SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> PatternMaker (Super Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1592 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/06 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
That looks fantastic. Lovely close fit.
8/22/06 8:23 PM
Riordan said...
Very beautiful!! I love the lines of the jacket, and the binding is lovely.
8/22/06 8:45 PM
Skye said...
Fabtastic! Love it great fiting jacket Really helpful review too :)
8/22/06 8:47 PM
PatM said...
Your jacket looks beautiful, what a great shape, it really makes the outfit look great.
8/22/06 8:54 PM
Kelly D. said...
Smashing jacket! Thanks for the thorough review.
8/22/06 9:02 PM
joan said...
I can see why you love macro. Beautiful fit and lovely jacket. By the way I purchased the skirt pattern you are wearing as a result of your recent review. Hope mine turns out half as well as yours.
8/22/06 9:31 PM
AndreaP said...
Beautiful jacket with wonderful fit. I'm concentrating on fit these days, and your jacket is what I am hoping to achieve.
8/22/06 10:50 PM
RobynB said...
Belinda, I'm in awe of your output, and downright envious of your sewing time!! You certainly put it to great use. The jacket looks terrific - I really like its uncluttered nature and smooth lines, a very nice foil to the skirt. Great review.
8/22/06 11:08 PM
brrmm said...
Beautiful fit and beautifully made as well. Lovely clean and uncluttered lines. Good work. Will you be vying for the titlt of "Jacket Queen"?
8/22/06 11:33 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow!
8/23/06 0:33 AM
Vonnevo said...
This suit looks fabulous Belinda. The jacket is a lovely addition for your skirt and I am amazed that you whipped it up so quickly and beautifully. A great job and review. Thanks for sharing :)
8/23/06 1:08 AM
jemgirlca said...
It looks great!! Nice fit and great outfit.
8/23/06 9:50 AM
jen_e said...
Amazing job! I'm very impressed with your work, and the jacket looks great on you. The pattern drafting software sounds very interesting.
8/23/06 10:00 AM
LiZ said...
Wonderful Jacjet Belinda. The paternmakng software sounds wonderful.
8/23/06 12:49 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic
8/23/06 12:54 PM
Erica B. said...
great looking tailored jacket!
8/23/06 1:48 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful jacket! Good review.
8/23/06 3:57 PM
ACB said...
Beautiful, great lines!
8/23/06 5:45 PM
patsijean said...
This is a beautifully made jacket. Just lovely.
8/23/06 6:06 PM
Lilibet said...
Beautiful jacket, love the whole outfit.
8/23/06 7:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
8/24/06 5:22 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Totally excellent!
8/24/06 11:12 AM
Braemar said...
I use Patternmker and have most of the macros! I always have a great fit whether it be trousers, skirts, jackets etc! Time consuming taping all the pages together, but worth it for the great fit. A knowlede of sewing is required as there are no sewing instructions. I would reccommend this software.
10/5/06 10:00 AM
jjc said...
jacket looks wonderful
7/6/08 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

StyleArc Celine Dress

photo
by: apoxia

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com The Maker's Journal

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review