SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5301 (French Country Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2357 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/02 4:50 AM
Last Updated:1/26/09 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
I am SO glad someone updated this in 2009 b/c here is 2012 and I want to make this timeless pattern, in black just like yours! ( looks pretty!) Also I was going to add the Kimono jacket over it, I guess good design is timeless! How did they like your dress at the class?? I would LOVE to make 2 of them one casual and one dressier for opera ( which we go to and love,,,) thanks for the inspiration!
3/12/12 11:02 PM
Ody said...
Well, I did not see it the first time, so I am enjoying reading your review for this great dress this time around.
1/27/09 6:19 PM
Athene said...
Great dress - you look lovely as usual. Thank you for the review.
1/27/09 1:39 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'm glad you forgot to click the little box, because it gave me a chance to see this dress. :o) It has such a flattering silhouette, and is classy, yet casually elegant.
1/26/09 9:17 PM
librarylady said...
Thanks for updating the photo, Ann. I love your reviews and pictures do help!
1/26/09 6:19 PM
said...
Wonderfully feminine! I am brand new to the site and look forward to all the pictures and advice. I love this dress!
11/6/02 11:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wonderfully feminine! I am brand new to the site and look forward to all the pictures and advice. I love this dress!
11/6/02 11:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks everyone. Sherril, she will be at The Sewing Workshop which is in San Francisco, talking about her patterns.
11/6/02 8:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very classy in black. Where is Loes going to be this weekend?
11/6/02 8:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
ann, i'll look forward to meeting you and seeing your dress sunday!
11/6/02 2:45 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, your dress is beautiful and so feminine! Have fun at your class!
11/6/02 1:18 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful as usual!
11/6/02 11:34 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Yes, beautiful! I noticed the tuck thing too, but I guess I thought they were suppose to be going opposite directions. If you get a chance to ask at the LH Class please let us know.
11/6/02 11:19 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, your dress is beautiful. You have done a great job, like always.
11/6/02 5:33 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 4896

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info