Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2006-105A (Blouse with insets) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1160 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 7:52 PM
Last Updated:9/16/06 7:52 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Beautiful blouse!! The stripes and button changes you made are lovely! (And you always choose such wonderful colors!)
9/16/06 8:06 PM
AliceB said...
Another georgous blouse. I always enjoy your touches such as the contrasting buttons in this top. Thank you for your thorough review!
9/16/06 8:23 PM
Lilibet said...
Very nice result. I'm about to start this shirt. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/16/06 8:24 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What a fun, colorful blouse. Everyone is having fun using stripes with this pattern.
9/16/06 8:45 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful blouse!
9/16/06 8:53 PM
meanjean said...
You are always so clever with stripes! This is a really cute top.
9/16/06 9:41 PM
sewfan said...
I didn't give this blouse much thought when I saw it in Burda but yours will have me reconsidering this pattern. Beautiful job and great use of stripes!
9/16/06 9:52 PM
jnamcd said...
Another beautiful blouse--those stripes are wonderful!
9/16/06 10:51 PM
Patzee said...
I think I like the way you did the buttons as opposed to the pattern. Thanks for an excellent review.
9/17/06 4:04 AM
SewLimited said...
Neat blouse, I love the fabric!
9/17/06 6:20 AM
blue mooney said...
I like your bias sleeve and your colors are lovely! Very nice version of this blouse. Thanks for all the tips!
9/17/06 7:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this pattern and the creative use of stripes. Like the bias back sleeve,works well with the overall back look.
9/17/06 7:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Wonderful, detailed review, as usual. The blouse is beautiful and the interesting details show off the stripes beautifully.
9/17/06 8:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Although this top is not my style, you always do great work with your own special pizazz! !
9/17/06 5:28 PM
cathy45 said...
Another beautiful piece of clothing. You have such a great sense of style--love the colors & the button treatment. Bright but not cutsey.
9/17/06 10:34 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Your work is always beautiful! I love your fabric/style matches.
9/19/06 12:21 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the use of stripes. This is stellar.
12/5/06 8:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-16
photo
Review by slanden99 on 12/13/06
Read Review

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda E930 evening dress
photo
Review by Saya on 4/3/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us