SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7068 (Misses Evening Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1005 times 
Reviewed by:wood turtle
photo

 
 
About wood turtle
MN USA
Member since: 9/18/02
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/06 8:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Can you try reloading the picture? It only comes up as a thumbnail and you can't really see the dress.
8/26/06 9:07 PM
wood turtle said...
I'll see what I can do. It worked fine when I first posted the review.
8/26/06 9:59 PM
wood turtle said...
I've tried numerous times to reload, and I just get a "done" screen with the white color of death and no picture uploaded. The picture I have in is about the same size as the one I have in my other review. I have the file size down to 22 KB and still it won't upload. I thought pictures would be easier on PR but it's not turning out that way for me. Perhaps it has something to do with a dialup connection.
8/26/06 11:15 PM
wood turtle said...
There, I think I've got it. I tried one last time to upload a new copy and it went in. The first one I uploaded was huge and I used the resize feature and maybe that did something weird to my picture. I hope people really appreciate pictures because they sure are a lot of work, at least for me.
8/26/06 11:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
She did a nice job on the dress!
8/27/06 7:32 AM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for the picture. It is worth it because otherwise we are left imagining what it might be like from the description and pattern envelope.
8/27/06 8:24 AM
OP Gal said...
I'm impressed that an advanced beginner could do such a good job on a difficult fabric such as satin. The gown and the person who made it look beautiful
8/27/06 12:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great!
8/27/06 6:00 PM
melgosews said...
This pink satin is to die for, so lovely! The dress looks so nice on your daughter. Love the black and white tux on the young man to match her. Congrats to your daughter on her prize at the county fair. This dress will always be special to her, I know my prom dresses were.
8/27/06 6:52 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Wow! What an accomplishment for a teenager!
8/28/06 9:15 AM
wood turtle said...
Thank you for your comments. It made that uploading ordeal worthwhile.
8/28/06 9:42 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
She's not only grinning because she's going to the prom, but she's also grinning because she's going to the prom with a dress she made. A fine job and a great color choice!
8/9/08 8:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Wallis Pant

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now