SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2569 (Burda 2569 co-ordinates)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1144 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/02 8:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
This is a great pattern, and you're right, you could do a lot of variations. Thanks for the review.
11/6/02 9:25 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The pant legs in the photo don't look that wide; is it a function of the way the model is standing? What does the patten list as the width of the legs at the hem? (I'm looking for just such a pattern) Thanks!
11/7/02 11:35 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Burda patterns don't list width measurements for each size. They just give you a range measurement. The pattern is fits sizes 10 through 22 and states that the width range for those sizes is 17 3/4" through 20 1/4". I like my pants to less than 15 inches.
11/7/02 11:42 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
laurie2 said...
Sherrill, Would this be easily adapted to a V-Neck sleeveless? I really like these pieces but don't think I would be comfortable with the tank neckline. I'm a beginner so any advice would be appreciated. Also could a serger be used for most of the work?
9/22/03 10:45 AM
JenniferBee said...
Sherril, I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking it would be too fitted, but now I'm going to give it a go. Thanks for a great review
11/17/04 3:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now