SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8292 (Coats)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1173 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/06 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Motorposus said... (8/26/06 1:32 PM) Reply
You are smart to have made your coat before it's actually winter. I've been meaning to make one for years, but never quite get out of the gate. Thanks for reminding me!
AliceB said... (8/26/06 1:31 PM) Reply
Awesome coat, your review helps me feel braver about the coat I want to make. I cut it out and fused the interfacing last winter but then just set it aside. Love your stylish and slimming coat!
ribbit2jen said... (8/26/06 10:10 AM) Reply
Wow it looks awesome. The style really is great on you too.
debbie.w said... (8/26/06 10:05 AM) Reply
I'd love to see the inside - the coat is beautiful.
MaryBeth said... (8/26/06 9:52 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first coat! Lovely pattern, good styling.
Erica B. said... (8/26/06 8:55 AM) Reply
what a great looking coat!
carolynw said... (8/26/06 8:47 AM) Reply
Love your coat - agree with patsijean that the problem with the back hem is the lining pulling it up - am sure once you pull it apart then it will hang straight. Lovely job
jemgirlca said... (8/26/06 1:37 AM) Reply
Wow, your coat looks great! I see you got your buttonholes finished. ;-)
patsijean said... (8/26/06 1:10 AM) Reply
I like the styling of this coat very much. It is one I will consider as I do need a winter coat. Regarding the hem; it looks to me as if the lining is too short and is pulling up the coat hem. The only way to fix this at this point is to release it and allow it to hang free. The lining should always be cut long enough for a 1" pleat at the bottom. This could be a problem with the pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 328244-1000

photo
by: katecorrie

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details