SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Sleeveless Blouse)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1388 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/06 4:53 PM
Last Updated:8/24/06 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
very pretty blouse... i love the detail on the bottom.
8/24/06 5:23 PM
sewsue said...
Your shirt looks lovely, nice job.
8/24/06 5:59 PM
wood turtle said...
Very nice looking blouse. Nothing is quick and easy when there are pattern alterations to be done.
8/24/06 8:42 PM
tlmck3 said...
It looks GREAT for a first effort after a long absence!. It may Feel snug, but you've almost got the fit of a fitted blouse perfect. It LOOKS like it fits perfectly.
8/24/06 11:57 PM
stitchwitch said...
Your blouse is really pretty! Having made it myself, your assessment matches my own right down to the wrinkle just below the neckline at the back. I made 2 muslins and still couldn't solve that one.
8/25/06 3:16 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks - I thought my alterations caused that wrinkle. Someone else told me that it was because of square shoulders (LOL) I just wish I had shoulders! Any ideas how to solve this one?
8/25/06 3:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Like the eyelet lace addition.
8/25/06 5:20 AM
CarolynD said...
Good looking blouse, I love what you did with the hem. Very smart. It looks as though it fits you very well. You possibly could try it with a cotton/lycra stretch, theat would be nice in this pattern and may give you room across the front.
8/25/06 8:35 AM
KAB said...
Your blouse is pure classic and lovely!
8/25/06 11:21 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Looks like a great fit!
8/25/06 2:23 PM
Jan B. said...
Your fit looks wonderful. I was amazed when you gave your bust and hip comments. You look so thin in this photo!
8/25/06 11:03 PM
slanden99 said...
Your top looks great on you. I like the hem detail
9/5/06 2:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: margk

Review