SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23204 

Viewed 1372 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 6:04 PM
Last Updated:9/16/06 6:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
Irina, the pants look GREAT! I have only tried one NM pattern (with disasterous results as I neglected to read that they come with no seam allowance) Maybe it is time to try another one.
9/16/06 6:49 PM
Riordan said...
Your pants look wonderful on you!! (How I admire your long legs!)
9/16/06 7:03 PM
BeckyC said...
Your pants look great on you! Even the back looks great as it is! Thanks for the links for all the helpful tips.
9/16/06 7:07 PM
drsue said...
The pants, including the back look pretty darn good. The only thing I see is that you might need to take a bit out of the upper CB seam for a bit more sway back adjustment. I'm always so jealous of how you look in pants. If you ever get a chance you might do a tip on how you figured out NM fly instructions as they continue to mystify me.
9/16/06 7:08 PM
Celeste said...
Their patterns are very nice and I know what you mean about deciphering their instructions. You take for granted all patterns will have the usual American jargon and that just isn't the case!!
9/16/06 7:53 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Carolyn, you've done it again. These are wonderful. If you really must give in to perfectionism, then maybe stitching the back crotch just a speck lower would do it; another thought - maybe reducing the width of the back leg just a little (removing maybe 1/4" width at the top of the inseam) would give you the results you want. But even with no changes, I think you've got a great pants pattern here, and your workmanship is fantastic.
9/16/06 7:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another great looking pair of pants. You've done it again. Great review.
9/16/06 9:37 PM
Sarah2747 said...
Wow, great looking pair of pants! I haven't made pants in a long time and I'm thinking of making a pair to match a blazer - you've motivated me.
9/16/06 9:59 PM
BjP said...
If I looked like you do in pants, I'd wear them every day! They are fabulous on you!
9/16/06 11:05 PM
blue mooney said...
These look fabulous! The back, too!
9/17/06 7:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think you have another great pair of pants. It looks to me, and I not a fitting expert as some other reviewers are, but I think you need to do a swayback adjustment. I would undo the center back waistband area, pull up the center back at the waist and then pin the waistband to see how much deeper the center back waist seam needs to be. The buttocks fit great it is just that area from right under the waist that is normally a swayback issue.
9/17/06 8:11 AM
carolynw said...
Irina what is the problem with the back? These pants look fabolous on you! For perfection maybe you could take a bit off the center back seam where it meets the waist band but other than that I cannot see any thing that you need to adjust!! How do you rate this pattern to others in the "big 4" - curious as I am now looking at making pants from other pattern makers for a change and would really like your opinion.
9/17/06 8:13 AM
Nancy K said...
Your pants look great on you. I solved my back crotch probelms, similar to yours, finally, with HP's L shaped back crotch that I lowered at least an inch. It si hard to see how flat your rear is, but mine is a pancake and I had the same angled folds that you do.
9/17/06 8:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Clin -- in comparison to other pattern companies, the NM patterns, for me anyway, beat the heck out of the Big Four. Thanks to those who noticed the sway back problem -- I hadn't noticed that when I was trying the pants on, so I'll take another look. The wrinkles I was mainly concerned about are the diagonal ones on the back of the legs. I don't have a flat rear yet, but with every passing year, my protruding derriere seems to hang lower and lower, causing me to have to deal with new fitting issues. I fear I'll wake up one day, and it will be down around my knees!
9/17/06 9:12 AM
dvazz said...
Those look fabulous!
9/17/06 9:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8559

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Lutterloh 2005 9

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now