Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: sandwich wrapper (sandwich wrapper) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 760 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Stephanie C.
photo
About Stephanie C.star
CA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/06 0:38 AM
Last Updated:8/28/06 0:42 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirza said...
Very cute! Wonder if you could use a layer of Insulbright to keep it cold. Great use of scraps. What are the measurements of this? I don't have access to old Sew News magazines. Thanks!
8/28/06 5:57 AM
SewVeryTall said...
These are really neat, Stephanie! What a great idea for brown-baggers. How cool that they turn into placements when opened.

Mirza...measure/wrap your normal-size sandwich using waxed paper, then the waxed paper can be your pattern :)
8/28/06 8:06 AM

Stephanie C. said...
Mirza, I could fax or e-mail you a copy of the directions, if you'd like. It's easier than writing out the measurements. You'd need the directions for placement of the velcro. Just let me know.
8/28/06 11:11 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very clever.
8/28/06 1:42 PM
jnamcd said...
Fun!
8/28/06 5:02 PM
brrmm said...
What a fantastic idea and environmently sound. Think I may just make up a few for my DDs school lunches. They could even use the fabric side as a face-wipe. Thanks for the idea. Where exactly do you place the velcro ?
8/28/06 7:45 PM
patsijean said...
Stephanie, I too would love a copy of the directions for my Grandson. Would that be possible? If so, leave me a message in the Message Center.
8/29/06 0:21 AM
debbie.w said...
I love that. What a great idea!
8/29/06 9:23 AM
Neefer said...
How very clever. Thanks for the review.
8/29/06 12:56 PM
MamaSewing said...
I too would love to have the instructions for this. I had seen something similar once but lost it and didn't know where it was. I think this is such a practical item!
8/29/06 2:56 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Those of you who would like the pattern: I am not a PR member (gasp!), so I can't send private messages. I think I can respond to one of YOU are a PR member. So either click on my name and I'll respond, or post here your e-mail addy here and I'll send it off to you.
8/31/06 3:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Other LL014
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 6/1/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5199
photo
Review by suzikabloo... on 3/1/06
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us