SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2679 (Girl's Activewear)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1419 times 
Reviewed by:casken
photo

 
 
About caskenstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/6/04
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/06 1:39 PM
Last Updated:11/21/06 11:03 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slee said... (11/21/06 10:08 AM) Reply
Can't see your picture.
Celeste said... (9/16/06 8:04 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! Jessika's right--keep it under your hat about making them or everyone will be begging and you'll have a big guilt trip if you say no!!!
BeckyW said... (9/16/06 11:12 AM) Reply
Beautiful job on the pants. I might have to do that myself. My DD is in jazz this fall. I made her a leotard last year by copying one that she already had. It is hard to find the style that I like with the bike shorts kind of legs. This pattern looks like I could even combine the leotard and the jazz pants and make a one piece with long pants!
cathy45 said... (9/15/06 7:11 PM) Reply
The pants look great. It really gives you a feeling of accomplishment when a picky fitter loves your work!
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (9/15/06 6:21 PM) Reply
The pants look great! Great job on creating something not only less expensive, but better than you can find in the store.
Steffie said... (9/15/06 5:11 PM) Reply
Good job and what great savings vs. buying from the dance shop!
jessika said... (9/14/06 4:23 PM) Reply
Great job. It sounds as though your dd loves these pants. I too can't believe how much dance clothes are. Thank goodness we know how to so right. Now don't let her jazz class know or else you'll be making 10 more. Haha
pterion said... (9/14/06 1:57 PM) Reply
I love these pants. I totally agree about Kwik Sew superiority, especially for kids' clothes (I've had a couple of clunkers with adult sizes). They are the best for beginners!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: Callastitc...

Review
New Look 6187

photo
by: MaryDB

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details