SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3475 (Boy's shirt and shorts)

22 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 3:51 PM
Last Updated:9/16/06 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ACB said...
Great top!
10/11/06 5:25 PM
Monica G said...
Cute shirt. And DS is obviously thrilled. All I have to say is "my you have been busy lately!!"
9/17/06 8:12 AM
martinanne said...
Awesome shirt! I love the Cars print. Very pleased looking boy!
9/17/06 5:22 AM
Patzee said...
Well, looking at those pattern cover drawings would have scared me off! Ick! I would have never guessed the shirts would look this nice. Thanks for the review.
9/17/06 4:10 AM
jessika said...
Great job. Very cute boys shirt. He looks happy.
9/17/06 0:46 AM
jnamcd said...
Great shirt and he looks so nice in it!! I saw this fabric at Hobby Lobby I think--and new my son would love it, too--maybe I'll make him one for next summer!
9/16/06 10:53 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Thanks ladies! He does love his "Cars" shirt and is bugging me to get the Thomas ones done. I worked on a bedskirt for our bed today, so maybe after dinner I can get the one that is almost done finished. JenSews, I actually found the pattern to run true to size. I got it at Hancock's when it was on sale for $1.99 so hopefully you can grab one when they go on sale (.99 would be even better, huh?).
9/16/06 8:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
He's just quite a handsome lad! Great shirt!
9/16/06 7:51 PM
casken said...
Cute fabric. My ds would love this shirt too. Great job mom!
9/16/06 7:35 PM
frame said...
That is really cute! Your son looks awesome in his new shirt.
9/16/06 6:25 PM
JenSews2 said...
How darling! My DS would be jealous of this Cars shirt. :) Does the pattern run true to the measurements...pants and shirt? I may have to pick it up. We have some spiderman and Incredibles fabric to use up!
9/16/06 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now