SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2569 (Burda 2569 co-ordinates)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1144 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/02 8:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
This is a great pattern, and you're right, you could do a lot of variations. Thanks for the review.
11/6/02 9:25 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The pant legs in the photo don't look that wide; is it a function of the way the model is standing? What does the patten list as the width of the legs at the hem? (I'm looking for just such a pattern) Thanks!
11/7/02 11:35 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Burda patterns don't list width measurements for each size. They just give you a range measurement. The pattern is fits sizes 10 through 22 and states that the width range for those sizes is 17 3/4" through 20 1/4". I like my pants to less than 15 inches.
11/7/02 11:42 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
laurie2 said...
Sherrill, Would this be easily adapted to a V-Neck sleeveless? I really like these pieces but don't think I would be comfortable with the tank neckline. I'm a beginner so any advice would be appreciated. Also could a serger be used for most of the work?
9/22/03 10:45 AM
JenniferBee said...
Sherril, I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking it would be too fitted, but now I'm going to give it a go. Thanks for a great review
11/17/04 3:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Kwik Sew 3290

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: globalgran

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now