Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7068 (Misses Evening Dress) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1004 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:wood turtle
photo
About wood turtle
MN USA
Member since: 9/18/02
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/06 8:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Can you try reloading the picture? It only comes up as a thumbnail and you can't really see the dress.
8/26/06 9:07 PM
wood turtle said...
I'll see what I can do. It worked fine when I first posted the review.
8/26/06 9:59 PM
wood turtle said...
I've tried numerous times to reload, and I just get a "done" screen with the white color of death and no picture uploaded. The picture I have in is about the same size as the one I have in my other review. I have the file size down to 22 KB and still it won't upload. I thought pictures would be easier on PR but it's not turning out that way for me. Perhaps it has something to do with a dialup connection.
8/26/06 11:15 PM
wood turtle said...
There, I think I've got it. I tried one last time to upload a new copy and it went in. The first one I uploaded was huge and I used the resize feature and maybe that did something weird to my picture. I hope people really appreciate pictures because they sure are a lot of work, at least for me.
8/26/06 11:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
She did a nice job on the dress!
8/27/06 7:32 AM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for the picture. It is worth it because otherwise we are left imagining what it might be like from the description and pattern envelope.
8/27/06 8:24 AM
OP Gal said...
I'm impressed that an advanced beginner could do such a good job on a difficult fabric such as satin. The gown and the person who made it look beautiful
8/27/06 12:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great!
8/27/06 6:00 PM
melgosews said...
This pink satin is to die for, so lovely! The dress looks so nice on your daughter. Love the black and white tux on the young man to match her. Congrats to your daughter on her prize at the county fair. This dress will always be special to her, I know my prom dresses were.
8/27/06 6:52 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Wow! What an accomplishment for a teenager!
8/28/06 9:15 AM
wood turtle said...
Thank you for your comments. It made that uploading ordeal worthwhile.
8/28/06 9:42 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
She's not only grinning because she's going to the prom, but she's also grinning because she's going to the prom with a dress she made. A fine job and a great color choice!
8/9/08 8:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

New Look 6190
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 5/12/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by becca a on 5/4/09
Read Review

McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )
McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us