Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2457 (Montana) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1159 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/02 4:28 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
It turned out really nice though! You got a great fit and I like that color. It looks great on you.
11/7/02 7:52 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I love the top on you, Ann. I have found that the Montana patterns (like the Vogue Miyake patterns) have their own special quirks, and once you have sewn one or two, you get the 'gestalt', and subsequent patterns are more intuitive. Great job! - Ann
11/7/02 10:13 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, this is lovely and the color looks so good on you!
11/7/02 10:16 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a stunning blouse! The color and great style certainly flatter you. Thanks for sharing.
11/7/02 12:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, I've had the pattern for a while and keep thinking I should make it. I appreciate your warnings re: lack of instructions, etc. It's such a cool variation on a classic style that I know I'd love it if I had it, but with such limited sewing time, I'm not sure I'm ready to get into the hassle of incomplete directions just now...brava to you, however. And the color is superb on you.
11/7/02 12:35 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I LOVE it! Great job!
11/7/02 1:29 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks all. Skymom, don't hestitate to make this. I was just trying to warn beginners looking for an "easy" pattern. I looked at your reviews and profile and I think it wouldn't cause you trouble, plus would look great on you.
11/7/02 2:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, that's a beautiful top on you!
11/8/02 0:51 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
blue mooney said...
You look smashing in your top. I think this is a super looking design. Thanks to your warnings on the construction instruction, I may be able to put one together!
12/24/03 5:10 PM
Terri Kelly said...
Ann, I've made this top too, and found almost the identical things you did - particularly easing in the sleeves! But I love my top and hopefully I can fit back into it soon. Although, it does look fab in red.....
6/22/09 4:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-121 Jumperdress
photo
Review by Katrin7 on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5208 Bianca Sweater
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee
Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us