SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> PatternMaker (Super Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1592 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/06 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
That looks fantastic. Lovely close fit.
8/22/06 8:23 PM
Riordan said...
Very beautiful!! I love the lines of the jacket, and the binding is lovely.
8/22/06 8:45 PM
Skye said...
Fabtastic! Love it great fiting jacket Really helpful review too :)
8/22/06 8:47 PM
PatM said...
Your jacket looks beautiful, what a great shape, it really makes the outfit look great.
8/22/06 8:54 PM
Kelly D. said...
Smashing jacket! Thanks for the thorough review.
8/22/06 9:02 PM
joan said...
I can see why you love macro. Beautiful fit and lovely jacket. By the way I purchased the skirt pattern you are wearing as a result of your recent review. Hope mine turns out half as well as yours.
8/22/06 9:31 PM
AndreaP said...
Beautiful jacket with wonderful fit. I'm concentrating on fit these days, and your jacket is what I am hoping to achieve.
8/22/06 10:50 PM
RobynB said...
Belinda, I'm in awe of your output, and downright envious of your sewing time!! You certainly put it to great use. The jacket looks terrific - I really like its uncluttered nature and smooth lines, a very nice foil to the skirt. Great review.
8/22/06 11:08 PM
brrmm said...
Beautiful fit and beautifully made as well. Lovely clean and uncluttered lines. Good work. Will you be vying for the titlt of "Jacket Queen"?
8/22/06 11:33 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow!
8/23/06 0:33 AM
Vonnevo said...
This suit looks fabulous Belinda. The jacket is a lovely addition for your skirt and I am amazed that you whipped it up so quickly and beautifully. A great job and review. Thanks for sharing :)
8/23/06 1:08 AM
jemgirlca said...
It looks great!! Nice fit and great outfit.
8/23/06 9:50 AM
jen_e said...
Amazing job! I'm very impressed with your work, and the jacket looks great on you. The pattern drafting software sounds very interesting.
8/23/06 10:00 AM
LiZ said...
Wonderful Jacjet Belinda. The paternmakng software sounds wonderful.
8/23/06 12:49 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic
8/23/06 12:54 PM
Erica B. said...
great looking tailored jacket!
8/23/06 1:48 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful jacket! Good review.
8/23/06 3:57 PM
ACB said...
Beautiful, great lines!
8/23/06 5:45 PM
patsijean said...
This is a beautifully made jacket. Just lovely.
8/23/06 6:06 PM
Lilibet said...
Beautiful jacket, love the whole outfit.
8/23/06 7:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
8/24/06 5:22 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Totally excellent!
8/24/06 11:12 AM
Braemar said...
I use Patternmker and have most of the macros! I always have a great fit whether it be trousers, skirts, jackets etc! Time consuming taping all the pages together, but worth it for the great fit. A knowlede of sewing is required as there are no sewing instructions. I would reccommend this software.
10/5/06 10:00 AM
jjc said...
jacket looks wonderful
7/6/08 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Kwik Sew 3420

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now