SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4193 (Top, Dress, Gauchos, Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1019 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews: 224 (patterns: 211)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/06 2:22 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MelissaB in WA said... (9/4/06 5:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for all your sweet words ladies! :-) Rhoda, mine isn't plus size, the pattern is has both plus and regular sizes, I made a 10 which is the smallest size it comes in. Hope that makes sense.
CSM--Carla said... (8/31/06 9:14 AM) Reply
You can real pick the cute patterns, Mellissa! Another winner. Your husband will fall in love with you again this weekend! Enjoy! And thanks for sharing this pattern. Carla
martinanne said... (8/31/06 3:54 AM) Reply
Melissa is definitely at the smallest end of the pattern's size range. That is sooo cute! I really like the alteration you made to the ties...I'm sure it looks much better than the way they were telling you to do it. And your idea of contrasting inner fabric is great!
rhoda bicycle said... (8/30/06 8:10 PM) Reply
This pattern is "plus sized regular"??? You certainly don't look plus-sized! If size 10 is Simplicity's idea of "plus", I'd hate to see their idea of regular!
jnamcd said... (8/30/06 12:26 PM) Reply
Cute!
MelissaB in WA said... (8/30/06 11:45 AM) Reply
I forgot to mention, I did add 1" to the length.
Stephanie C. said... (8/30/06 10:47 AM) Reply
Oh, thanks! I was just looking for a halter top pattern in a plus size and this fits the bill. I'd want to make it longer, though; that'd be easy to do. I like that it's not a plunging neckline. Perfect!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-123

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details