SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5209 (Princess Tank Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1463 times 
Reviewed by:Monica G
photo

 
 
About Monica Gstar
PA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/06 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drdeez said...
Great look. I liked your outfil.
9/15/06 0:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, sleek, well-fitted top. Looks like a great pattern.
9/13/06 8:19 PM
cathy45 said...
Your top looks great. Congratulations your successful alterations.
9/13/06 9:33 AM
OP Gal said...
Very attractive top. Great job.
9/13/06 8:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the blouse looks good with pants and of course with the matching skirt. I keep eyeing this pattern.
9/13/06 5:20 AM
slee said...
Your top looks great. Good job!
9/12/06 11:15 PM
Monica G said...
Thank you for all the advice regarding which presser foot to use. You will all save me a lot of frustration. Instead I will just focus on developing my skills with my straight foot.
9/12/06 10:20 PM
BeckyC said...
The top (and skirt) are lovely! The fit is wonderful. I can see you making more of these.
9/12/06 7:08 PM
maryfrana said...
You look great. Very nice outfit.
9/12/06 6:25 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your top fits you very well. Making this top is addictive. ;-)
9/12/06 3:47 PM
Deb Bee said...
You made a great outfit! Actually I have found that using a straight stitch foot works very well on that particular type of rolled hem. It seams to control the edge more effectively as you move around the curves.
9/12/06 3:19 PM
LBJ said...
Cute outfit. I don't know if you can use a rolled hem foot on a neckline or armhole. I always thought they were more for straight lines. Thanks for the great review.
9/12/06 2:49 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your top fits very well and looks particularly attractive with the matching skirt.
9/12/06 2:36 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful top - it looks great with the skirt. It looks like you got a good fit. This pattern will be going on my wish list.
9/12/06 2:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3505

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now