SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8292 (Coats)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1173 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/06 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Motorposus said...
You are smart to have made your coat before it's actually winter. I've been meaning to make one for years, but never quite get out of the gate. Thanks for reminding me!
8/26/06 1:32 PM
AliceB said...
Awesome coat, your review helps me feel braver about the coat I want to make. I cut it out and fused the interfacing last winter but then just set it aside. Love your stylish and slimming coat!
8/26/06 1:31 PM
ribbit2jen said...
Wow it looks awesome. The style really is great on you too.
8/26/06 10:10 AM
debbie.w said...
I'd love to see the inside - the coat is beautiful.
8/26/06 10:05 AM
MaryBeth said...
Congratulations on your first coat! Lovely pattern, good styling.
8/26/06 9:52 AM
Erica B. said...
what a great looking coat!
8/26/06 8:55 AM
carolynw said...
Love your coat - agree with patsijean that the problem with the back hem is the lining pulling it up - am sure once you pull it apart then it will hang straight. Lovely job
8/26/06 8:47 AM
jemgirlca said...
Wow, your coat looks great! I see you got your buttonholes finished. ;-)
8/26/06 1:37 AM
patsijean said...
I like the styling of this coat very much. It is one I will consider as I do need a winter coat. Regarding the hem; it looks to me as if the lining is too short and is pulling up the coat hem. The only way to fix this at this point is to release it and allow it to hang free. The lining should always be cut long enough for a 1" pleat at the bottom. This could be a problem with the pattern.
8/26/06 1:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
McCall's 6563

photo
by: spasibason...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now