SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4281 (Misses' Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1471 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/06 8:43 PM
Last Updated:8/27/06 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cryssi said...
Love it! I see all this was posted back in '06 so I hope you get this... I wanted to say thanks for posting the pre and post button-loop pics. Very informative for a novice like myself :-)
11/12/11 11:57 AM
Sharon M said...
This is lovely! Another jacket pattern I passed on. That is until now - thanks for the review!
9/3/06 8:36 PM
Erica B. said...
That jacket is fabulous... I love it!
9/1/06 12:16 PM
Lori V said...
Thanks to all for the kind comments.
8/29/06 7:10 AM
candyo said...
Great jacket, love the fabric! Nanette Lapore? wow, I gotta join that co-op!
8/28/06 8:22 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket. Love all the details.
8/28/06 11:31 AM
carolynw said...
K Just beautiful - I got my Talbot's catalogue last week and am busy thinking of what I am going to knock off - $$prices!!! Your fabric is georgeous.
8/28/06 9:42 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty. The addition of the piping really makes it special.
8/28/06 9:37 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderful jacket, beautiful design work, great job. I love the Simplicity jackets for all the reasons you outlines...lovely designs, flattering and terrrific drafting.
8/28/06 7:44 AM
Linda F said...
Beautiful jacket, and I love the photo done in your garden. What a beautiful garden too.
8/28/06 7:34 AM
2BSewing said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I saw the one at Talbots this past weekend. Yours is definitely prettier. I love the collar, piping, and your sleeve detail. Great review! :)
8/28/06 6:32 AM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific jacket. I love the lines and the piping really show them off.
8/28/06 1:17 AM
Em's Summer said...
Oh! Now that is just too cute! I already have a gazillion patterns, but I'm going to have to get this one, too! Thanks for this great review and congratulations on the weight loss! WTG!
8/28/06 0:09 AM
jewelea said...
Sorry, double post.
8/28/06 0:06 AM
jewelea said...
The minute I saw it, I thought of the Talbots jacket, and yours certainly looks as terrific. I probably wouldn't have given the pattern a second look, but your jacket shows its potential so much better than the ones chosen to illustrate it.
8/27/06 11:51 PM
Leora said...
So sharp looking with the piping and love the buttons. I need this pattern!
8/27/06 11:16 PM
jnamcd said...
Great Jacket! I love the fabric, and I agree, the piping really sets it off! Great job!
8/27/06 11:13 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
What a beautifil jacket! The piping really adds interest. Thanks for the review.
8/27/06 10:45 PM
rosephreak said...
Very cute jacket. I love the fabric too. Nice job.
8/27/06 10:15 PM
donna wicks said...
Beautiful jacket! You do make the most beautiful clothes. Always enjoy your reviews.
8/27/06 9:55 PM
KiwiWendy said...
ooh, pretties!
8/27/06 9:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ooh la la! Tres chic! You did a spectacular job on this jacket, Lori!
8/27/06 9:32 PM
LiZ said...
Beautiful jacket and the piping is lovely.
8/27/06 9:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it, Lori! The piping really makes it. The fabric is superb and I like your version much more than the Talbot's jacket. Great job.
8/27/06 8:55 PM
Riordan said...
How pretty! I love the piping, and the collar is wonderful! I have to get this pattern!
8/27/06 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5825

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Butterick 5493

photo
by: Lisabeans

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now