Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1588 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 6:17 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (10/2/06 12:14 PM) Reply
I'm going to have to get this pattern. Nice, elegant, comfortable. You will look great at the wedding.
carolynw said... (9/17/06 8:05 AM) Reply
Looks absolutely wonderful on you - just love the color choice - so elegant.
SewLimited said... (9/17/06 6:22 AM) Reply
What a great basic dress - it looks nice!
Nikki said... (9/17/06 0:38 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Cathy, I probably wouldn't make the shorter dress because I have a very strong preference for longer dresses, if I have to wear a dress.
CSM--Carla said... (9/16/06 10:52 PM) Reply
Thank you Nikki for reviewing this pattern! Isn't this a great dress?!! I haven't seen the long version before. Love your idea of the sheer duster to make it even dressier! Enjoy the wedding. Carla
Nancywin said... (9/16/06 9:07 PM) Reply
Your dress looks great. I made this dress last month and love it! I am surprised that the facings actually do stay in.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (9/16/06 8:43 PM) Reply
Nikki, this is a very nice look for you. Love the dress and fabric. Would you ever wear the same dress just below knee length?
maryfrana said... (9/16/06 8:20 PM) Reply
Very nice dress, very elegant.
Riordan said... (9/16/06 8:08 PM) Reply
Very lovely dress! The color is great! The V-neck looks pretty on you.
Celeste said... (9/16/06 7:50 PM) Reply
Very simply elegant. Maybe a black band on the bottom with a black flower embellishment at the shoulder??? or black scarf at the neck????
CarolynGM said... (9/16/06 7:40 PM) Reply
Lovely, sleek look. I look forward to seeing it with the sheer duster.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5393

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details