SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2938 (Trousers/pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1468 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews: 146 (patterns: 132)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/06 2:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorna C. Newman said... (9/7/06 8:16 AM) Reply
Sarah, it is definitely a feel ... A bit too tight for comofrt right now. Although I have managed to ditch all the extra water I've been carrying so, whoknows? Have to pull tem out again!
SarahWeb said... (9/6/06 12:08 PM) Reply
Lorna, these pants look great on you. I didn't notice from the photo that the fit isn't what you want. Sometimes I think it's more the feel of the fit than the look that prompts us to want a loose a few pounds. It looks like you've got a good pattern there.
AnneM said... (9/5/06 2:39 PM) Reply
You can wear that outfit absolutely anywhere; you look spectacular in it. It will be worth watching what you eat for a couple of weeks. Really, I think that is a great look for you.
ayin said... (9/5/06 1:08 PM) Reply
Very flattering.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/4/06 3:01 PM) Reply
These look great - sorry about dieting to make them fit better but you'll be better fit.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/4/06 3:00 PM) Reply
These look great - sorry about dieting to make them fit better but you'll be better fit. At least that's what I'm hoping for myself. I have lots more work than you do to fit into some of my older clothes. In any case, this looks like a great pattern.
Seamingly Simple said... (9/4/06 2:31 PM) Reply
This looks like a wonderful basic pattern. Congratulations on getting the fit! Too bad it's celery for the next couple of weeks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details