SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 37797-1000 

Viewed 1028 times 
Reviewed by:artist1lisa
photo

 
 
About artist1lisastar
GA USA
Member since: 8/18/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/06 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Hey, I think that turned out pretty cute! You'll have to go into business together!
8/28/06 10:59 PM
GrandmaDeb said...
You did a great job! I'm sure she was pleased and she looked fantastic! Oh, too be young again...oh, that's right, I didn't look like that when I was young, either!!
8/28/06 11:11 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is sooo cute! Turned out great, in spite of your many challenges.
8/28/06 11:18 PM
Erica B. said...
I think you did a fantastic job with what you had. I can just imagine what this dress would look like with a big budget! Red Carpet Ready!
8/28/06 11:24 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Project Runway eat your heart out ... this is great! You shoudl submit it to the Threads magazine Reader's Closet column ...
8/28/06 11:27 PM
Liana said...
Great job under some trying constraints. Very cute!
8/29/06 2:40 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Wow! Fun challenge and superb results!
8/29/06 7:29 AM
nicegirl said...
I love the feather boas along the bottom, that's so much fun!
8/29/06 8:44 AM
debbie.w said...
cutie!
8/29/06 9:34 AM
Karen6790 said...
Bravo, that looks like much more than Walmart fabric and feather boas. Great job!
8/29/06 9:40 AM
cmarie12 said...
Lisa ~ you did a great job with limited resources!
8/29/06 10:06 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely fabulous dress!!! It looks totally up to the minute, but with a subtle vintage flair. You are a very brave lady!
8/29/06 10:09 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful job! It looks fantastic.
8/29/06 10:25 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Ah yes, sewing for "fashion designers" - How fun. You did a great job! The dress looks very Halston circa 1975. -Ann
8/29/06 10:55 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Absolutely lovely!! You are an amazing designer! How do you get those boas to stay on there? Carla
8/29/06 2:57 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a challenge but it turned out great. Applause to you!
8/29/06 3:27 PM
Austen said...
This is one spectacular dress! And working against some pretty difficult challenges, you did a superb job. I hope it gets worn more than once.
8/29/06 5:30 PM
Joni said...
I am in awe!
8/29/06 9:47 PM
luvzdogz said...
Oh this is wonderful, and shows us how when done well, there is nothing like having a little bit go a very long way! Bravo!
8/29/06 11:58 PM
cathy45 said...
Lisa, you are absolutely amazing. Your projects are always a treat!
8/30/06 0:32 AM
Gold said...
Pretty dress. love what you did to the bottom of the dress good idea.
1/14/07 7:53 PM
AnneM said...
Cool dress. Very creative, and a great review for inspiration.
5/16/07 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 5581

photo
by: sewsewboy

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now