Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8292 (Coats)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1180 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 76)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/06 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Motorposus said... (8/26/06 1:32 PM) Reply
You are smart to have made your coat before it's actually winter. I've been meaning to make one for years, but never quite get out of the gate. Thanks for reminding me!
AliceB said... (8/26/06 1:31 PM) Reply
Awesome coat, your review helps me feel braver about the coat I want to make. I cut it out and fused the interfacing last winter but then just set it aside. Love your stylish and slimming coat!
ribbit2jen said... (8/26/06 10:10 AM) Reply
Wow it looks awesome. The style really is great on you too.
debbie.w said... (8/26/06 10:05 AM) Reply
I'd love to see the inside - the coat is beautiful.
MaryBeth said... (8/26/06 9:52 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first coat! Lovely pattern, good styling.
Erica B. said... (8/26/06 8:55 AM) Reply
what a great looking coat!
carolynw said... (8/26/06 8:47 AM) Reply
Love your coat - agree with patsijean that the problem with the back hem is the lining pulling it up - am sure once you pull it apart then it will hang straight. Lovely job
jemgirlca said... (8/26/06 1:37 AM) Reply
Wow, your coat looks great! I see you got your buttonholes finished. ;-)
patsijean said... (8/26/06 1:10 AM) Reply
I like the styling of this coat very much. It is one I will consider as I do need a winter coat. Regarding the hem; it looks to me as if the lining is too short and is pulling up the coat hem. The only way to fix this at this point is to release it and allow it to hang free. The lining should always be cut long enough for a 1" pleat at the bottom. This could be a problem with the pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2013-134

photo
by: Elaray

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details