SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2457 (Montana)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/02 4:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri Kelly said...
Ann, I've made this top too, and found almost the identical things you did - particularly easing in the sleeves! But I love my top and hopefully I can fit back into it soon. Although, it does look fab in red.....
6/22/09 4:19 AM
blue mooney said...
You look smashing in your top. I think this is a super looking design. Thanks to your warnings on the construction instruction, I may be able to put one together!
12/24/03 5:10 PM
said...
Ann, that's a beautiful top on you!
11/8/02 0:51 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks all. Skymom, don't hestitate to make this. I was just trying to warn beginners looking for an "easy" pattern. I looked at your reviews and profile and I think it wouldn't cause you trouble, plus would look great on you.
11/7/02 2:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I LOVE it! Great job!
11/7/02 1:29 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, I've had the pattern for a while and keep thinking I should make it. I appreciate your warnings re: lack of instructions, etc. It's such a cool variation on a classic style that I know I'd love it if I had it, but with such limited sewing time, I'm not sure I'm ready to get into the hassle of incomplete directions just now...brava to you, however. And the color is superb on you.
11/7/02 12:35 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a stunning blouse! The color and great style certainly flatter you. Thanks for sharing.
11/7/02 12:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, this is lovely and the color looks so good on you!
11/7/02 10:16 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I love the top on you, Ann. I have found that the Montana patterns (like the Vogue Miyake patterns) have their own special quirks, and once you have sewn one or two, you get the 'gestalt', and subsequent patterns are more intuitive. Great job! - Ann
11/7/02 10:13 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It turned out really nice though! You got a great fit and I like that color. It looks great on you.
11/7/02 7:52 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B4865

photo
by: SewRuth

Review