SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4193 (Top, Dress, Gauchos, Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/06 2:22 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephanie C. said...
Oh, thanks! I was just looking for a halter top pattern in a plus size and this fits the bill. I'd want to make it longer, though; that'd be easy to do. I like that it's not a plunging neckline. Perfect!
8/30/06 10:47 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I forgot to mention, I did add 1" to the length.
8/30/06 11:45 AM
jnamcd said...
Cute!
8/30/06 12:26 PM
rhoda bicycle said...
This pattern is "plus sized regular"??? You certainly don't look plus-sized! If size 10 is Simplicity's idea of "plus", I'd hate to see their idea of regular!
8/30/06 8:10 PM
martinanne said...
Melissa is definitely at the smallest end of the pattern's size range. That is sooo cute! I really like the alteration you made to the ties...I'm sure it looks much better than the way they were telling you to do it. And your idea of contrasting inner fabric is great!
8/31/06 3:54 AM
CSM--Carla said...
You can real pick the cute patterns, Mellissa! Another winner. Your husband will fall in love with you again this weekend! Enjoy! And thanks for sharing this pattern. Carla
8/31/06 9:14 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Thanks for all your sweet words ladies! :-) Rhoda, mine isn't plus size, the pattern is has both plus and regular sizes, I made a 10 which is the smallest size it comes in. Hope that makes sense.
9/4/06 5:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Style 2940 OOP

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now