SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2679 (Girl's Activewear)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1417 times 
Reviewed by:casken
photo

 
 
About caskenstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/6/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/06 1:39 PM
Last Updated:11/21/06 11:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
I love these pants. I totally agree about Kwik Sew superiority, especially for kids' clothes (I've had a couple of clunkers with adult sizes). They are the best for beginners!
9/14/06 1:57 PM
jessika said...
Great job. It sounds as though your dd loves these pants. I too can't believe how much dance clothes are. Thank goodness we know how to so right. Now don't let her jazz class know or else you'll be making 10 more. Haha
9/14/06 4:23 PM
Steffie said...
Good job and what great savings vs. buying from the dance shop!
9/15/06 5:11 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
The pants look great! Great job on creating something not only less expensive, but better than you can find in the store.
9/15/06 6:21 PM
cathy45 said...
The pants look great. It really gives you a feeling of accomplishment when a picky fitter loves your work!
9/15/06 7:11 PM
BeckyW said...
Beautiful job on the pants. I might have to do that myself. My DD is in jazz this fall. I made her a leotard last year by copying one that she already had. It is hard to find the style that I like with the bike shorts kind of legs. This pattern looks like I could even combine the leotard and the jazz pants and make a one piece with long pants!
9/16/06 11:12 AM
Celeste said...
Beautiful job! Jessika's right--keep it under your hat about making them or everyone will be begging and you'll have a big guilt trip if you say no!!!
9/16/06 8:04 PM
slee said...
Can't see your picture.
11/21/06 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now