SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1587 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/2/06 12:14 PM) Reply
I'm going to have to get this pattern. Nice, elegant, comfortable. You will look great at the wedding.
carolynw said... (9/17/06 8:05 AM) Reply
Looks absolutely wonderful on you - just love the color choice - so elegant.
SewLimited said... (9/17/06 6:22 AM) Reply
What a great basic dress - it looks nice!
Nikki said... (9/17/06 0:38 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Cathy, I probably wouldn't make the shorter dress because I have a very strong preference for longer dresses, if I have to wear a dress.
CSM--Carla said... (9/16/06 10:52 PM) Reply
Thank you Nikki for reviewing this pattern! Isn't this a great dress?!! I haven't seen the long version before. Love your idea of the sheer duster to make it even dressier! Enjoy the wedding. Carla
Nancywin said... (9/16/06 9:07 PM) Reply
Your dress looks great. I made this dress last month and love it! I am surprised that the facings actually do stay in.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (9/16/06 8:43 PM) Reply
Nikki, this is a very nice look for you. Love the dress and fabric. Would you ever wear the same dress just below knee length?
maryfrana said... (9/16/06 8:20 PM) Reply
Very nice dress, very elegant.
Riordan said... (9/16/06 8:08 PM) Reply
Very lovely dress! The color is great! The V-neck looks pretty on you.
Celeste said... (9/16/06 7:50 PM) Reply
Very simply elegant. Maybe a black band on the bottom with a black flower embellishment at the shoulder??? or black scarf at the neck????
CarolynGM said... (9/16/06 7:40 PM) Reply
Lovely, sleek look. I look forward to seeing it with the sheer duster.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details