Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5209 (Princess Tank Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1459 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Monica G
photo
About Monica Gstar
PA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/06 2:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Beautiful top - it looks great with the skirt. It looks like you got a good fit. This pattern will be going on my wish list.
9/12/06 2:23 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your top fits very well and looks particularly attractive with the matching skirt.
9/12/06 2:36 PM
LBJ said...
Cute outfit. I don't know if you can use a rolled hem foot on a neckline or armhole. I always thought they were more for straight lines. Thanks for the great review.
9/12/06 2:49 PM
Deb Bee said...
You made a great outfit! Actually I have found that using a straight stitch foot works very well on that particular type of rolled hem. It seams to control the edge more effectively as you move around the curves.
9/12/06 3:19 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your top fits you very well. Making this top is addictive. ;-)
9/12/06 3:47 PM
maryfrana said...
You look great. Very nice outfit.
9/12/06 6:25 PM
BeckyC said...
The top (and skirt) are lovely! The fit is wonderful. I can see you making more of these.
9/12/06 7:08 PM
Monica G said...
Thank you for all the advice regarding which presser foot to use. You will all save me a lot of frustration. Instead I will just focus on developing my skills with my straight foot.
9/12/06 10:20 PM
slee said...
Your top looks great. Good job!
9/12/06 11:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the blouse looks good with pants and of course with the matching skirt. I keep eyeing this pattern.
9/13/06 5:20 AM
OP Gal said...
Very attractive top. Great job.
9/13/06 8:28 AM
cathy45 said...
Your top looks great. Congratulations your successful alterations.
9/13/06 9:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, sleek, well-fitted top. Looks like a great pattern.
9/13/06 8:19 PM
drdeez said...
Great look. I liked your outfil.
9/15/06 0:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2005-108 tee shirt
photo
Review by SueV on 2/6/05
Read Review

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2047 (vintage)
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 10/7/11
Read Review

Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us