SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2938 (Trousers/pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1463 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/06 2:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorna C. Newman said...
Sarah, it is definitely a feel ... A bit too tight for comofrt right now. Although I have managed to ditch all the extra water I've been carrying so, whoknows? Have to pull tem out again!
9/7/06 8:16 AM
SarahWeb said...
Lorna, these pants look great on you. I didn't notice from the photo that the fit isn't what you want. Sometimes I think it's more the feel of the fit than the look that prompts us to want a loose a few pounds. It looks like you've got a good pattern there.
9/6/06 12:08 PM
AnneM said...
You can wear that outfit absolutely anywhere; you look spectacular in it. It will be worth watching what you eat for a couple of weeks. Really, I think that is a great look for you.
9/5/06 2:39 PM
ayin said...
Very flattering.
9/5/06 1:08 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great - sorry about dieting to make them fit better but you'll be better fit.
9/4/06 3:01 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great - sorry about dieting to make them fit better but you'll be better fit. At least that's what I'm hoping for myself. I have lots more work than you do to fit into some of my older clothes. In any case, this looks like a great pattern.
9/4/06 3:00 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This looks like a wonderful basic pattern. Congratulations on getting the fit! Too bad it's celery for the next couple of weeks.
9/4/06 2:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8084

photo
by: Sandi S

Review