SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1927 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/06 1:29 PM
Last Updated:8/31/06 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said...
Oh, I just love easy patterns that look good when you're finished. I think good fabric makes a big difference. Very pretty on you.
1/1/08 12:05 PM
JDpenelope said...
Good job with this great pattern. I also made it with rayon knit burnout and recommend it highly.
10/1/06 6:32 AM
JaneH said...
Gorgeous dress!!
9/5/06 1:00 PM
missy d said...
Very chic! Good review. I have this pattern cut out next to my machine. I can't wait to sew it up!
8/31/06 9:24 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great basic dress. Good match with the fabric.
8/31/06 5:15 PM
ACB said...
Really beautiful dress and a great choice of fabric.
8/31/06 5:08 PM
carolynw said...
Just lovely - your fabric gives it tha tbit of added oomp!!
8/31/06 4:37 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this dress! You did a great job and I really like your fabric choice.
8/31/06 4:10 PM
Tarawebster said...
Nice job. I love the fabric you used. This is my favorite short sleeve dress pattern, and I use it often (probably have 4 versions!) it's a basic, classic sheath that will never go out of style and looks good on many different figures.
8/31/06 3:40 PM
Erica B. said...
very pretty dress and it looks really nice on you.
8/31/06 3:36 PM
Sewing Chick said...
I also love this pattern. I made it out of a wearable muslin. I bought some nice knit from TS that I'm going to sew up this weekend. I think many people are concerned because the picture on the pattern has a very skinny model in a close fitting dress and that's misleading. I think this dress can work on many shapes! Thanks for the great reveiw.
8/31/06 3:29 PM
CSM--Carla said...
AHHHHH Nancy!! Worth waiting for!! Now I can see it! Really cute dress. This is definately my favorite dress pattern too. Very elegant. Lots of compliments! Thanks for the review and for working so hard to post pictures! Carla
8/31/06 3:11 PM
Nancywin said...
Deeoika gave me some advice as to how to load the pictures differently. Hopefully it will work this time. Thanks everyone for looking - it's so wonderful to get all your feedback. N
8/31/06 2:31 PM
mamacita said...
nancywin: I just discovered your blog and i saw the dress there....it is a winner...hope you can put on some cute shoes soon and get going.....
8/31/06 1:49 PM
mamacita said...
Yikes! I still get that "forbidden" message!
8/31/06 1:37 PM
Em's Summer said...
I can't see the pics, either, but it sounds lovely!
8/31/06 10:52 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
The dress looks really great!
8/31/06 10:00 AM
Barbara said...
No picture, would love to see your project.
8/31/06 8:37 AM
squirrellypoo said...
^^^ Nope, your links are still forbidden! :(
8/31/06 7:05 AM
appleC said...
Here's the pics of this beautiful project: Picture, Front and Back. :)
8/31/06 5:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I too could not access your photos through Google. But saw your nice looking dress on your blog.
8/31/06 5:23 AM
Terri Smith said...
Very nice dress and I love TS fabrics too! Thanks for the details on your construction techniques.
8/30/06 8:17 PM
ribbit2jen said...
I couldn't view the photos here, but I went to your blog and saw the dress and it turned out great!!
8/30/06 6:42 PM
AndreaP said...
This is my next project. Thanks for the detailed review.
8/30/06 3:42 PM
christine A said...
CAn't access the picture either! WOuld love to see it!
8/30/06 2:57 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Nancywin, would love to see your dress---I am "forbidden" too! Can you help? Thank you.
8/30/06 2:54 PM
Frozzy said...
Very nice dress! Is it cut on the bias? I love the way the stripe wraps around.
8/30/06 2:41 PM
mamacita said...
I can't access your picture. Google comes up and says "your client is forbidden..." would love to see your project!
8/30/06 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6672

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 18031-1003

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now