SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4193 (Top, Dress, Gauchos, Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1016 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews: 217 (patterns: 204)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/06 2:22 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (9/4/06 5:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for all your sweet words ladies! :-) Rhoda, mine isn't plus size, the pattern is has both plus and regular sizes, I made a 10 which is the smallest size it comes in. Hope that makes sense.
CSM--Carla said... (8/31/06 9:14 AM) Reply
You can real pick the cute patterns, Mellissa! Another winner. Your husband will fall in love with you again this weekend! Enjoy! And thanks for sharing this pattern. Carla
martinanne said... (8/31/06 3:54 AM) Reply
Melissa is definitely at the smallest end of the pattern's size range. That is sooo cute! I really like the alteration you made to the ties...I'm sure it looks much better than the way they were telling you to do it. And your idea of contrasting inner fabric is great!
rhoda bicycle said... (8/30/06 8:10 PM) Reply
This pattern is "plus sized regular"??? You certainly don't look plus-sized! If size 10 is Simplicity's idea of "plus", I'd hate to see their idea of regular!
jnamcd said... (8/30/06 12:26 PM) Reply
Cute!
MelissaB in WA said... (8/30/06 11:45 AM) Reply
I forgot to mention, I did add 1" to the length.
Stephanie C. said... (8/30/06 10:47 AM) Reply
Oh, thanks! I was just looking for a halter top pattern in a plus size and this fits the bill. I'd want to make it longer, though; that'd be easy to do. I like that it's not a plunging neckline. Perfect!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2060

photo
by: NellieK

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details