Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8202 (Misses/Misses' Pettite Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1589 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/06 9:49 PM
Last Updated:8/22/06 9:56 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bheath said...
Terrific Job!!!!!!! They look great.
8/22/06 10:25 PM
Mely5862 said...
Those look teriffic!! Sorry they're too big but they sure look fashionable.
8/23/06 1:23 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I like this style - they look great even though they are too big on you. Thanks for the review!
8/23/06 7:55 AM
jnamcd said...
They look great!
8/23/06 10:04 AM
appleC said...
Cool. Are you making view A or B? It looks view A is a capri.
8/23/06 10:56 AM
Skymom said...
Your jeans are terrific--I love dark denim jeans, and these look excellent, even if too big. Can you run'em through a hot wash and see if they shrink a little? YOu did such a great job on them. May I ask what size you "ought" to be wearing per your measurements, vs. what size you think would actually fit you properly? I bought this pattern in a size range that ends one size smaller than what I should be wearing (I think)--but I'm wondering if I can get away with it by making just a few changes at the side seams.
8/23/06 1:30 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice job on the jeans. I like the style details
8/23/06 3:05 PM
meli88a said...
Skymom, I originally thought that these pants ran true to size, so made a size 10. Other reviewers have said that they've needed to go down a size, and I think I will too for my next pair. I think you should be all right with the pattern size you bought!

appleC: you're right. Sorry for my goof, I made view B, not A.
8/23/06 3:10 PM
ACB said...
Looks great, very stylish!
8/23/06 5:47 PM
Skymom said...
Thanks, Melissa. I got out my pattern today and couldn't find "finished hip" measurements printed on the tissue anywhere, so I measured the pattern as well as I could, and came up with a number that's very close to my actual hip siize. I figure that if I use stretch woven fabric, as directed on the envelope, I should be OK. Hope they look as good as yours. Strangely, though I have no appropriate fabric in my stash (weird!), so I'll have to go buy some tomorrow.
8/24/06 8:41 PM
Jesusphreakonaleash said...
You used stretch denim with 1% lycra?
10/27/06 1:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 5764
photo
Review by Scheryka on 2/17/13
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2315 Misses'
photo
Review by Scheryka on 9/7/11
Read Review

New Look 6356 Pattern
New Look 6356 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1927 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1927 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us