SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 37797-1000 

Viewed 1028 times 
Reviewed by:artist1lisa
photo

 
 
About artist1lisastar
GA USA
Member since: 8/18/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/06 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Cool dress. Very creative, and a great review for inspiration.
5/16/07 7:00 PM
Gold said...
Pretty dress. love what you did to the bottom of the dress good idea.
1/14/07 7:53 PM
cathy45 said...
Lisa, you are absolutely amazing. Your projects are always a treat!
8/30/06 0:32 AM
luvzdogz said...
Oh this is wonderful, and shows us how when done well, there is nothing like having a little bit go a very long way! Bravo!
8/29/06 11:58 PM
Joni said...
I am in awe!
8/29/06 9:47 PM
Austen said...
This is one spectacular dress! And working against some pretty difficult challenges, you did a superb job. I hope it gets worn more than once.
8/29/06 5:30 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a challenge but it turned out great. Applause to you!
8/29/06 3:27 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Absolutely lovely!! You are an amazing designer! How do you get those boas to stay on there? Carla
8/29/06 2:57 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Ah yes, sewing for "fashion designers" - How fun. You did a great job! The dress looks very Halston circa 1975. -Ann
8/29/06 10:55 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful job! It looks fantastic.
8/29/06 10:25 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely fabulous dress!!! It looks totally up to the minute, but with a subtle vintage flair. You are a very brave lady!
8/29/06 10:09 AM
cmarie12 said...
Lisa ~ you did a great job with limited resources!
8/29/06 10:06 AM
Karen6790 said...
Bravo, that looks like much more than Walmart fabric and feather boas. Great job!
8/29/06 9:40 AM
debbie.w said...
cutie!
8/29/06 9:34 AM
nicegirl said...
I love the feather boas along the bottom, that's so much fun!
8/29/06 8:44 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Wow! Fun challenge and superb results!
8/29/06 7:29 AM
Liana said...
Great job under some trying constraints. Very cute!
8/29/06 2:40 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Project Runway eat your heart out ... this is great! You shoudl submit it to the Threads magazine Reader's Closet column ...
8/28/06 11:27 PM
Erica B. said...
I think you did a fantastic job with what you had. I can just imagine what this dress would look like with a big budget! Red Carpet Ready!
8/28/06 11:24 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is sooo cute! Turned out great, in spite of your many challenges.
8/28/06 11:18 PM
GrandmaDeb said...
You did a great job! I'm sure she was pleased and she looked fantastic! Oh, too be young again...oh, that's right, I didn't look like that when I was young, either!!
8/28/06 11:11 PM
jnamcd said...
Hey, I think that turned out pretty cute! You'll have to go into business together!
8/28/06 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info
La Mia Boutique Taglie Forti 09-2012-109

photo
by: wsm2408

Review