SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5204 (Italian Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1551 times 
Reviewed by:Sandra
photo

 
 
About Sandrastar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/02 0:42 AM
Last Updated:11/7/02 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Sandra, what a great review and a beautiful blouse, congrats!!!! The color is nice.
11/7/02 5:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hey Sandra, thanks for the mention in your review! I'm happy that I've actually HELPED someone else...how cool is that? Your blouse looks great. The supplemental instructions are indeed new since I bought my pattern, so thanks for the link. I've wanted to make the long sleeve version of this blouse but I heard the cuffs could be as confusing as the collar for those of us who haven't done cuffs before. Thanks for the heads up. Using YOUR helpful hints, I might be able to do them now!
11/7/02 1:41 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thank you all for your kind words and support! I've added a link to a scan I took of the little supplemental instruction sheet that came with my pattern for those of you who didn't get one with yours. SewJane, thank you for the suggestion, I will try the basting next time.
11/7/02 1:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful blouse and great review. I've made it in short sleeve - now I'll have to do the long. I found it runs big.
11/7/02 11:57 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful blouse Sandra! I've never used wool crepe. You may find the topstitching easier if you baste first - then you know you will "catch" everything on the other side.
11/7/02 11:01 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You did a good job with this project. Wool crepe is beautiful, but not the easiest thing to sew for this type of blouse. I haven't made this pattern, but I have read the directions. They are not the best I have seen, that's for sure.
11/7/02 10:23 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sandra you are leaving us behind. Look at your sewing...Its just amazing. Thanks for the thorough review.
11/7/02 10:15 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sandra, your blouse is just beautiful. I'd never have thought to make it in wool crepe - one of my favorite fabrics. Thank you for your helpful review.
11/7/02 8:56 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sandra, I'm just about thru my version of the long-sleeved Italian Blouse, you've written a very thorough review. I have to say I don't have anything about the topstitching, not even an added slip. However, I think I'm not going to include it on my blouse either.
11/7/02 1:52 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sandra, thanks for the great review - love the color of your fabric and the buttons - beautiful.
11/7/02 1:06 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

ModKid Patterns Penny

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info