SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Sew U skirt (Built By Wendy Sew U Skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1464 times 
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo

 
 
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/06 9:51 AM
Last Updated:9/2/06 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Modiste Madness said...
I love you additions. Good job.
9/2/06 10:33 AM
AliceB said...
Wonderful review giving lots of ideas for modifications. I have a favorite Aline skirt pattern I use for my DD whenever the mood strikes to whip something up for her. It has seen several variations. Great skirt I'm sure you will enjoy wearing often.
9/2/06 11:18 AM
Seaspur said...
Cute skirt! I'm just tracing the shirt pattern in the book. I agree that this is a great resource. So many ideas.
9/2/06 12:12 PM
LisaLS said...
Glad to see this review! I've been looking through my pattern stash for an a-line skirt and I just got this book. This pattern looks like a winner and I love the trim you added on yours.
9/2/06 12:31 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the great review. I've ordered the book and now I am very anxious to receive it. Great adaptation!
9/2/06 1:00 PM
AnneM said...
Sounds like a good book to help spark creativity. Nice skirt.
9/2/06 1:07 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I LOVE the vertical ribbon detail down the front. I hope you don't mind if I "borrow" it. Cute, cute skirt.
9/2/06 1:29 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
So cute, Courtney! I love the binding and ribbon details!
9/2/06 4:00 PM
AlisonF said...
Great skirt. Love the changes you made. I am eagerly waiting for my copy of the book to arrive.
9/2/06 11:21 PM
SBanks said...
Very cute skirt, I really think the grosgrain makes the skirt. Thanks for the info on the sizing - makes sense that the book comes with sizes that are more RTW, since the book may be some people's first experience with patterns and sewing. Don't want them to have "size shock" when they see pattern sizing!
9/3/06 7:00 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Great review! I only wish this book existed when I started sewing...
9/4/06 7:29 AM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute skirt! I Love this book too. Beautiful work!
12/10/06 9:50 AM
katyusha said...
Love your skirt, and thank you for a great review and for including sizing benchmarks. Now I'm inspired to actually trace off the pattern!
1/13/07 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern