SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3156 (SLINKY PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1330 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/06 6:23 PM
Last Updated:8/22/06 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Gorgeous slacks!!
8/23/06 11:27 PM
Skymom said...
Chico's, eat your heart out! These look great, and I agree about CJ's fabrics--slinky, ottoman, and others. Wonderful quality.
8/23/06 6:35 PM
ACB said...
Your pants are very chic!
8/23/06 5:44 PM
carolynw said...
Hi Joan: Have also used CJ's ottoman and highly recommend - very much like slinky but a little heavier - a bit more pricey but worth every cent in my opinion
8/23/06 8:21 AM
tlmck3 said...
Oh YAY!!! Thanks for this review. This is another pattern I have....bought it partly BECAUSE of this stash of Slinky I have...and the tons of Matte Jersey I also indulged in for fall. I was afraid the slinky might be too much "muchness" but yours look FABULOUS.
8/22/06 11:18 PM
AngieC said...
I love the drape and the style on you! Very elegant and it is nice to own pants like them for the dressy times in our lives.
8/22/06 10:47 PM
joan said...
I have sewn a lot with CJ's ottoman, but not her slinky. Do you have experience with her ottoman and can give me a comparison?
8/22/06 9:41 PM
CSM--Carla said...
OHHHHH!! Elegant looking pants, clin!! Thanks for sharing this pattern and about slinky. Carla
8/22/06 9:14 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice pants. Nice review on slinky. From what I understand, the weight as well as the fabric content is important for slinky. The polyester/spandex slinky clings and the acetate/spandex blend is more figure flattering. I had a wardrobe of it! Love the fabric.
8/22/06 8:19 PM
Riordan said...
These pants look wonderful (and you look great in them). I've never sewn with slinky because of fear that all my lumps and bumps would be magnified. Thanks for your comments about the fabric!
8/22/06 7:21 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! Thanks for the heads up on CJs slinky. I had wondered about it.
8/22/06 7:19 PM
MaryBeth said...
They are, indeed, very classy looking. I'm sure many would - be slinky sewists will be glad you took the time to post this.
8/22/06 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 5775

photo
by: style insp...

Review
No Pattern Used RTW Contest Entry

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info