Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2938 (Trousers/pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1469 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews: 146 (patterns: 132)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/06 2:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorna C. Newman said... (9/7/06 8:16 AM) Reply
Sarah, it is definitely a feel ... A bit too tight for comofrt right now. Although I have managed to ditch all the extra water I've been carrying so, whoknows? Have to pull tem out again!
SarahWeb said... (9/6/06 12:08 PM) Reply
Lorna, these pants look great on you. I didn't notice from the photo that the fit isn't what you want. Sometimes I think it's more the feel of the fit than the look that prompts us to want a loose a few pounds. It looks like you've got a good pattern there.
AnneM said... (9/5/06 2:39 PM) Reply
You can wear that outfit absolutely anywhere; you look spectacular in it. It will be worth watching what you eat for a couple of weeks. Really, I think that is a great look for you.
ayin said... (9/5/06 1:08 PM) Reply
Very flattering.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/4/06 3:01 PM) Reply
These look great - sorry about dieting to make them fit better but you'll be better fit.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/4/06 3:00 PM) Reply
These look great - sorry about dieting to make them fit better but you'll be better fit. At least that's what I'm hoping for myself. I have lots more work than you do to fit into some of my older clothes. In any case, this looks like a great pattern.
Seamingly Simple said... (9/4/06 2:31 PM) Reply
This looks like a wonderful basic pattern. Congratulations on getting the fit! Too bad it's celery for the next couple of weeks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details