Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3475 (Boy's shirt and shorts) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 566 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 3:51 PM
Last Updated:9/16/06 3:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
How darling! My DS would be jealous of this Cars shirt. :) Does the pattern run true to the measurements...pants and shirt? I may have to pick it up. We have some spiderman and Incredibles fabric to use up!
9/16/06 5:22 PM
frame said...
That is really cute! Your son looks awesome in his new shirt.
9/16/06 6:25 PM
casken said...
Cute fabric. My ds would love this shirt too. Great job mom!
9/16/06 7:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
He's just quite a handsome lad! Great shirt!
9/16/06 7:51 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Thanks ladies! He does love his "Cars" shirt and is bugging me to get the Thomas ones done. I worked on a bedskirt for our bed today, so maybe after dinner I can get the one that is almost done finished. JenSews, I actually found the pattern to run true to size. I got it at Hancock's when it was on sale for $1.99 so hopefully you can grab one when they go on sale (.99 would be even better, huh?).
9/16/06 8:15 PM
jnamcd said...
Great shirt and he looks so nice in it!! I saw this fabric at Hobby Lobby I think--and new my son would love it, too--maybe I'll make him one for next summer!
9/16/06 10:53 PM
jessika said...
Great job. Very cute boys shirt. He looks happy.
9/17/06 0:46 AM
Patzee said...
Well, looking at those pattern cover drawings would have scared me off! Ick! I would have never guessed the shirts would look this nice. Thanks for the review.
9/17/06 4:10 AM
martinanne said...
Awesome shirt! I love the Cars print. Very pleased looking boy!
9/17/06 5:22 AM
Monica G said...
Cute shirt. And DS is obviously thrilled. All I have to say is "my you have been busy lately!!"
9/17/06 8:12 AM
ACB said...
Great top!
10/11/06 5:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Other Accessory Wardrobe 2010
photo
Review by christinas... on 9/30/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5677
photo
Review by nicegirl on 12/20/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us