SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8292 (Coats)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1170 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/06 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said...
I like the styling of this coat very much. It is one I will consider as I do need a winter coat. Regarding the hem; it looks to me as if the lining is too short and is pulling up the coat hem. The only way to fix this at this point is to release it and allow it to hang free. The lining should always be cut long enough for a 1" pleat at the bottom. This could be a problem with the pattern.
8/26/06 1:10 AM
jemgirlca said...
Wow, your coat looks great! I see you got your buttonholes finished. ;-)
8/26/06 1:37 AM
carolynw said...
Love your coat - agree with patsijean that the problem with the back hem is the lining pulling it up - am sure once you pull it apart then it will hang straight. Lovely job
8/26/06 8:47 AM
Erica B. said...
what a great looking coat!
8/26/06 8:55 AM
MaryBeth said...
Congratulations on your first coat! Lovely pattern, good styling.
8/26/06 9:52 AM
debbie.w said...
I'd love to see the inside - the coat is beautiful.
8/26/06 10:05 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Wow it looks awesome. The style really is great on you too.
8/26/06 10:10 AM
AliceB said...
Awesome coat, your review helps me feel braver about the coat I want to make. I cut it out and fused the interfacing last winter but then just set it aside. Love your stylish and slimming coat!
8/26/06 1:31 PM
Motorposus said...
You are smart to have made your coat before it's actually winter. I've been meaning to make one for years, but never quite get out of the gate. Thanks for reminding me!
8/26/06 1:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew Sweet Elsie Dress

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now