Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6085 (Sleeveless Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 1369 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/06 4:53 PM
Last Updated:8/24/06 5:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
very pretty blouse... i love the detail on the bottom.
8/24/06 5:23 PM
sewsue said...
Your shirt looks lovely, nice job.
8/24/06 5:59 PM
wood turtle said...
Very nice looking blouse. Nothing is quick and easy when there are pattern alterations to be done.
8/24/06 8:42 PM
tlmck3 said...
It looks GREAT for a first effort after a long absence!. It may Feel snug, but you've almost got the fit of a fitted blouse perfect. It LOOKS like it fits perfectly.
8/24/06 11:57 PM
stitchwitch said...
Your blouse is really pretty! Having made it myself, your assessment matches my own right down to the wrinkle just below the neckline at the back. I made 2 muslins and still couldn't solve that one.
8/25/06 3:16 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks - I thought my alterations caused that wrinkle. Someone else told me that it was because of square shoulders (LOL) I just wish I had shoulders! Any ideas how to solve this one?
8/25/06 3:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Like the eyelet lace addition.
8/25/06 5:20 AM
CarolynD said...
Good looking blouse, I love what you did with the hem. Very smart. It looks as though it fits you very well. You possibly could try it with a cotton/lycra stretch, theat would be nice in this pattern and may give you room across the front.
8/25/06 8:35 AM
KAB said...
Your blouse is pure classic and lovely!
8/25/06 11:21 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Looks like a great fit!
8/25/06 2:23 PM
Jan B. said...
Your fit looks wonderful. I was amazed when you gave your bust and hip comments. You look so thin in this photo!
8/25/06 11:03 PM
slanden99 said...
Your top looks great on you. I like the hem detail
9/5/06 2:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Loes Hinse Designs 5302 City Dress
photo
Review by Diane E on 3/11/02
Read Review

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2255 misses tops
photo
Review by Lorenna on 5/11/13
Read Review

McCalls 6840 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6840 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us