SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1927 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/06 1:29 PM
Last Updated:8/31/06 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamacita said...
I can't access your picture. Google comes up and says "your client is forbidden..." would love to see your project!
8/30/06 2:14 PM
Frozzy said...
Very nice dress! Is it cut on the bias? I love the way the stripe wraps around.
8/30/06 2:41 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Nancywin, would love to see your dress---I am "forbidden" too! Can you help? Thank you.
8/30/06 2:54 PM
christine A said...
CAn't access the picture either! WOuld love to see it!
8/30/06 2:57 PM
AndreaP said...
This is my next project. Thanks for the detailed review.
8/30/06 3:42 PM
ribbit2jen said...
I couldn't view the photos here, but I went to your blog and saw the dress and it turned out great!!
8/30/06 6:42 PM
Terri Smith said...
Very nice dress and I love TS fabrics too! Thanks for the details on your construction techniques.
8/30/06 8:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I too could not access your photos through Google. But saw your nice looking dress on your blog.
8/31/06 5:23 AM
appleC said...
Here's the pics of this beautiful project: Picture, Front and Back. :)
8/31/06 5:38 AM
squirrellypoo said...
^^^ Nope, your links are still forbidden! :(
8/31/06 7:05 AM
Barbara said...
No picture, would love to see your project.
8/31/06 8:37 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
The dress looks really great!
8/31/06 10:00 AM
Em's Summer said...
I can't see the pics, either, but it sounds lovely!
8/31/06 10:52 AM
mamacita said...
Yikes! I still get that "forbidden" message!
8/31/06 1:37 PM
mamacita said...
nancywin: I just discovered your blog and i saw the dress there....it is a winner...hope you can put on some cute shoes soon and get going.....
8/31/06 1:49 PM
Nancywin said...
Deeoika gave me some advice as to how to load the pictures differently. Hopefully it will work this time. Thanks everyone for looking - it's so wonderful to get all your feedback. N
8/31/06 2:31 PM
CSM--Carla said...
AHHHHH Nancy!! Worth waiting for!! Now I can see it! Really cute dress. This is definately my favorite dress pattern too. Very elegant. Lots of compliments! Thanks for the review and for working so hard to post pictures! Carla
8/31/06 3:11 PM
Sewing Chick said...
I also love this pattern. I made it out of a wearable muslin. I bought some nice knit from TS that I'm going to sew up this weekend. I think many people are concerned because the picture on the pattern has a very skinny model in a close fitting dress and that's misleading. I think this dress can work on many shapes! Thanks for the great reveiw.
8/31/06 3:29 PM
Erica B. said...
very pretty dress and it looks really nice on you.
8/31/06 3:36 PM
Tarawebster said...
Nice job. I love the fabric you used. This is my favorite short sleeve dress pattern, and I use it often (probably have 4 versions!) it's a basic, classic sheath that will never go out of style and looks good on many different figures.
8/31/06 3:40 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this dress! You did a great job and I really like your fabric choice.
8/31/06 4:10 PM
carolynw said...
Just lovely - your fabric gives it tha tbit of added oomp!!
8/31/06 4:37 PM
ACB said...
Really beautiful dress and a great choice of fabric.
8/31/06 5:08 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great basic dress. Good match with the fabric.
8/31/06 5:15 PM
missy d said...
Very chic! Good review. I have this pattern cut out next to my machine. I can't wait to sew it up!
8/31/06 9:24 PM
JaneH said...
Gorgeous dress!!
9/5/06 1:00 PM
JDpenelope said...
Good job with this great pattern. I also made it with rayon knit burnout and recommend it highly.
10/1/06 6:32 AM
cecelia said...
Oh, I just love easy patterns that look good when you're finished. I think good fabric makes a big difference. Very pretty on you.
1/1/08 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's m4769

photo
by: Alinka.thi...

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now