SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4193 (Top, Dress, Gauchos, Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/06 2:22 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Thanks for all your sweet words ladies! :-) Rhoda, mine isn't plus size, the pattern is has both plus and regular sizes, I made a 10 which is the smallest size it comes in. Hope that makes sense.
9/4/06 5:28 PM
CSM--Carla said...
You can real pick the cute patterns, Mellissa! Another winner. Your husband will fall in love with you again this weekend! Enjoy! And thanks for sharing this pattern. Carla
8/31/06 9:14 AM
martinanne said...
Melissa is definitely at the smallest end of the pattern's size range. That is sooo cute! I really like the alteration you made to the ties...I'm sure it looks much better than the way they were telling you to do it. And your idea of contrasting inner fabric is great!
8/31/06 3:54 AM
rhoda bicycle said...
This pattern is "plus sized regular"??? You certainly don't look plus-sized! If size 10 is Simplicity's idea of "plus", I'd hate to see their idea of regular!
8/30/06 8:10 PM
jnamcd said...
Cute!
8/30/06 12:26 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I forgot to mention, I did add 1" to the length.
8/30/06 11:45 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Oh, thanks! I was just looking for a halter top pattern in a plus size and this fits the bill. I'd want to make it longer, though; that'd be easy to do. I like that it's not a plunging neckline. Perfect!
8/30/06 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-119

photo
by: Deepika

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now