SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 0004 (Flounce Skirt)

Viewed 1256 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 293 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/06 3:26 PM
Last Updated:9/2/06 11:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Too cute! Sounds like you had fun. You're a pattern-drafter!!!
8/27/06 3:34 PM
BeckyC said...
What a darling skirt! The fabric is so pretty and just right for the skirt -- and the price was right too. You did a great job drafting your own pattern and have inspired others to do the same.
8/27/06 3:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Any little girl would love this skirt! The colors are wonderful.
8/27/06 3:54 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a lucky girl! Good on you for tackling a self-drafted pattern.
8/27/06 5:50 PM
jemgirlca said...
So cute! What a fun idea.
8/27/06 6:50 PM
PVA said...
Deepika, thanks for this review! It is a darling skirt & so clever of you! I'm sure she's going to love it.
8/27/06 6:55 PM
drsue said...
Great fabric for this skirt too! Nice job and great tips.
8/27/06 7:01 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt Deepika and what a lucky little girl!
8/27/06 7:33 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great skirt. I did one of these for myself a few years back, but my flounce was not as good as yours!
8/27/06 8:29 PM
jnamcd said...
Excellent! The fabric is great for that skirt! I'm sure she is going to love it!
8/27/06 11:16 PM
runnerchicki said...
I'm getting some of that fabric! It looks great! That's a great skirt!
8/28/06 8:24 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love the fabric and what you did to create this stylish skirt. Thanks for the tips. Rayon lycra knit is so versatile and this skirt should swing nicely.
8/28/06 2:05 PM
Dale C said...
Cute little skirt Deepika. Good idea to triple stitch. I will have to use it on my own clothing sometime..
9/1/06 3:18 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Your niece looks positively adorable in her new skirt! The colors are great on her and the fit looks perfect. What a nice auntie you are!
9/2/06 11:52 AM
Nancywin said...
It's absolutely darling! Thanks for posting where you got your fabric. I have the flounce tip saved in my favorites!
9/2/06 12:09 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Adorable!
9/2/06 1:08 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
How cute!
9/2/06 1:14 PM
Skymom said...
What a cute little girl--and very stylish in her flounced skirt!
9/2/06 1:52 PM
touran said...
So, so cute. It's so satisfying to make your own patterns, especially with such pretty results.
9/2/06 1:55 PM
PhyllisC said...
SUCH a punim...I think she really likes her skirt too!
9/2/06 2:49 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Too Darling!! I bought this fabric too very Nice stuff! Thanks for sharing your pattern ideas. Carla
9/2/06 5:41 PM
Karla Kizer said...
How adorable! The designer and the model are "in" and have immunity for next challenge.
9/2/06 7:16 PM
jessika said...
Very cute. She looks pleased by her aunties kindness. Something to treasure. Great drafting.
9/3/06 1:01 AM
casken said...
Very adorable! I love the colors of the fabric.
9/3/06 11:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now