SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3475 (Boy's shirt and shorts)

22 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 3:51 PM
Last Updated:9/16/06 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
How darling! My DS would be jealous of this Cars shirt. :) Does the pattern run true to the measurements...pants and shirt? I may have to pick it up. We have some spiderman and Incredibles fabric to use up!
9/16/06 5:22 PM
frame said...
That is really cute! Your son looks awesome in his new shirt.
9/16/06 6:25 PM
casken said...
Cute fabric. My ds would love this shirt too. Great job mom!
9/16/06 7:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
He's just quite a handsome lad! Great shirt!
9/16/06 7:51 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Thanks ladies! He does love his "Cars" shirt and is bugging me to get the Thomas ones done. I worked on a bedskirt for our bed today, so maybe after dinner I can get the one that is almost done finished. JenSews, I actually found the pattern to run true to size. I got it at Hancock's when it was on sale for $1.99 so hopefully you can grab one when they go on sale (.99 would be even better, huh?).
9/16/06 8:15 PM
jnamcd said...
Great shirt and he looks so nice in it!! I saw this fabric at Hobby Lobby I think--and new my son would love it, too--maybe I'll make him one for next summer!
9/16/06 10:53 PM
jessika said...
Great job. Very cute boys shirt. He looks happy.
9/17/06 0:46 AM
Patzee said...
Well, looking at those pattern cover drawings would have scared me off! Ick! I would have never guessed the shirts would look this nice. Thanks for the review.
9/17/06 4:10 AM
martinanne said...
Awesome shirt! I love the Cars print. Very pleased looking boy!
9/17/06 5:22 AM
Monica G said...
Cute shirt. And DS is obviously thrilled. All I have to say is "my you have been busy lately!!"
9/17/06 8:12 AM
ACB said...
Great top!
10/11/06 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Pamela's Patterns 111

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-129

photo
by: Kemish

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now