SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 37797-1000 

Viewed 1028 times 
Reviewed by:artist1lisa
photo

 
 
About artist1lisastar
GA USA
Member since: 8/18/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/06 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Hey, I think that turned out pretty cute! You'll have to go into business together!
8/28/06 10:59 PM
GrandmaDeb said...
You did a great job! I'm sure she was pleased and she looked fantastic! Oh, too be young again...oh, that's right, I didn't look like that when I was young, either!!
8/28/06 11:11 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is sooo cute! Turned out great, in spite of your many challenges.
8/28/06 11:18 PM
Erica B. said...
I think you did a fantastic job with what you had. I can just imagine what this dress would look like with a big budget! Red Carpet Ready!
8/28/06 11:24 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Project Runway eat your heart out ... this is great! You shoudl submit it to the Threads magazine Reader's Closet column ...
8/28/06 11:27 PM
Liana said...
Great job under some trying constraints. Very cute!
8/29/06 2:40 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Wow! Fun challenge and superb results!
8/29/06 7:29 AM
nicegirl said...
I love the feather boas along the bottom, that's so much fun!
8/29/06 8:44 AM
debbie.w said...
cutie!
8/29/06 9:34 AM
Karen6790 said...
Bravo, that looks like much more than Walmart fabric and feather boas. Great job!
8/29/06 9:40 AM
cmarie12 said...
Lisa ~ you did a great job with limited resources!
8/29/06 10:06 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely fabulous dress!!! It looks totally up to the minute, but with a subtle vintage flair. You are a very brave lady!
8/29/06 10:09 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful job! It looks fantastic.
8/29/06 10:25 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Ah yes, sewing for "fashion designers" - How fun. You did a great job! The dress looks very Halston circa 1975. -Ann
8/29/06 10:55 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Absolutely lovely!! You are an amazing designer! How do you get those boas to stay on there? Carla
8/29/06 2:57 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a challenge but it turned out great. Applause to you!
8/29/06 3:27 PM
Austen said...
This is one spectacular dress! And working against some pretty difficult challenges, you did a superb job. I hope it gets worn more than once.
8/29/06 5:30 PM
Joni said...
I am in awe!
8/29/06 9:47 PM
luvzdogz said...
Oh this is wonderful, and shows us how when done well, there is nothing like having a little bit go a very long way! Bravo!
8/29/06 11:58 PM
cathy45 said...
Lisa, you are absolutely amazing. Your projects are always a treat!
8/30/06 0:32 AM
Gold said...
Pretty dress. love what you did to the bottom of the dress good idea.
1/14/07 7:53 PM
AnneM said...
Cool dress. Very creative, and a great review for inspiration.
5/16/07 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Children's Corner 230

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now