Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7960 (JIFFY Wrap Dress from 1977) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 1803 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/07 5:23 PM
Last Updated:8/23/06 2:16 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Buttercup8 said...
I love the dresses and the material suits them very well. I'd wear them both over jeans with my head held up high. Retro dresses are very Autumn 06.
8/23/06 5:18 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks very current, even for a 29 year old pattern! I like that you chose vaguely retro-ish fabric, too. What do you mean by "seven out of the nine", though? (ahh, nevermind, I see you edited your comment so it makes sense now! thanks!)
8/23/06 6:45 AM
Sharon M said...
You don't need to wait for a 70's or retro theme day! This is a great dress. I really enjoy seeing the reviews for retro patterns.
8/23/06 10:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Groovy dress! Very nice. Bet it looks wonderful onyou.
8/23/06 10:35 AM
drsue said...
Coolness!
8/23/06 12:17 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh, Marcia never looked this cool. Very fun.
8/23/06 12:49 PM
CarolynD said...
This dress is excellent. You can wear this to so many places. I bet it looks adorable with sandals. Very cool and modern looking. I love it!
8/23/06 1:44 PM
nicegirl said...
You found the perfect fabric! Fun with OOP patterns!
8/23/06 4:23 PM
ACB said...
Extremely cute, and such a wonderful fabric.
8/23/06 5:48 PM
PhyllisC said...
Oh hey - wear it to class! Trust me - your students will love it.
8/23/06 7:22 PM
Lisette said...
Very cool and very much in vogue right now.
8/23/06 7:30 PM
HenriettenDK said...
Totally cool!
8/29/06 10:58 AM
CynthiaSue said...
STUNNING vintage!! I'm in awe.
8/26/07 12:19 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Groovy!!! What a fun dress! :-)
9/27/07 0:20 AM
ryan's mom said...
Groooovvvvvy! The pattern takes me down memory lane, too, when I bought my very first pattern which was a Jiffy wrap skirt. Wish I still had that pattern!
9/27/07 6:54 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice dress to wear anywhere you choose! I love the belt.
9/27/07 9:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by DD1104 on 3/18/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )
Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5522 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/20/12
Read Review

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us