SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-105A (Blouse with insets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1160 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/06 7:52 PM
Last Updated:9/16/06 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I love the use of stripes. This is stellar.
12/5/06 8:22 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Your work is always beautiful! I love your fabric/style matches.
9/19/06 12:21 PM
cathy45 said...
Another beautiful piece of clothing. You have such a great sense of style--love the colors & the button treatment. Bright but not cutsey.
9/17/06 10:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Although this top is not my style, you always do great work with your own special pizazz! !
9/17/06 5:28 PM
OP Gal said...
Wonderful, detailed review, as usual. The blouse is beautiful and the interesting details show off the stripes beautifully.
9/17/06 8:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this pattern and the creative use of stripes. Like the bias back sleeve,works well with the overall back look.
9/17/06 7:58 AM
blue mooney said...
I like your bias sleeve and your colors are lovely! Very nice version of this blouse. Thanks for all the tips!
9/17/06 7:06 AM
SewLimited said...
Neat blouse, I love the fabric!
9/17/06 6:20 AM
Patzee said...
I think I like the way you did the buttons as opposed to the pattern. Thanks for an excellent review.
9/17/06 4:04 AM
jnamcd said...
Another beautiful blouse--those stripes are wonderful!
9/16/06 10:51 PM
sewfan said...
I didn't give this blouse much thought when I saw it in Burda but yours will have me reconsidering this pattern. Beautiful job and great use of stripes!
9/16/06 9:52 PM
meanjean said...
You are always so clever with stripes! This is a really cute top.
9/16/06 9:41 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful blouse!
9/16/06 8:53 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What a fun, colorful blouse. Everyone is having fun using stripes with this pattern.
9/16/06 8:45 PM
Lilibet said...
Very nice result. I'm about to start this shirt. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/16/06 8:24 PM
AliceB said...
Another georgous blouse. I always enjoy your touches such as the contrasting buttons in this top. Thank you for your thorough review!
9/16/06 8:23 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful blouse!! The stripes and button changes you made are lovely! (And you always choose such wonderful colors!)
9/16/06 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info