SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> sandwich wrapper (sandwich wrapper)

Viewed 760 times 
Reviewed by:Stephanie C.
photo

 
 
About Stephanie C.star
CA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/06 0:38 AM
Last Updated:8/28/06 0:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirza said...
Very cute! Wonder if you could use a layer of Insulbright to keep it cold. Great use of scraps. What are the measurements of this? I don't have access to old Sew News magazines. Thanks!
8/28/06 5:57 AM
SewVeryTall said...
These are really neat, Stephanie! What a great idea for brown-baggers. How cool that they turn into placements when opened.

Mirza...measure/wrap your normal-size sandwich using waxed paper, then the waxed paper can be your pattern :)
8/28/06 8:06 AM

Stephanie C. said...
Mirza, I could fax or e-mail you a copy of the directions, if you'd like. It's easier than writing out the measurements. You'd need the directions for placement of the velcro. Just let me know.
8/28/06 11:11 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very clever.
8/28/06 1:42 PM
jnamcd said...
Fun!
8/28/06 5:02 PM
brrmm said...
What a fantastic idea and environmently sound. Think I may just make up a few for my DDs school lunches. They could even use the fabric side as a face-wipe. Thanks for the idea. Where exactly do you place the velcro ?
8/28/06 7:45 PM
patsijean said...
Stephanie, I too would love a copy of the directions for my Grandson. Would that be possible? If so, leave me a message in the Message Center.
8/29/06 0:21 AM
debbie.w said...
I love that. What a great idea!
8/29/06 9:23 AM
Neefer said...
How very clever. Thanks for the review.
8/29/06 12:56 PM
MamaSewing said...
I too would love to have the instructions for this. I had seen something similar once but lost it and didn't know where it was. I think this is such a practical item!
8/29/06 2:56 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Those of you who would like the pattern: I am not a PR member (gasp!), so I can't send private messages. I think I can respond to one of YOU are a PR member. So either click on my name and I'll respond, or post here your e-mail addy here and I'll send it off to you.
8/31/06 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: KellyJo27

Review
McCall's 6525

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now