SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2569 (Burda 2569 co-ordinates)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1144 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/02 8:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferBee said... (11/17/04 3:18 AM) Reply
Sherril, I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking it would be too fitted, but now I'm going to give it a go. Thanks for a great review
laurie2 said... (9/22/03 10:45 AM) Reply
Sherrill, Would this be easily adapted to a V-Neck sleeveless? I really like these pieces but don't think I would be comfortable with the tank neckline. I'm a beginner so any advice would be appreciated. Also could a serger be used for most of the work?
said... (11/7/02 11:42 AM) Reply
Burda patterns don't list width measurements for each size. They just give you a range measurement. The pattern is fits sizes 10 through 22 and states that the width range for those sizes is 17 3/4" through 20 1/4". I like my pants to less than 15 inches.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (11/7/02 11:35 AM) Reply
The pant legs in the photo don't look that wide; is it a function of the way the model is standing? What does the patten list as the width of the legs at the hem? (I'm looking for just such a pattern) Thanks!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (11/6/02 9:25 PM) Reply
This is a great pattern, and you're right, you could do a lot of variations. Thanks for the review.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Pattern Details