Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1924 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/06 1:29 PM
Last Updated:8/31/06 2:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamacita said...
I can't access your picture. Google comes up and says "your client is forbidden..." would love to see your project!
8/30/06 2:14 PM
Frozzy said...
Very nice dress! Is it cut on the bias? I love the way the stripe wraps around.
8/30/06 2:41 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Nancywin, would love to see your dress---I am "forbidden" too! Can you help? Thank you.
8/30/06 2:54 PM
christine A said...
CAn't access the picture either! WOuld love to see it!
8/30/06 2:57 PM
AndreaP said...
This is my next project. Thanks for the detailed review.
8/30/06 3:42 PM
ribbit2jen said...
I couldn't view the photos here, but I went to your blog and saw the dress and it turned out great!!
8/30/06 6:42 PM
Terri Smith said...
Very nice dress and I love TS fabrics too! Thanks for the details on your construction techniques.
8/30/06 8:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I too could not access your photos through Google. But saw your nice looking dress on your blog.
8/31/06 5:23 AM
appleC said...
Here's the pics of this beautiful project: Picture, Front and Back. :)
8/31/06 5:38 AM
squirrellypoo said...
^^^ Nope, your links are still forbidden! :(
8/31/06 7:05 AM
Barbara said...
No picture, would love to see your project.
8/31/06 8:37 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
The dress looks really great!
8/31/06 10:00 AM
Em's Summer said...
I can't see the pics, either, but it sounds lovely!
8/31/06 10:52 AM
mamacita said...
Yikes! I still get that "forbidden" message!
8/31/06 1:37 PM
mamacita said...
nancywin: I just discovered your blog and i saw the dress there....it is a winner...hope you can put on some cute shoes soon and get going.....
8/31/06 1:49 PM
Nancywin said...
Deeoika gave me some advice as to how to load the pictures differently. Hopefully it will work this time. Thanks everyone for looking - it's so wonderful to get all your feedback. N
8/31/06 2:31 PM
CSM--Carla said...
AHHHHH Nancy!! Worth waiting for!! Now I can see it! Really cute dress. This is definately my favorite dress pattern too. Very elegant. Lots of compliments! Thanks for the review and for working so hard to post pictures! Carla
8/31/06 3:11 PM
Sewing Chick said...
I also love this pattern. I made it out of a wearable muslin. I bought some nice knit from TS that I'm going to sew up this weekend. I think many people are concerned because the picture on the pattern has a very skinny model in a close fitting dress and that's misleading. I think this dress can work on many shapes! Thanks for the great reveiw.
8/31/06 3:29 PM
Erica B. said...
very pretty dress and it looks really nice on you.
8/31/06 3:36 PM
Tarawebster said...
Nice job. I love the fabric you used. This is my favorite short sleeve dress pattern, and I use it often (probably have 4 versions!) it's a basic, classic sheath that will never go out of style and looks good on many different figures.
8/31/06 3:40 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this dress! You did a great job and I really like your fabric choice.
8/31/06 4:10 PM
carolynw said...
Just lovely - your fabric gives it tha tbit of added oomp!!
8/31/06 4:37 PM
ACB said...
Really beautiful dress and a great choice of fabric.
8/31/06 5:08 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great basic dress. Good match with the fabric.
8/31/06 5:15 PM
missy d said...
Very chic! Good review. I have this pattern cut out next to my machine. I can't wait to sew it up!
8/31/06 9:24 PM
JaneH said...
Gorgeous dress!!
9/5/06 1:00 PM
JDpenelope said...
Good job with this great pattern. I also made it with rayon knit burnout and recommend it highly.
10/1/06 6:32 AM
cecelia said...
Oh, I just love easy patterns that look good when you're finished. I think good fabric makes a big difference. Very pretty on you.
1/1/08 12:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6872
photo
Review by Thera on 1/27/12
Read Review

New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used PinkShirt Pink Shirt
photo
Review by Lesaliciou... on 7/10/08
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us