:09 AM
sewbehind said...
What a beautiful dress. I wish I had that issue. Lovely on you.
8/23/06 10:31 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress and great detailed review. You look great it. Congratulations.
8/23/06 10:04 AM
runnerchicki said...
You look fantastic in this dress! I love your fabric. Wrap dresses are so gorgeous!
8/23/06 8:30 AM
jbrewer said...
That is very flattering on you!
8/23/06 7:56 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! You look proud--and you should be! What a flattering dress!
8/23/06 6:40 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Great dress! The fabric is lovely. It really suits you.
8/23/06 3:49 AM
Diane E said...
Lisette, what a pretty dress! The fabric is a lovely season-spanner.
8/23/06 0:44 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous dress Lisette!
8/23/06 0:33 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress, looks fantastic on you.
8/23/06 0:24 AM
PegL said...
I absolutely love your wrap dress! It's one of the prettiest ones I've seen! Well done!
8/22/06 11:33 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Lisette, this was worth waiting for! You are gorgeous in this dress and what great fabric! I love this classic style. Thanks for fixing the link so we could enjoy it! Carla
8/22/06 11:10 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Wonderful dress!!!Lovely on you, both fit and color-wise. This is on my short list, thanks for reminding me!!
8/22/06 10:08 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Absolutely beautiful. Lovely fabric, you look great. I am inspired to try this too now!
8/22/06 10:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look marvelous! Great job on the dress!
8/22/06 8:42 PM
Lisette said...
Thank you for letting me know the links were not working! I think they are fixed now.
8/22/06 8:25 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Lisette, Your dress sounds lovely and I am anxious to see it. Unfortunately the album comes up and asks me to sign in --and then tells me the site is no longer valid. Can you help? I'll check back. Thanks for looking at this for us! Carla
8/22/06 6:08 PM
Mlle Laura said...
I'd love to see your dress but I can't access the photos.
8/22/06 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-1

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info