Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5204 (Italian Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1551 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Sandra
photo
About Sandrastar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/02 0:42 AM
Last Updated:11/7/02 1:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Sandra, thanks for the great review - love the color of your fabric and the buttons - beautiful.
11/7/02 1:06 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sandra, I'm just about thru my version of the long-sleeved Italian Blouse, you've written a very thorough review. I have to say I don't have anything about the topstitching, not even an added slip. However, I think I'm not going to include it on my blouse either.
11/7/02 1:52 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sandra, your blouse is just beautiful. I'd never have thought to make it in wool crepe - one of my favorite fabrics. Thank you for your helpful review.
11/7/02 8:56 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sandra you are leaving us behind. Look at your sewing...Its just amazing. Thanks for the thorough review.
11/7/02 10:15 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You did a good job with this project. Wool crepe is beautiful, but not the easiest thing to sew for this type of blouse. I haven't made this pattern, but I have read the directions. They are not the best I have seen, that's for sure.
11/7/02 10:23 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful blouse Sandra! I've never used wool crepe. You may find the topstitching easier if you baste first - then you know you will "catch" everything on the other side.
11/7/02 11:01 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful blouse and great review. I've made it in short sleeve - now I'll have to do the long. I found it runs big.
11/7/02 11:57 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thank you all for your kind words and support! I've added a link to a scan I took of the little supplemental instruction sheet that came with my pattern for those of you who didn't get one with yours. SewJane, thank you for the suggestion, I will try the basting next time.
11/7/02 1:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hey Sandra, thanks for the mention in your review! I'm happy that I've actually HELPED someone else...how cool is that? Your blouse looks great. The supplemental instructions are indeed new since I bought my pattern, so thanks for the link. I've wanted to make the long sleeve version of this blouse but I heard the cuffs could be as confusing as the collar for those of us who haven't done cuffs before. Thanks for the heads up. Using YOUR helpful hints, I might be able to do them now!
11/7/02 1:41 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sandra, what a great review and a beautiful blouse, congrats!!!! The color is nice.
11/7/02 5:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4084
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 10/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2005
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 5/9/07
Read Review

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us