Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3475 (Boy's shirt and shorts)

23 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews: 218 (patterns: 205)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 3:51 PM
Last Updated:9/16/06 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ACB said... (10/11/06 5:25 PM) Reply
Great top!
Monica G said... (9/17/06 8:12 AM) Reply
Cute shirt. And DS is obviously thrilled. All I have to say is "my you have been busy lately!!"
martinanne said... (9/17/06 5:22 AM) Reply
Awesome shirt! I love the Cars print. Very pleased looking boy!
Patzee said... (9/17/06 4:10 AM) Reply
Well, looking at those pattern cover drawings would have scared me off! Ick! I would have never guessed the shirts would look this nice. Thanks for the review.
jessika said... (9/17/06 0:46 AM) Reply
Great job. Very cute boys shirt. He looks happy.
jnamcd said... (9/16/06 10:53 PM) Reply
Great shirt and he looks so nice in it!! I saw this fabric at Hobby Lobby I think--and new my son would love it, too--maybe I'll make him one for next summer!
MelissaB in WA said... (9/16/06 8:15 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies! He does love his "Cars" shirt and is bugging me to get the Thomas ones done. I worked on a bedskirt for our bed today, so maybe after dinner I can get the one that is almost done finished. JenSews, I actually found the pattern to run true to size. I got it at Hancock's when it was on sale for $1.99 so hopefully you can grab one when they go on sale (.99 would be even better, huh?).
Heatherrique said... (9/16/06 7:51 PM) Reply
He's just quite a handsome lad! Great shirt!
casken said... (9/16/06 7:35 PM) Reply
Cute fabric. My ds would love this shirt too. Great job mom!
frame said... (9/16/06 6:25 PM) Reply
That is really cute! Your son looks awesome in his new shirt.
JenSews2 said... (9/16/06 5:22 PM) Reply
How darling! My DS would be jealous of this Cars shirt. :) Does the pattern run true to the measurements...pants and shirt? I may have to pick it up. We have some spiderman and Incredibles fabric to use up!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details