SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> OOP 7731 (Vintage Butterick blouse)

Viewed 833 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynD
photo

 
 
About CarolynDstar
NJ USA
Member since: 12/31/05
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/06 1:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said... (8/27/06 6:06 PM) Reply
It's a cute style. Looks good on you.
Tiner W said... (8/27/06 1:18 PM) Reply
What a cute blouse, despite your problems. I hope to see the "real thing" made with your "good" fabric!
Em's Summer said... (8/27/06 12:20 PM) Reply
I love vintage and have this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it! You did a great job and now have a very cute wearable muslin.
AliceB said... (8/27/06 11:13 AM) Reply
Your muslin looks good. I especially like how the cut on dolman sleeve effects the direction of the grain creating nice interest toward the cuff.
Linda F said... (8/27/06 10:42 AM) Reply
Your muslin test looks great! I would love to see this pattern become one of those that Butterick reissues.
mClones said... (8/27/06 9:02 AM) Reply
Very flattering style for your waist and hips. Won't you be wearing this too?
mastdenman said... (8/27/06 8:25 AM) Reply
It's a cute shirt and looks good on you. It also looks like it has enough wearing and moving room.
RuthieSews said... (8/27/06 4:31 AM) Reply
Well even if you don't like the shirt, I think its come out pretty cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Truly Victorian TV401

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Burda 7739

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details