SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4281 (Misses' Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1461 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/06 8:43 PM
Last Updated:8/27/06 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
How pretty! I love the piping, and the collar is wonderful! I have to get this pattern!
8/27/06 8:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it, Lori! The piping really makes it. The fabric is superb and I like your version much more than the Talbot's jacket. Great job.
8/27/06 8:55 PM
LiZ said...
Beautiful jacket and the piping is lovely.
8/27/06 9:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ooh la la! Tres chic! You did a spectacular job on this jacket, Lori!
8/27/06 9:32 PM
KiwiWendy said...
ooh, pretties!
8/27/06 9:43 PM
donna wicks said...
Beautiful jacket! You do make the most beautiful clothes. Always enjoy your reviews.
8/27/06 9:55 PM
rosephreak said...
Very cute jacket. I love the fabric too. Nice job.
8/27/06 10:15 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
What a beautifil jacket! The piping really adds interest. Thanks for the review.
8/27/06 10:45 PM
jnamcd said...
Great Jacket! I love the fabric, and I agree, the piping really sets it off! Great job!
8/27/06 11:13 PM
Leora said...
So sharp looking with the piping and love the buttons. I need this pattern!
8/27/06 11:16 PM
jewelea said...
The minute I saw it, I thought of the Talbots jacket, and yours certainly looks as terrific. I probably wouldn't have given the pattern a second look, but your jacket shows its potential so much better than the ones chosen to illustrate it.
8/27/06 11:51 PM
jewelea said...
Sorry, double post.
8/28/06 0:06 AM
Em's Summer said...
Oh! Now that is just too cute! I already have a gazillion patterns, but I'm going to have to get this one, too! Thanks for this great review and congratulations on the weight loss! WTG!
8/28/06 0:09 AM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific jacket. I love the lines and the piping really show them off.
8/28/06 1:17 AM
2BSewing said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I saw the one at Talbots this past weekend. Yours is definitely prettier. I love the collar, piping, and your sleeve detail. Great review! :)
8/28/06 6:32 AM
Linda F said...
Beautiful jacket, and I love the photo done in your garden. What a beautiful garden too.
8/28/06 7:34 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderful jacket, beautiful design work, great job. I love the Simplicity jackets for all the reasons you outlines...lovely designs, flattering and terrrific drafting.
8/28/06 7:44 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty. The addition of the piping really makes it special.
8/28/06 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
K Just beautiful - I got my Talbot's catalogue last week and am busy thinking of what I am going to knock off - $$prices!!! Your fabric is georgeous.
8/28/06 9:42 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket. Love all the details.
8/28/06 11:31 AM
candyo said...
Great jacket, love the fabric! Nanette Lapore? wow, I gotta join that co-op!
8/28/06 8:22 PM
Lori V said...
Thanks to all for the kind comments.
8/29/06 7:10 AM
Erica B. said...
That jacket is fabulous... I love it!
9/1/06 12:16 PM
Sharon M said...
This is lovely! Another jacket pattern I passed on. That is until now - thanks for the review!
9/3/06 8:36 PM
cryssi said...
Love it! I see all this was posted back in '06 so I hope you get this... I wanted to say thanks for posting the pre and post button-loop pics. Very informative for a novice like myself :-)
11/12/11 11:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: wendlesue

Review