SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-105A (Blouse with insets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1160 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 7:52 PM
Last Updated:9/16/06 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Beautiful blouse!! The stripes and button changes you made are lovely! (And you always choose such wonderful colors!)
9/16/06 8:06 PM
AliceB said...
Another georgous blouse. I always enjoy your touches such as the contrasting buttons in this top. Thank you for your thorough review!
9/16/06 8:23 PM
Lilibet said...
Very nice result. I'm about to start this shirt. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/16/06 8:24 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What a fun, colorful blouse. Everyone is having fun using stripes with this pattern.
9/16/06 8:45 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful blouse!
9/16/06 8:53 PM
meanjean said...
You are always so clever with stripes! This is a really cute top.
9/16/06 9:41 PM
sewfan said...
I didn't give this blouse much thought when I saw it in Burda but yours will have me reconsidering this pattern. Beautiful job and great use of stripes!
9/16/06 9:52 PM
jnamcd said...
Another beautiful blouse--those stripes are wonderful!
9/16/06 10:51 PM
Patzee said...
I think I like the way you did the buttons as opposed to the pattern. Thanks for an excellent review.
9/17/06 4:04 AM
SewLimited said...
Neat blouse, I love the fabric!
9/17/06 6:20 AM
blue mooney said...
I like your bias sleeve and your colors are lovely! Very nice version of this blouse. Thanks for all the tips!
9/17/06 7:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this pattern and the creative use of stripes. Like the bias back sleeve,works well with the overall back look.
9/17/06 7:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Wonderful, detailed review, as usual. The blouse is beautiful and the interesting details show off the stripes beautifully.
9/17/06 8:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Although this top is not my style, you always do great work with your own special pizazz! !
9/17/06 5:28 PM
cathy45 said...
Another beautiful piece of clothing. You have such a great sense of style--love the colors & the button treatment. Bright but not cutsey.
9/17/06 10:34 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Your work is always beautiful! I love your fabric/style matches.
9/19/06 12:21 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the use of stripes. This is stellar.
12/5/06 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
McCall's 6400

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now