SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 0004 (Flounce Skirt)

Viewed 1256 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/06 3:26 PM
Last Updated:9/2/06 11:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Too cute! Sounds like you had fun. You're a pattern-drafter!!!
8/27/06 3:34 PM
BeckyC said...
What a darling skirt! The fabric is so pretty and just right for the skirt -- and the price was right too. You did a great job drafting your own pattern and have inspired others to do the same.
8/27/06 3:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Any little girl would love this skirt! The colors are wonderful.
8/27/06 3:54 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a lucky girl! Good on you for tackling a self-drafted pattern.
8/27/06 5:50 PM
jemgirlca said...
So cute! What a fun idea.
8/27/06 6:50 PM
PVA said...
Deepika, thanks for this review! It is a darling skirt & so clever of you! I'm sure she's going to love it.
8/27/06 6:55 PM
drsue said...
Great fabric for this skirt too! Nice job and great tips.
8/27/06 7:01 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt Deepika and what a lucky little girl!
8/27/06 7:33 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great skirt. I did one of these for myself a few years back, but my flounce was not as good as yours!
8/27/06 8:29 PM
jnamcd said...
Excellent! The fabric is great for that skirt! I'm sure she is going to love it!
8/27/06 11:16 PM
runnerchicki said...
I'm getting some of that fabric! It looks great! That's a great skirt!
8/28/06 8:24 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love the fabric and what you did to create this stylish skirt. Thanks for the tips. Rayon lycra knit is so versatile and this skirt should swing nicely.
8/28/06 2:05 PM
Dale C said...
Cute little skirt Deepika. Good idea to triple stitch. I will have to use it on my own clothing sometime..
9/1/06 3:18 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Your niece looks positively adorable in her new skirt! The colors are great on her and the fit looks perfect. What a nice auntie you are!
9/2/06 11:52 AM
Nancywin said...
It's absolutely darling! Thanks for posting where you got your fabric. I have the flounce tip saved in my favorites!
9/2/06 12:09 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Adorable!
9/2/06 1:08 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
How cute!
9/2/06 1:14 PM
Skymom said...
What a cute little girl--and very stylish in her flounced skirt!
9/2/06 1:52 PM
touran said...
So, so cute. It's so satisfying to make your own patterns, especially with such pretty results.
9/2/06 1:55 PM
PhyllisC said...
SUCH a punim...I think she really likes her skirt too!
9/2/06 2:49 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Too Darling!! I bought this fabric too very Nice stuff! Thanks for sharing your pattern ideas. Carla
9/2/06 5:41 PM
Karla Kizer said...
How adorable! The designer and the model are "in" and have immunity for next challenge.
9/2/06 7:16 PM
jessika said...
Very cute. She looks pleased by her aunties kindness. Something to treasure. Great drafting.
9/3/06 1:01 AM
casken said...
Very adorable! I love the colors of the fabric.
9/3/06 11:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now