SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7960 (JIFFY Wrap Dress from 1977)

Viewed 1804 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/07 5:23 PM
Last Updated:8/23/06 2:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
Nice dress to wear anywhere you choose! I love the belt.
9/27/07 9:38 AM
ryan's mom said...
Groooovvvvvy! The pattern takes me down memory lane, too, when I bought my very first pattern which was a Jiffy wrap skirt. Wish I still had that pattern!
9/27/07 6:54 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Groovy!!! What a fun dress! :-)
9/27/07 0:20 AM
CynthiaSue said...
STUNNING vintage!! I'm in awe.
8/26/07 12:19 PM
HenriettenDK said...
Totally cool!
8/29/06 10:58 AM
Lisette said...
Very cool and very much in vogue right now.
8/23/06 7:30 PM
PhyllisC said...
Oh hey - wear it to class! Trust me - your students will love it.
8/23/06 7:22 PM
ACB said...
Extremely cute, and such a wonderful fabric.
8/23/06 5:48 PM
nicegirl said...
You found the perfect fabric! Fun with OOP patterns!
8/23/06 4:23 PM
CarolynD said...
This dress is excellent. You can wear this to so many places. I bet it looks adorable with sandals. Very cool and modern looking. I love it!
8/23/06 1:44 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh, Marcia never looked this cool. Very fun.
8/23/06 12:49 PM
drsue said...
Coolness!
8/23/06 12:17 PM
sewbehind said...
Groovy dress! Very nice. Bet it looks wonderful onyou.
8/23/06 10:35 AM
Sharon M said...
You don't need to wait for a 70's or retro theme day! This is a great dress. I really enjoy seeing the reviews for retro patterns.
8/23/06 10:04 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks very current, even for a 29 year old pattern! I like that you chose vaguely retro-ish fabric, too. What do you mean by "seven out of the nine", though? (ahh, nevermind, I see you edited your comment so it makes sense now! thanks!)
8/23/06 6:45 AM
Buttercup8 said...
I love the dresses and the material suits them very well. I'd wear them both over jeans with my head held up high. Retro dresses are very Autumn 06.
8/23/06 5:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info