Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3156 (SLINKY PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1327 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/06 6:23 PM
Last Updated:8/22/06 6:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
They are, indeed, very classy looking. I'm sure many would - be slinky sewists will be glad you took the time to post this.
8/22/06 6:45 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! Thanks for the heads up on CJs slinky. I had wondered about it.
8/22/06 7:19 PM
Riordan said...
These pants look wonderful (and you look great in them). I've never sewn with slinky because of fear that all my lumps and bumps would be magnified. Thanks for your comments about the fabric!
8/22/06 7:21 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice pants. Nice review on slinky. From what I understand, the weight as well as the fabric content is important for slinky. The polyester/spandex slinky clings and the acetate/spandex blend is more figure flattering. I had a wardrobe of it! Love the fabric.
8/22/06 8:19 PM
CSM--Carla said...
OHHHHH!! Elegant looking pants, clin!! Thanks for sharing this pattern and about slinky. Carla
8/22/06 9:14 PM
joan said...
I have sewn a lot with CJ's ottoman, but not her slinky. Do you have experience with her ottoman and can give me a comparison?
8/22/06 9:41 PM
AngieC said...
I love the drape and the style on you! Very elegant and it is nice to own pants like them for the dressy times in our lives.
8/22/06 10:47 PM
tlmck3 said...
Oh YAY!!! Thanks for this review. This is another pattern I have....bought it partly BECAUSE of this stash of Slinky I have...and the tons of Matte Jersey I also indulged in for fall. I was afraid the slinky might be too much "muchness" but yours look FABULOUS.
8/22/06 11:18 PM
carolynw said...
Hi Joan: Have also used CJ's ottoman and highly recommend - very much like slinky but a little heavier - a bit more pricey but worth every cent in my opinion
8/23/06 8:21 AM
ACB said...
Your pants are very chic!
8/23/06 5:44 PM
Skymom said...
Chico's, eat your heart out! These look great, and I agree about CJ's fabrics--slinky, ottoman, and others. Wonderful quality.
8/23/06 6:35 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Gorgeous slacks!!
8/23/06 11:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

HotPatterns 1002
photo
Review by Ellenatlga on 6/22/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-31
photo
Review by Sandi S on 5/26/13
Read Review

Butterick 5301 Pattern ( Size XXL-1X-2X-3X-4X-5X-6X )
Butterick 5301 Pattern ( Size XXL-1X-2X-3X-4X-5X-6X )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us