SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3156 (SLINKY PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1328 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/06 6:23 PM
Last Updated:8/22/06 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
They are, indeed, very classy looking. I'm sure many would - be slinky sewists will be glad you took the time to post this.
8/22/06 6:45 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! Thanks for the heads up on CJs slinky. I had wondered about it.
8/22/06 7:19 PM
Riordan said...
These pants look wonderful (and you look great in them). I've never sewn with slinky because of fear that all my lumps and bumps would be magnified. Thanks for your comments about the fabric!
8/22/06 7:21 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice pants. Nice review on slinky. From what I understand, the weight as well as the fabric content is important for slinky. The polyester/spandex slinky clings and the acetate/spandex blend is more figure flattering. I had a wardrobe of it! Love the fabric.
8/22/06 8:19 PM
CSM--Carla said...
OHHHHH!! Elegant looking pants, clin!! Thanks for sharing this pattern and about slinky. Carla
8/22/06 9:14 PM
joan said...
I have sewn a lot with CJ's ottoman, but not her slinky. Do you have experience with her ottoman and can give me a comparison?
8/22/06 9:41 PM
AngieC said...
I love the drape and the style on you! Very elegant and it is nice to own pants like them for the dressy times in our lives.
8/22/06 10:47 PM
tlmck3 said...
Oh YAY!!! Thanks for this review. This is another pattern I have....bought it partly BECAUSE of this stash of Slinky I have...and the tons of Matte Jersey I also indulged in for fall. I was afraid the slinky might be too much "muchness" but yours look FABULOUS.
8/22/06 11:18 PM
carolynw said...
Hi Joan: Have also used CJ's ottoman and highly recommend - very much like slinky but a little heavier - a bit more pricey but worth every cent in my opinion
8/23/06 8:21 AM
ACB said...
Your pants are very chic!
8/23/06 5:44 PM
Skymom said...
Chico's, eat your heart out! These look great, and I agree about CJ's fabrics--slinky, ottoman, and others. Wonderful quality.
8/23/06 6:35 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Gorgeous slacks!!
8/23/06 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now