SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1587 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I'm going to have to get this pattern. Nice, elegant, comfortable. You will look great at the wedding.
10/2/06 12:14 PM
carolynw said...
Looks absolutely wonderful on you - just love the color choice - so elegant.
9/17/06 8:05 AM
SewLimited said...
What a great basic dress - it looks nice!
9/17/06 6:22 AM
Nikki said...
Thanks everyone! Cathy, I probably wouldn't make the shorter dress because I have a very strong preference for longer dresses, if I have to wear a dress.
9/17/06 0:38 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Thank you Nikki for reviewing this pattern! Isn't this a great dress?!! I haven't seen the long version before. Love your idea of the sheer duster to make it even dressier! Enjoy the wedding. Carla
9/16/06 10:52 PM
Nancywin said...
Your dress looks great. I made this dress last month and love it! I am surprised that the facings actually do stay in.
9/16/06 9:07 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Nikki, this is a very nice look for you. Love the dress and fabric. Would you ever wear the same dress just below knee length?
9/16/06 8:43 PM
maryfrana said...
Very nice dress, very elegant.
9/16/06 8:20 PM
Riordan said...
Very lovely dress! The color is great! The V-neck looks pretty on you.
9/16/06 8:08 PM
Celeste said...
Very simply elegant. Maybe a black band on the bottom with a black flower embellishment at the shoulder??? or black scarf at the neck????
9/16/06 7:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, sleek look. I look forward to seeing it with the sheer duster.
9/16/06 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 132

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-24

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now