Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4281 (Misses' Jackets) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1457 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/06 8:43 PM
Last Updated:8/27/06 8:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
How pretty! I love the piping, and the collar is wonderful! I have to get this pattern!
8/27/06 8:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it, Lori! The piping really makes it. The fabric is superb and I like your version much more than the Talbot's jacket. Great job.
8/27/06 8:55 PM
LiZ said...
Beautiful jacket and the piping is lovely.
8/27/06 9:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ooh la la! Tres chic! You did a spectacular job on this jacket, Lori!
8/27/06 9:32 PM
KiwiWendy said...
ooh, pretties!
8/27/06 9:43 PM
donna wicks said...
Beautiful jacket! You do make the most beautiful clothes. Always enjoy your reviews.
8/27/06 9:55 PM
rosephreak said...
Very cute jacket. I love the fabric too. Nice job.
8/27/06 10:15 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
What a beautifil jacket! The piping really adds interest. Thanks for the review.
8/27/06 10:45 PM
jnamcd said...
Great Jacket! I love the fabric, and I agree, the piping really sets it off! Great job!
8/27/06 11:13 PM
Leora said...
So sharp looking with the piping and love the buttons. I need this pattern!
8/27/06 11:16 PM
jewelea said...
The minute I saw it, I thought of the Talbots jacket, and yours certainly looks as terrific. I probably wouldn't have given the pattern a second look, but your jacket shows its potential so much better than the ones chosen to illustrate it.
8/27/06 11:51 PM
jewelea said...
Sorry, double post.
8/28/06 0:06 AM
Em's Summer said...
Oh! Now that is just too cute! I already have a gazillion patterns, but I'm going to have to get this one, too! Thanks for this great review and congratulations on the weight loss! WTG!
8/28/06 0:09 AM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific jacket. I love the lines and the piping really show them off.
8/28/06 1:17 AM
2BSewing said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I saw the one at Talbots this past weekend. Yours is definitely prettier. I love the collar, piping, and your sleeve detail. Great review! :)
8/28/06 6:32 AM
Linda F said...
Beautiful jacket, and I love the photo done in your garden. What a beautiful garden too.
8/28/06 7:34 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderful jacket, beautiful design work, great job. I love the Simplicity jackets for all the reasons you outlines...lovely designs, flattering and terrrific drafting.
8/28/06 7:44 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty. The addition of the piping really makes it special.
8/28/06 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
K Just beautiful - I got my Talbot's catalogue last week and am busy thinking of what I am going to knock off - $$prices!!! Your fabric is georgeous.
8/28/06 9:42 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket. Love all the details.
8/28/06 11:31 AM
candyo said...
Great jacket, love the fabric! Nanette Lapore? wow, I gotta join that co-op!
8/28/06 8:22 PM
Lori V said...
Thanks to all for the kind comments.
8/29/06 7:10 AM
Erica B. said...
That jacket is fabulous... I love it!
9/1/06 12:16 PM
Sharon M said...
This is lovely! Another jacket pattern I passed on. That is until now - thanks for the review!
9/3/06 8:36 PM
cryssi said...
Love it! I see all this was posted back in '06 so I hope you get this... I wanted to say thanks for posting the pre and post button-loop pics. Very informative for a novice like myself :-)
11/12/11 11:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2922
photo
Review by karen n on 2/25/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9586
photo
Review by sewdc on 6/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us