Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7161 (Evening Wraps) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1957 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:slee
photo
Friend of PR
About sleestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/27/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/06 4:33 PM
Last Updated:8/17/08 11:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Breathtaking on its own, and sumptuous with the bridesmaids' dresses to match the lining fabric. Lovely, lovely, lovely and what lucky ladies. And you too since it was easy to make!
8/29/06 5:06 PM
debbie.w said...
You did a really nice job with this wrap. Looks beautiful!
8/29/06 5:58 PM
VtMartha said...
What a super idea!
8/29/06 9:43 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really pretty.
8/29/06 10:48 PM
patsijean said...
Very pretty wrap. I like the idea of using a snap instead of buttons. The wrap drapes beautifully.
8/30/06 9:35 AM
cecelia said...
I have this pattern, and after seeing how gorgeous yours turned out, I can't wait to make it. Nice job!
8/30/06 11:16 AM
Shura said...
This is lovely - yours looks so much nicer than the pattern! Thanks for sharing.
8/30/06 11:36 AM
ACB said...
Beautiful shawl, I must purchase this pattern.
8/30/06 3:20 PM
Physics Girl said...
Stunning! What nice give-aways to your bridesmaids. I like the bi-color used... I'm glad have this pattern is my stash. Any thoughts about making any of the other views? (I think I bought it because I liked the red one.)
8/30/06 7:47 PM
slee said...
Thanks everyone... Hi Physics Girl, I originally got the pink satin fabric to make short bolero jackets for each of my bridesmaids. I later came across this pattern, and decided to make wraps instead. I wanted to make view B (the red one on the pattern), but after measuring how much fabric I had, I decided to make view A because there wasn't enough fabric for view B which required more. Maybe for my next wrap I will make view B. It is nice too!
8/30/06 9:55 PM
cathy45 said...
Absolutey beautiful. And so thoughtful of you, too.
8/31/06 10:38 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is so sweet of you to make such luscious wraps to go with the bridesmaids' dresses. Thanks for sharing! It's fun to see how you are progressing with your wedding plans! ;^)
9/9/06 2:49 PM
KAB said...
Perfectly elegant!
9/9/06 2:50 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your wrap is gorgeous.
9/9/06 3:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh boy, how pretty is THIS? What lucky bridesmaids you have! Your fabric is gorgeous, as is the execution. BEAUTIFUL!
8/17/08 3:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-02
photo
Review by bananaoil on 3/19/11
Read Review

Simplicity 1710 Pattern ( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 1710 Pattern ( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6271 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6271 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-10
photo
Review by kidmd on 5/21/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Minna Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Minna Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us