Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2569 (Burda 2569 co-ordinates)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1146 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/02 8:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferBee said... (11/17/04 3:18 AM) Reply
Sherril, I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking it would be too fitted, but now I'm going to give it a go. Thanks for a great review
laurie2 said... (9/22/03 10:45 AM) Reply
Sherrill, Would this be easily adapted to a V-Neck sleeveless? I really like these pieces but don't think I would be comfortable with the tank neckline. I'm a beginner so any advice would be appreciated. Also could a serger be used for most of the work?
said... (11/7/02 11:42 AM) Reply
Burda patterns don't list width measurements for each size. They just give you a range measurement. The pattern is fits sizes 10 through 22 and states that the width range for those sizes is 17 3/4" through 20 1/4". I like my pants to less than 15 inches.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (11/7/02 11:35 AM) Reply
The pant legs in the photo don't look that wide; is it a function of the way the model is standing? What does the patten list as the width of the legs at the hem? (I'm looking for just such a pattern) Thanks!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (11/6/02 9:25 PM) Reply
This is a great pattern, and you're right, you could do a lot of variations. Thanks for the review.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6230

photo
by: mchinadoll

Review