SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2938 (Trousers/pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1470 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews: 146 (patterns: 132)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/06 2:01 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lorna C. Newman said... (9/7/06 8:16 AM) Reply
Sarah, it is definitely a feel ... A bit too tight for comofrt right now. Although I have managed to ditch all the extra water I've been carrying so, whoknows? Have to pull tem out again!
SarahWeb said... (9/6/06 12:08 PM) Reply
Lorna, these pants look great on you. I didn't notice from the photo that the fit isn't what you want. Sometimes I think it's more the feel of the fit than the look that prompts us to want a loose a few pounds. It looks like you've got a good pattern there.
AnneM said... (9/5/06 2:39 PM) Reply
You can wear that outfit absolutely anywhere; you look spectacular in it. It will be worth watching what you eat for a couple of weeks. Really, I think that is a great look for you.
ayin said... (9/5/06 1:08 PM) Reply
Very flattering.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/4/06 3:01 PM) Reply
These look great - sorry about dieting to make them fit better but you'll be better fit.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/4/06 3:00 PM) Reply
These look great - sorry about dieting to make them fit better but you'll be better fit. At least that's what I'm hoping for myself. I have lots more work than you do to fit into some of my older clothes. In any case, this looks like a great pattern.
Seamingly Simple said... (9/4/06 2:31 PM) Reply
This looks like a wonderful basic pattern. Congratulations on getting the fit! Too bad it's celery for the next couple of weeks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8636

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

photo
by: katski

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
SA Curve 3/8th ruler

SA Curve 3/8th ruler

Pattern Details