SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> sandwich wrapper (sandwich wrapper)

Viewed 760 times 
Reviewed by:Stephanie C.
photo

 
 
About Stephanie C.star
CA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/06 0:38 AM
Last Updated:8/28/06 0:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirza said...
Very cute! Wonder if you could use a layer of Insulbright to keep it cold. Great use of scraps. What are the measurements of this? I don't have access to old Sew News magazines. Thanks!
8/28/06 5:57 AM
SewVeryTall said...
These are really neat, Stephanie! What a great idea for brown-baggers. How cool that they turn into placements when opened.

Mirza...measure/wrap your normal-size sandwich using waxed paper, then the waxed paper can be your pattern :)
8/28/06 8:06 AM

Stephanie C. said...
Mirza, I could fax or e-mail you a copy of the directions, if you'd like. It's easier than writing out the measurements. You'd need the directions for placement of the velcro. Just let me know.
8/28/06 11:11 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very clever.
8/28/06 1:42 PM
jnamcd said...
Fun!
8/28/06 5:02 PM
brrmm said...
What a fantastic idea and environmently sound. Think I may just make up a few for my DDs school lunches. They could even use the fabric side as a face-wipe. Thanks for the idea. Where exactly do you place the velcro ?
8/28/06 7:45 PM
patsijean said...
Stephanie, I too would love a copy of the directions for my Grandson. Would that be possible? If so, leave me a message in the Message Center.
8/29/06 0:21 AM
debbie.w said...
I love that. What a great idea!
8/29/06 9:23 AM
Neefer said...
How very clever. Thanks for the review.
8/29/06 12:56 PM
MamaSewing said...
I too would love to have the instructions for this. I had seen something similar once but lost it and didn't know where it was. I think this is such a practical item!
8/29/06 2:56 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Those of you who would like the pattern: I am not a PR member (gasp!), so I can't send private messages. I think I can respond to one of YOU are a PR member. So either click on my name and I'll respond, or post here your e-mail addy here and I'll send it off to you.
8/31/06 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review